The Rolex / Tudor Watches Club V1, Is time to have this now?

futobuta
post Oct 24 2017, 11:32 PM

1,519 posts

Hi everyone, I'm thinking of getting myself my first Rolex. Any idea where I can get the best deal with the most discount? Thanks.
futobuta
post Oct 25 2017, 01:03 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(jsflim @ Oct 25 2017, 11:04 AM)
any AD? or airport to save GST
What is the going discount rate at AD?
futobuta
post Oct 25 2017, 04:24 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 25 2017, 02:40 PM)
5% thereabouts
Thanks man. Considering a Datejust. Looks nice. Is it around 33k now?
futobuta
post Oct 26 2017, 08:11 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 26 2017, 04:41 PM)
AD hates me, coz I pay with credit cards and not cash  tongue.gif

But yeah, gotten a few calls from them regarding my Hulk.

Now just thinking, whether should i or should i not.
How much they quote u?
futobuta
post Oct 29 2017, 08:16 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Oct 29 2017, 02:57 PM)
I believe somewhere around 35k+- for used and 37.5k for a brand new
Actually if only about 2k difference , might as well get a new one
futobuta
post Oct 30 2017, 09:38 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(cteh2 @ Oct 30 2017, 09:22 AM)
Hi All, I am thinking to buy a lady date just for my wife. In Malaysia will it be cheaper to purchase at KLIA airport since no GST and they are giving me 5% discount. Need some advise here.
KLIA is quoting me basic lady date just RM26k after 5% discount and no GST . Thanks
Ladies usually cheaper right? If really so susah to get Rolex, maybe go for something else first. Nanti go 1u see Tudor.
futobuta
post Jul 1 2018, 03:33 PM

1,519 posts

Guys, brand new Explorer 1 or new Submariner non-date?
futobuta
post Jul 1 2018, 04:38 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(weijye @ Jul 1 2018, 04:31 PM)
Where to get 1?
Explorer from AD, Sub not found yet. Hehe.
futobuta
post Jul 22 2018, 05:39 PM

1,519 posts

Finally pulled the trigger and bought my Rolex.... The AD's service was really good. Would definitely go back for more (when I can afford it). Haha.
futobuta
post Jul 22 2018, 06:39 PM

1,519 posts

Got a normal DJ41. Dealer gave me a good deal.

futobuta
post Jul 22 2018, 10:32 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(loon23 @ Jul 22 2018, 08:53 PM)
whats the deal ?
Gave me a 7% discount for it.
futobuta
post Jul 22 2018, 11:03 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Jul 22 2018, 10:45 PM)
Decent discount, I was only able to get 5% off mine, even with a bundle purchase. I've always liked DJ in blue dial and index, although I would have personally gone for fluted bezel (difficult to find exact specs too, I've tried for some months).
I was very attracted to the DJ 2tone with rose gold, fluted and jubilee... but the price was nearing 46k. brows.gif And it was a bit too flashy for everyday use.
futobuta
post Jul 23 2018, 12:48 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jul 23 2018, 12:14 AM)
Eh mine tambah diamond lagi also wear for work everyday wat laugh.gif
Due to the nature of my work, I can't wear any watch or ring during work. I only wear my watch after work, and when I do go out, it is typical Apek style... shorts n tshirt. brows.gif
futobuta
post Jul 23 2018, 10:40 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ Jul 23 2018, 10:31 AM)
7% discount for DJ is pretty standard in both SWG and HG. Bought 1 piece during GST and another after
No wor, at first they only offered me 5%.
futobuta
post Jul 23 2018, 10:42 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jul 23 2018, 10:40 AM)
if wear apek style, then have to wear with the 228238 with Onyx dial already...  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

Means must go all the way ah? Haha.
futobuta
post Jul 23 2018, 11:36 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ Jul 23 2018, 10:43 AM)
If you ask me the sales person has the discretion to go up to 7% or possibly slightly more, so it really depends on your relationship with him or her. They make a commission off each piece by the way (except for the professional models apparently) so the higher the selling price the more they make
That's the thing. I try not to ask for too much as they depend on the commission, just like those car salesman. Squeeze too much they won't like it too lah. So usually I'll just ask how much discount, and will not further bargain. If ngam, then I'll take it. If not, I'll give it a pass.
futobuta
post Jul 23 2018, 02:25 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Jul 23 2018, 01:56 PM)
That's right; discount are at mercy of sales, but of course their management also has a say. THG gives some of the best discounts, but they are also usually on "low stock". Of course, how much discount you get also depends on the model you are intending to purchase.

With regards to commission, I believe different stores have different policies, but certainly the percentiles are not great (I was told something like 0.x%).
Yeah lor.... People also cari makan one.... kasi chance sikit lah abang.... rclxms.gif
futobuta
post Jul 25 2018, 07:34 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Jul 25 2018, 06:31 PM)
How much did you get it for?
Told you... Got 7% off...
futobuta
post Jul 26 2018, 07:32 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Jul 26 2018, 02:38 PM)
lol..asking for price...not % off.
25k lor...
futobuta
post Aug 5 2018, 01:40 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(pinotnoir @ Aug 5 2018, 02:37 AM)
You want? brows.gif
Of course I want a bigger discount. But sometimes can't open my mouth to ask for it. Pity those sales people lah. Anyway, you got lobang for a non-date sub? brows.gif

0.0260sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:45 AM