The Rolex / Tudor Watches Club V1, Is time to have this now?

alternativehype
post Sep 14 2024, 11:02 AM

1,300 posts

https://monochrome-watches.com/rolex-to-pus...bmariner-watch/

alternativehype
post Nov 21 2024, 10:40 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(Koifreshie @ Nov 21 2024, 11:01 AM)
Fellow rolex watch owners, do you still send yr watches to Rolex for servicing?

Any recommendation for alternative service agents that are capable, reliable and thrustworthy? Obviously cheaper as well...
Already spend so much on the watch, don't cheap out on the servicing la
alternativehype
post Feb 6 2025, 09:57 AM

1,300 posts

alternativehype
post Jul 24 2025, 11:07 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(iz1011 @ Jul 23 2025, 11:50 AM)
Do you think they sell you anything if you walk in into any of the Authorized Retailer shop? Or everything inside it’s just for display? I don’t have any experience in this field and it would also be my first watch so do you think luck works? 😅
Quick answer... No
alternativehype
post Aug 2 2025, 01:42 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Aug 1 2025, 04:53 PM)
Actually, why buy from retail while resellers are selling abit above premium these days for rolex? Can get a Sub for 51k vs 47k for retail. Get treated like crap by the AD and yet need tobuy pieces we don't want...
Resellers are perpetrators of this scheme & situation too. They hoarded stocks thus created that supply shortage to feed the end consumer. Reseller gets a cut, AD gets additional kickback. End up consumers who have to pay extra. But demand & supply kan. Got sorhais feel the need to validate themselves with a Rolex, will have people playing the system to benefit themselves.
alternativehype
post Aug 18 2025, 06:18 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(tty71 @ Aug 18 2025, 03:51 PM)
Just wanna share my Rolex buying experience. I have zero purchase history, I walked in Rolex ad at my place in feb this year, enquire a datejust 126300 blue dial, the SA said can put me on waiting list and I did. To my surprised they messaged me in May and told me that the watch is available to collect, exactly 3 mths of waiting only, cos I didn’t expect I can get it so soon.

After collected the watch, I put my name on the waiting list for batgirl, and this time around I don’t have high hopes on acquiring it soon or even get a call. But again to my surprised(this time a big surprised), they messaged me yesterday asking whether I would like to take batman as they received this variant instead of batgirl. I’m more than happy they allocated the watch for me even it’s not my preferred bracelet, so I accepted their offer. This time around also waited for exactly 3 mths only.

Maybe I’m the lucky one to get 2 watches in only 6 mths with zero purchase history before.
Are you in or outside Malaysia?
alternativehype
post Sep 5 2025, 06:31 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(IAmLejen @ Sep 5 2025, 04:57 PM)
Hi sifus I got offered a black sub no date from an AD but need to pair with either a tudor pelagos ceramic blue/black or a tudor black bay bronze, is it still a worthy deal? are the tudors offered easily to be sell off?
I think you'll need to take big lose to sell Tudor to grey reseller

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.1594sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:08 PM