The Rolex / Tudor Watches Club V1, Is time to have this now?

SUSRolexseller123
post Apr 5 2022, 02:06 PM

227 posts

What is everyone's thoughts about the new rolex sprite?
SUSRolexseller123
post Apr 6 2022, 03:23 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(infiniti123 @ Apr 5 2022, 02:16 PM)
the LYN watch forum is only active by a mere handful of people and i dare vouch we are a group of real watch enthusiast and not people who are chasing watches for "value"

hence regardless the views we give mr new account, the watch is gonna set like hot cake similarly as all sport models, i've seen asking prices at a ridiculous 200k.
but in terms of watches and wonders 2022, what rolex released and especially the Destro GMT is the least effort and least interesting watch i've seen in a LONG time.

The only interesting Rolex released for me personally was the Falcon eye white gold YM.
Interesting observation. Just curious, could you elaborate on why do you say the sprite gmt is the least effort? Do you mean the design, the movement?
I agree with the white gold YM. Looks awesome!
SUSRolexseller123
post Apr 6 2022, 03:26 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Apr 6 2022, 11:04 AM)
Looks weird to me but probably just a matter of getting used to.

I still prefer a Pepsi, although won’t say no if offered one - I prefer the green to the blue of the BLNR.

If no intention of going grey, your only choice would be to visit an AD and express your interest in this model.

It is not as hot a model compared to the other staples, but at a time when even the AK is hyped, nothing surprises me anymore these days.

Or alternatively, drop down to the BB Pro, although I’m sure that won’t be easy to come by either.
The rolex pepsi is iconic, isn't it? You can tell it from 6ft away. You mean the starbucks?
SUSRolexseller123
post Apr 6 2022, 03:30 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Apr 6 2022, 03:24 PM)
Even if u're on top of the list.. Wouldn't they give to vvip first?

Just curious if anyone gotten calls from waiting list the past few years.
Let me try to answer that. Yes, i know people who gotten calls from AD waitlist despite no history of buying. But these are very very very rare. Its also for generic models. Last year i heard someone got a no date submariner ref no. 124069. But to answer your question, there is.
SUSRolexseller123
post Apr 7 2022, 09:01 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(infiniti123 @ Apr 7 2022, 11:09 AM)
its basicially a terbalik watch. Even the date window is at the 9'o lock rather than the 3'o clock. all rolex had to do was do a different dial interface and boom, the watch is done.

but im not hating on rolex la bro tongue.gif  i still love them as i've always gotten my pieces for retail up until 2021, remembering the days when i was offered both the a sub-date and a batman on the same day  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

the only retail piece i'm looking for right now is a 2-tonne explorer 36. other than that no other watches really interest me right now from them.
I think its more to cater to the lefthanders? But as to why rolex want to go down this route, i don't get it. Apparently left handers only makes up smtg like 10% of the total population. I'm betting my last dollar that there would be the same design watch for right handers in the near future.
SUSRolexseller123
post Apr 17 2022, 08:46 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(infiniti123 @ Apr 17 2022, 02:51 PM)

Panda less than 200k? Guess prices are finally getting back do early 2021 prices. RIP to those who chased to the moon and purchased them at 240-260 thinking they’ll go 300🫢🫢
Let me shed some light.

Prices of all rolex on the secondary market are declining gradually since 2 months ago.

This is due to several factors, mainly seasonality (demand tends to peak at the end/beginning of the year and as such traders do not trade - buy and sell/stock) as often). Further (to a lesser degree), as a result of the war in Ukraine, Rolex has banned exports to Russia which means more stocks for the existing other markets coupled with the lockdown in Shanghai/parts of China all leads to gradual decline in demand and as a result, decline in price as well.

However, price is expected to climb towards end of the year once all these clears up.

SUSRolexseller123
post Apr 18 2022, 05:01 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 18 2022, 10:34 AM)
did u also forsee the price will shoot up post covid during the 3rd quarter of 2020?

I tot rm250k is only panda, the black one also so high ar?
Honestly no. But then again I am not always right.
Nobody can predict the market accurately.

The rolex daytona 116500 LN "Godzilla" 2022 should be about rm175k - rm200k. Definately not rm250k

SUSRolexseller123
post Jun 17 2022, 08:44 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(khyuen @ Jun 13 2022, 10:49 PM)
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/johor-...-austin-2743746

Got to be extra careful with your Rollie's these days.
This is clearly an insider job most likely done by the buyer. No way random robbers could have known transaction is taking place in the VIP room. The fact that the robbers ignored the rest and went straight to vip room confirms this. As sellers they should have hired some personal security as well esp when they show so many watches.
SUSRolexseller123
post Jun 17 2022, 09:40 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jun 17 2022, 09:08 AM)
got one bodyguard, also kena parang. i think he only use his body to guard lol
Usually these guards are armed.
SUSRolexseller123
post Jul 31 2022, 09:39 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Jul 30 2022, 12:50 PM)
Good question. They are sharing the cut with grey..

Hence, harga runtuh grey mampus, not AD. Lolx
sad.gif
But not all grey are stocking up. Only those newbies.
Demand is still high for AD pieces but yeah price are declining in the grey market.

This post has been edited by Rolexseller123: Jul 31 2022, 09:41 AM
SUSRolexseller123
post Aug 3 2022, 12:05 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Aug 1 2022, 12:08 PM)
But why would AD wanna sell u rm30k for a sub when Rolexseller123 offer them cash on table plus share profits?

New Rolex policy even worst, u need to spend certain amounts to be eligible for a sport model as VIP.  Like tat, all grey memang VIP as they been buying monthly..lolx
Ummm... contrary to popular believes, we don't buy from AD directly. I know its hard to believe, but really, we don't. not because we don't want to but because the AD would never sell to grey dealers like us in the quantity that we require. We can't just go into AD and buy up all the SS models. It does not work like that.
SUSRolexseller123
post Aug 3 2022, 10:21 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 3 2022, 10:00 AM)
how's ur biz nowadays?

Not many grey dealers have access to ADs frankly

I think pearlmaster also possible to get from AD walk in
Slow lo. That's why got time to talk kok in forum. But seasonally, middle of the year has always been slow. It will pick up towards Oct.
SUSRolexseller123
post Aug 3 2022, 06:17 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Aug 3 2022, 02:49 PM)
Year end usually pick up. Rolex price will rebound unless China market is further screw…with war or invasion ….lolx!
Yeah. Rumour in the industry also that Rolex will do a "bigger than usual" price hike in 2023 to cover the run away inflation. But let's see.
SUSRolexseller123
post Aug 17 2022, 07:27 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 15 2022, 09:36 AM)
yes, price going down seems like good news for all those who waited
but most still won't buy, if it goes back up, aiyah if only I bought, if price goes below retail like those days, a lot wouldn't have shown interest or even buy dy
I personally think for buyers like you, best just put a name in AD, if it calls, u buy, if it doesn't, u no need to be bother about it anyway
that's what I do anyway  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
This is precisely what always happens.
Then when price go up towards the end of the year they all start to beg and threathen say why cannot sell me at lower prices since you grey sellers stock up way before the price went up. I just smile and say well, that's not how it works. Otherwise just wait for your AD to call smile.gif
SUSRolexseller123
post Aug 18 2022, 08:34 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Aug 17 2022, 10:53 PM)
No sure if new Rolex policy (must bundle with Rolex/tudor only) applied in Malaysia. If so, all sport model will go to big rollers /grey...

New buyer will have no chance to get anything..not.even a datejust...lolx!
It has always been that way since 4/5 years ago.
That is nothing new.

From the AD perspective it also makes sense.
Why should they sell an in demand SS model to some random walk in customer with no track record and no relationship?
Why not sell it to their loyal customer instead.
Its just business.
SUSRolexseller123
post Aug 21 2022, 12:02 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Aug 20 2022, 11:17 AM)
Its no longer that easy to get DJ, I know local greys are ‘sapu-ing’ DJ stock everywhere due to fact that DJ buyers are picking up…

Because the markup of DJ is not as bad as sport model..
Not really la.
Its sapu-ed by those who want to "build relationship" with AD to get the hard-to-get Sports model. Like they will buy 3-4 watches including DJ so that they can get on the list for a Pepsi. Most flip the DJ to greys at cost or at a small loss right after they got em
SUSRolexseller123
post Aug 23 2022, 06:18 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Aug 22 2022, 06:20 PM)
They will allocate (not promise) Pepsi to you if you can spend rm200-250k to buy any junks that is available at the shelves (or current stock)..

They won’t care about your buying history..unless u walk in and say ‘what u got? Just tapau for me..’ then u will get  the Pepsi very fast..

My friend did that..lolx
Buy rm200k-rm250k worth of crap just so you can buy a pepsi? Is it worth it?
SUSRolexseller123
post Aug 24 2022, 09:56 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Aug 24 2022, 09:21 AM)
Grey justifying grey premium...
Sure. But do the math. Unless you really want the other watches you average out and you will realise the premium you pay is even more than you pay the grey dealers. But sure. I get some people just hate grey dealers and willing to pay more just to get it from AD. To each their own. wink.gif My message is obviously to those who are concious about $$$$
SUSRolexseller123
post Aug 25 2022, 03:13 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Aug 24 2022, 01:03 PM)
How to build oh if got nothing to buy
Got. There are still rolex women models usually with diamonds with AD

This post has been edited by Rolexseller123: Aug 25 2022, 03:13 PM
SUSRolexseller123
post Sep 29 2022, 03:56 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(infiniti123 @ Sep 22 2022, 11:37 PM)
100k in boutique: unlock GMT
200k in boutique: OP Green dial
300k in boutique: throw in fighting for a daytona
maybe above 300k can get a daydate in rose gold  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
100k in boutique can unlock GMT? Batman or Pepsi? I think pepsi 100k not likely...

0.1719sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:03 PM