The Rolex / Tudor Watches Club V1, Is time to have this now?

Mattressdepot
post Jan 14 2026, 09:54 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(Crazy6a3er @ Jan 14 2026, 06:42 PM)
Not just Sub Date as I'm planning to get other Rolex like GMT Master II, Explorer 2, Dayjust, Sky-Dweller and Day Date in the future.

As the SA from THG Mid Valley keeps giving me vague responses like "Yes you still can get it without purchase history!" but no timeframe at all or "We don't do bundle here!" but actually in behind they are indirectly doing it, I guess it will be a waste of time to wait for nothing. Don't wanna wait until I die and still no call. All 5 stars reviews but no one can buy anything, might as well just call it a Rolex museum sleep.gif

Will see if I wanna go grey as I don't wanna spend too much on unwanted trashes.
Sorry for the long rant because this whole experience is just super frustrating! Appreciate your responses bro!
Based on your conversation with the SA, I believe you did not show your intention to own a few pieces (2) of datejust half gold / datejust half gold with diamond. His reply already hinted zero chance.

Crazy6a3er
post Jan 14 2026, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Jan 14 2026, 09:54 PM)
Based on your conversation with the SA, I believe you did not show your intention to own a few pieces (2) of datejust half gold / datejust half gold with diamond. His reply already hinted zero chance.
Correct because I'm totally not interested in two-tone or full gold watches. Too conspicuous for my taste.
alternativehype
post Jan 14 2026, 11:14 PM

1,306 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Jan 14 2026, 09:54 PM)
Then it seems like your option is limited to grey or pre-owned
Crazy6a3er
post Jan 14 2026, 11:20 PM

Speaking of going grey, does anyone have experience with Prestige Watch? I have checked one of the branches in Mid Valley around Dec 2025 and the markup price for brand new Sub Date Black is around 40% which seems pretty high.
Randy.Mandy
post Jan 15 2026, 07:48 AM

18 posts

Wouldn’t buy from grey, wouldn’t recommend buying from grey. Would rather own a Seiko than buying any watches from grey.
Mattressdepot
post Jan 15 2026, 08:30 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(Crazy6a3er @ Jan 14 2026, 11:20 PM)
Speaking of going grey, does anyone have experience with Prestige Watch? I have checked one of the branches in Mid Valley around Dec 2025 and the markup price for brand new Sub Date Black is around 40% which seems pretty high.
Find one with guarantee buy-back option.
rx330
post Jan 15 2026, 11:43 AM

11,842 posts

I remember those days ppl all buy from grey because much cheaper than rolex retail
Crazy6a3er
post Jan 15 2026, 09:58 PM

Just directly asking the SA from THG Mid Valley for fun if there are any "hidden requirements" of getting the Sub Date this is the reply:

"Regarding the “hidden requirements” you mentioned, we don’t have such practices. You’re welcome to start your journey with The Hour Glass, but we won’t be able to promise when the watch will be available until we receive a piece."

Kinda funny that they are still denying but the last sentence already implies that you better start buying other non-Rolex watches from them.

This post has been edited by Crazy6a3er: Jan 15 2026, 10:00 PM
Randy.Mandy
post Jan 17 2026, 09:06 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Crazy6a3er @ Jan 15 2026, 09:58 PM)
Just directly asking the SA from THG Mid Valley for fun if there are any "hidden requirements" of getting the Sub Date this is the reply:

"Regarding the “hidden requirements” you mentioned, we don’t have such practices. You’re welcome to start your journey with The Hour Glass, but we won’t be able to promise when the watch will be available until we receive a piece."

Kinda funny that they are still denying but the last sentence already implies that you better start buying other non-Rolex watches from them.
Tbh… all the reply said is you are free to buy from them (HG), but they can’t promise you anything? I don’t see anything mentioned about buying Non-Rolex?

It’s well known that HG likes you to build your total spent with them…. But you can also buy other Rolex to build your spent history up….. there’s not just steel Daytona and GMT in the catalogue btw….
Crazy6a3er
post Jan 17 2026, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(Randy.Mandy @ Jan 17 2026, 09:06 AM)
Tbh… all the reply said is you are free to buy from them (HG), but they can’t promise you anything? I don’t see anything mentioned about buying Non-Rolex?

It’s well known that HG likes you to build your total spent with them…. But you can also buy other Rolex to build your spent history up….. there’s not just steel Daytona and GMT in the catalogue btw….
Maybe it's just me being cynical or just thinking too much...

Anyway, I have zero interest in Daytona (more into Omega Speedmaster Professional) and haven't registered for GMT yet, just focusing on Sub Date Black. If they offer other steel models like OP, SD, Explorer or Datejust, I might consider them too but at the end of the day, it's totally up to them whether they wanna sell any steel Rolex watch to me.
Mattressdepot
post Jan 17 2026, 04:52 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(Crazy6a3er @ Jan 17 2026, 02:52 PM)
Maybe it's just me being cynical or just thinking too much...

Anyway, I have zero interest in Daytona (more into Omega Speedmaster Professional) and haven't registered for GMT yet, just focusing on Sub Date Black. If they offer other steel models like OP, SD, Explorer or Datejust, I might consider them too but at the end of the day, it's totally up to them whether they wanna sell any steel Rolex watch to me.
ermmm bro, owning first piece of any steel rolex model is basically impossible in your new profile.

thank god you have zero interest in steel daytona. to be eligible to apply for this model, you need to have 7 digit spending record.

so bro, go for the grey....

incubus_skj
post Jan 19 2026, 12:37 PM

oh mai gotto
1,756 posts

if really want only sub just go grey, i've never heard of walk ins being offered one before. same goes for an SS SD

unless you really hit jackpot

but recently been seeing more ppl with 0 spend records getting SS DJ's on reddit, maybe rolex being more generous liao
tty71
post Jan 24 2026, 01:09 PM

156 posts

Have a great weekends guys!
rx330
post Jan 27 2026, 11:44 AM

11,842 posts

I was only offered full pm sports model, anybody mau? hahahahah
incubus_skj
post Jan 29 2026, 12:33 PM

oh mai gotto
1,756 posts

weekend drive hnnngghhhhh

rx330
post Jan 30 2026, 10:54 AM

11,842 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jan 29 2026, 12:33 PM)
weekend drive hnnngghhhhh

with the gold prices soaring, u x takut ar wearing that bling out
incubus_skj
post Jan 30 2026, 12:54 PM

oh mai gotto
1,756 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 30 2026, 10:54 AM)
with the gold prices soaring, u x takut ar wearing that bling out
pakai jerrrr

i see tomei and habib so full of ppl last night, machiam gold price UUU ppl also BBB
direct707
post Jan 31 2026, 06:12 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Jan 17 2026, 04:52 PM)
ermmm bro, owning first piece of any steel rolex model is basically impossible in your new profile.

thank god you have zero interest in steel daytona. to be eligible to apply for this model, you need to have 7 digit spending record.

so bro, go for the grey....
In Malaysia, probably less chance. I been waiting for over 2-3 years for SS rolex, never get called. I even registered non popular model like Explorer 2 White dial, sea dweller also never get a call.

However, I got a few pcs of SS Rolex by walk in. It is AD in oversea. There was terms too. They asked me to buy 1 Tudor for 1 Rolex SS but I dont like any of those Tudor as it seems very weird design. Not like BB models or such. I requested them to purchase Rolex OP 31mm with my DAtejust Wimbledon which they agreed. I gave that 31mm pink color to my wife, I took that wimbledon which remain my nicest watch.

I also have GMT batman and Yatchmaster which I just bought from reseller in Publika - 9th watch.
Mattressdepot
post Jan 31 2026, 12:21 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(direct707 @ Jan 31 2026, 06:12 AM)
In Malaysia, probably less chance. I been waiting for over 2-3 years for SS rolex, never get called. I even registered non popular model like Explorer 2 White dial, sea dweller also never get a call.

However, I got a few pcs of SS Rolex by walk in. It is AD in oversea. There was terms too. They asked me to buy 1 Tudor for 1 Rolex SS but I dont like any of those Tudor as it seems very weird design. Not like BB models or such. I requested them to purchase Rolex OP 31mm with my DAtejust Wimbledon which they agreed. I gave that 31mm pink color to my wife, I took that wimbledon which remain my nicest watch.

I also have GMT batman and Yatchmaster which I just bought from reseller in Publika - 9th watch.
the fact is that u never engage any half gold piece with local AD, they probably let you wait.

direct707
post Jan 31 2026, 07:20 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Jan 31 2026, 12:21 PM)
the fact is that u never engage any half gold piece with local AD, they probably let you wait.
I actually tired of their waiting game. I bought half gold too by walk in to Rolex AD oversea. I managed to buy 3 watches from Rolex AD oversea but yet did not get a single call from AD in Malaysia after 2-3 years.

A little higher price than Malaysia AD due to bad exchange (that time was 4.40/USD or more) but at least it is from AD.

364 Pages « < 361 362 363 364 >Top

0.0166sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th March 2026 - 09:53 AM