347 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

The Rolex / Tudor Watches Club V1, Is time to have this now?

David900924
post Dec 17 2018, 11:49 AM

Crypto Master
1,234 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 17 2018, 07:09 AM)
Depends on the AD/boutique you are dealing with and which country, other bros here should be able to share their experience
I bought a Tag in Amsterdam and only did a pre-auth of the VAT.
They told me if I do a VAT refund at the airport and mail back the form within a week, they won't charge the VAT. They even affixed a stamp on the envelope, all I had do was drop it into a mail box in the airport
how long u wait until they credited back ur fund? paid with card or cash?
r3kahsttub
post Dec 17 2018, 12:24 PM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

Yes -- my experience from quite a number of years back; purchase with credit card in the UK/EU and refund was credited back to the credit card.
kenji1903
post Dec 17 2018, 01:08 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Dec 17 2018, 11:49 AM)
how long u wait until they credited back ur fund? paid with card or cash?
the authorization they did was using the manual method, not sure if you are old enough, before EMV chips were popular, merchants use a kind of stamping device... its a hardcopy form where the cardholder needs to sign on
if they don't receive the VAT refund form within a week, they will submit the authorization form so that they can charge the cardholder
so technically, i wasn't charged VAT at all
St. Teh
post Dec 17 2018, 04:10 PM

266 posts

I never bought any watch in Europe before, but i did for designer items. You can get your VAT refund from airport (Global Blue counter) either by way of cash or direct debit to your credit card. I remembered cash refund is slightly lower ~10% compare to direct debit to your credit card which is full refund (12%). I always go for cash refund (even lower %), because it give me less hassle, I got many friends encountered various reason for delay in refund, even no refund from global blue.

As for Japan, it's direct refund in the retail shop, just show them your passport, they will do the rest for you
Radec
post Dec 17 2018, 09:26 PM

898 posts

Hey guys, whats the current price of Tudor BB58?
Fireken
post Dec 17 2018, 09:50 PM

97 posts

Just a quick check. Does HK charge any VAT for watches? If yes, how does the refund process work? Travelling to HK soon, plan to window shop some Rolex while at there.
Kelvw
post Dec 18 2018, 04:27 PM

1,588 posts

QUOTE(Fireken @ Dec 17 2018, 09:50 PM)
Just a quick check. Does HK charge any VAT for watches? If yes, how does the refund process work? Travelling to HK soon, plan to window shop some Rolex while at there.
There's no tax in HK. Also there's no SS watches there lol unless it's grey.
pussylover
post Dec 18 2018, 04:41 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(Radec @ Dec 17 2018, 09:26 PM)
Hey guys, whats the current price of Tudor BB58?
Retail price at cortina without asking discounts. If they still have stocks
edwedw
post Dec 18 2018, 05:03 PM

96 posts

Hi all sifus, any vintage feel leather strap recommended?
Fireken
post Dec 19 2018, 10:54 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Kelvw @ Dec 18 2018, 04:27 PM)
There's no tax in HK. Also there's no SS watches there lol unless it's grey.
Thank for the info. Planning to try luck but would also try out grey as well.
Any grey dealer would you recommend? As there are too many grey dealer even within HK
kayroll
post Dec 20 2018, 10:38 AM

606 posts

Just received this

bezet
post Dec 21 2018, 02:26 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Dec 16 2018, 10:14 PM)
Yep...
nevermind, got mine already. hehe.
fuzzy
post Dec 21 2018, 07:02 PM

*pew pew pew*
6,659 posts

QUOTE(bezet @ Dec 21 2018, 02:26 PM)
nevermind, got mine already. hehe.
Gratz bro...
bezet
post Dec 27 2018, 09:30 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Dec 21 2018, 07:02 PM)
Gratz bro...
Thanks biggrin.gif
stevie
post Dec 31 2018, 01:36 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Dec 14 2018, 09:22 PM)
anyone hav experience buying rolex during holiday in Euro or US? which country more cheaper? I'm looking for daytona gold 116518LN. how long need to wait for tax refund if buy using CC?
Why not pick it up from Heathrow?
They actually have a wide selection there (even if not all of it is displayed).

Just picked a 114060 there and the best part is, you'd get quite a fair bit of points in Heathrow Rewards for future use.

This post has been edited by stevie: Dec 31 2018, 01:38 PM
frostfrench
post Dec 31 2018, 02:29 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(stevie @ Dec 31 2018, 01:36 PM)

Just picked a 114060 there and the best part is, you'd get quite a fair bit of points in Heathrow Rewards for future use.
That's awesome the watch I want for 2019, may I know how much pounds u pay for it?

David900924
post Dec 31 2018, 03:15 PM

Crypto Master
1,234 posts

QUOTE(stevie @ Dec 31 2018, 01:36 PM)

do u hav picture of the displayed watch there? especially the daytona models. Awesome
stevie
post Jan 1 2019, 03:48 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(frostfrench @ Dec 31 2018, 02:29 PM)
That's awesome the watch I want for 2019, may I know how much pounds u pay for it?

4.8k GBP smile.gif
r3kahsttub
post Jan 1 2019, 11:34 AM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

Happy New Year, all!

avantasia
post Jan 1 2019, 10:22 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(stevie @ Jan 1 2019, 03:48 AM)
4.8k GBP smile.gif
A very very good price.....on arrival or departure site?

347 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:13 AM