347 Pages « < 296 297 298 299 300 > » Bottom

The Rolex / Tudor Watches Club V1, Is time to have this now?

rx330
post Apr 14 2022, 10:26 AM

11,585 posts

last time everybody like thick thick big big watches

now... aiyoh case too big too thick
QuickFire
post Apr 16 2022, 09:16 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,865 posts

Wah I tried on the Pelagos FXD just now just for fun. It was never on my radar because I have a 6.25" wrist and I've read it wears large (lug to lug of 52cm!).

Yet when I tried it on I was shocked at how decently proportioned it was to my wrist, and how comfortable it was. I also love the matteness of the entire case.

xiulaba
post Apr 17 2022, 02:04 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Apr 16 2022, 09:16 PM)
Wah I tried on the Pelagos FXD just now just for fun. It was never on my radar because I have a 6.25" wrist and I've read it wears large (lug to lug of 52cm!).

Yet when I tried it on I was shocked at how decently proportioned it was to my wrist, and how comfortable it was. I also love the matteness of the entire case.
I am looking for one to buy, is it ok to let me know which shop this is?
infiniti123
post Apr 17 2022, 02:51 PM

558 posts

Panda less than 200k? Guess prices are finally getting back do early 2021 prices. RIP to those who chased to the moon and purchased them at 240-260 thinking they’ll go 300🫢🫢
Davez89
post Apr 17 2022, 04:36 PM

Kujira 🉐
1,275 posts

QUOTE(infiniti123 @ Apr 17 2022, 02:51 PM)

Panda less than 200k? Guess prices are finally getting back do early 2021 prices. RIP to those who chased to the moon and purchased them at 240-260 thinking they’ll go 300🫢🫢
U seems happy when ppl lose money. U those red eye type?
Chinoz
post Apr 17 2022, 04:49 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,484 posts

Long way to go. Prices ran up massively in 1Q22 - I think we’re only back to Jan 2022 prices.

Early 2021 I think we’re looking at rm75k Pepsi and rm100k panda.
selinix
post Apr 17 2022, 05:10 PM

7,343 posts

The grey mantra “if you dont buy now, buy more expensive tomorrow” is not working it seems

This post has been edited by selinix: Apr 17 2022, 05:11 PM
SUSRolexseller123
post Apr 17 2022, 08:46 PM

227 posts

Let me shed some light.

Prices of all rolex on the secondary market are declining gradually since 2 months ago.

This is due to several factors, mainly seasonality (demand tends to peak at the end/beginning of the year and as such traders do not trade - buy and sell/stock) as often). Further (to a lesser degree), as a result of the war in Ukraine, Rolex has banned exports to Russia which means more stocks for the existing other markets coupled with the lockdown in Shanghai/parts of China all leads to gradual decline in demand and as a result, decline in price as well.

However, price is expected to climb towards end of the year once all these clears up.

infiniti123
post Apr 18 2022, 09:53 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Apr 17 2022, 04:36 PM)
U seems happy when ppl lose money. U those red eye type?
LOL wow dude relax. Just stating the fact on the secondary market. With your response, seem like you’re one of those who bought it at the top. Well as long as you love the watch it’s secondary value doesn’t matter.

Secondary market value has been discussed and discussed over and over for 10s of pages on this forum. We all knew how unrealistic the prices are. All the grey market kept pushing it and consumer foolishly followed it.

Nothing to be red eye about when I’m highly satisfy with my purchases at prices I deem reasonable
infiniti123
post Apr 18 2022, 09:57 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Apr 17 2022, 04:49 PM)
Long way to go. Prices ran up massively in 1Q22 - I think we’re only back to Jan 2022 prices.

Early 2021 I think we’re looking at rm75k Pepsi and rm100k panda.
Agreed! I doubt it’s gonna reach those low levels again and most likely maintain in this pricing for now.

Sub dates are going for mid 50s (as compared to 70-80k few weeks back). But those post seems to be bumped frequently 😂.

On a bright side, Swiss watch gallery has allowed a “realistic waiting list” on the DJ36
rx330
post Apr 18 2022, 10:34 AM

11,585 posts

QUOTE(Rolexseller123 @ Apr 17 2022, 08:46 PM)
Let me shed some light.

Prices of all rolex on the secondary market are declining gradually since 2 months ago.

This is due to several factors, mainly seasonality (demand tends to peak at the end/beginning of the year and as such traders do not trade - buy and sell/stock) as often). Further (to a lesser degree), as a result of the war in Ukraine, Rolex has banned exports to Russia which means more stocks for the existing other markets coupled with the lockdown in Shanghai/parts of China all leads to gradual decline in demand and as a result, decline in price as well.

However, price is expected to climb towards end of the year once all these clears up.
did u also forsee the price will shoot up post covid during the 3rd quarter of 2020?

I tot rm250k is only panda, the black one also so high ar?
SUSRolexseller123
post Apr 18 2022, 05:01 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 18 2022, 10:34 AM)
did u also forsee the price will shoot up post covid during the 3rd quarter of 2020?

I tot rm250k is only panda, the black one also so high ar?
Honestly no. But then again I am not always right.
Nobody can predict the market accurately.

The rolex daytona 116500 LN "Godzilla" 2022 should be about rm175k - rm200k. Definately not rm250k

Doomsday
post Apr 18 2022, 05:39 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,441 posts

Macam yes?
QuickFire
post Apr 18 2022, 06:42 PM

2,865 posts

Nice Oris.
QuickFire
post Apr 18 2022, 06:43 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(infiniti123 @ Apr 18 2022, 09:57 AM)

On a bright side, Swiss watch gallery has allowed a “realistic waiting list” on the DJ36
Eh for real? I'm looking for a DJ36. No history with Rolex SA though.
rx330
post Apr 20 2022, 09:58 AM

11,585 posts

QUOTE(Rolexseller123 @ Apr 18 2022, 05:01 PM)
Honestly no. But then again I am not always right.
Nobody can predict the market accurately.

The rolex daytona 116500 LN "Godzilla" 2022 should be about rm175k - rm200k. Definately not rm250k
yea me neither, so all forecast n speculation is just tongue.gif
human count cannot win sky count tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

since when the black one got the nick Godzilla ar?
Spurman
post Apr 20 2022, 09:47 PM

57 posts

Glad theres kind of market correction.

Rise fast. Drop not so fast yet. A correction is good. Take as a warning a watch is not for speculation. Investing is okay but the price rise machiam speculation.

Patek also seeing correction
rx330
post Apr 21 2022, 09:47 AM

11,585 posts

QUOTE(Spurman @ Apr 20 2022, 09:47 PM)
Glad theres kind of market correction.

Rise fast. Drop not so fast yet. A correction is good. Take as a warning a watch is not for speculation. Investing is okay but the price rise machiam speculation.

Patek also seeing correction
is it?
what models are affected for Patek? the 57s ar?

y do you think a correction is good?
deric88
post Apr 21 2022, 01:46 PM

Spam Ranking
1,463 posts

Got a Vanguard Red Strap for my BB58.

infiniti123
post Apr 21 2022, 02:16 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Apr 21 2022, 01:46 PM)
Got a Vanguard Red Strap for my BB58.

Looks good bro! Always a fan of rubber straps!

347 Pages « < 296 297 298 299 300 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:41 AM