ASRock Malaysia - X470 AM4 boards are here!
Mar 12 2015, 07:10 AM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
Skylinestar thank you for your interest.
Mar 13 2015, 10:38 PM
Mar 19 2015, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(horns @ Mar 17 2015, 05:53 PM) i am happy about asrock's innovations. however x99 in an m-itx form imo is wasting a lot of extendability. (i.e. more ram slots, more pcie slots. maybe i cannot afford to do that yet hehe) 1. To cater for some people who want small form factor power house. x99 is the chip that i will go for, but i will get atx or e-atx for long-term use. 2. To make it to the news. |
Mar 19 2015, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 19 2015, 06:31 PM) I mean how does it perform comparing h97m,h97m pro4 & h97m anni? Thank you for supporting us.Basically wat i see from d official web is h97m does have asrock super alloy,but h97m anni dun have... I jz nid 1 pci-e slot... The difference is processor based, chipset affects very little. |
Mar 19 2015, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(shadoxicated @ Mar 19 2015, 12:44 PM) I'm urgently looking for original 3.5" ASRock USB 3.0 Front Panel exactly like pic below, used to come in certain ASRock motherboard bundle last time. Have searched high and low (Low Yat plaza etc), in the end manage to purchase similar one (oem) online, however wished the qc and finish were much better. Hope could find this ASRock version one, if anyone got this new or used in good condition to let go pls pm me! =) Wow looks like some really old stuff! ![]() Nowadays most casings already come with USB 3.0 connection front / top panel. |
Mar 21 2015, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(horns @ Mar 20 2015, 01:25 AM) by the way if possible please consider selling usb-c addon cards separately. it's good for asrock users. Last check with ASRock HQ - no plans to sell separately but will highlight to them the feedback. |
Mar 21 2015, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(shadoxicated @ Mar 20 2015, 04:15 PM) That's absolutely right.. only thing is because my old CM Sniper tower is still awesome to replace (design, transparent side panel, etc) so this front panel is exactly what i needed. Thank you for supporting us! CM.Storm should take note of this user feedback too! |
Mar 26 2015, 09:22 AM
Mar 27 2015, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(User61 @ Mar 27 2015, 12:01 PM) I'm really only interested in the X99 WS which ASRock Malaysia have confirmed it is selling in Malaysia as it is featured in this thread. Hello,The information on the thread is correct at time of publication and it was indeed on the market for a while. It looks like your intention to buy it came at a time when stock is not available, as of now we're still awaiting HQ's update on whether any new batch coming in. Keep your fingers crossed. |
Mar 30 2015, 05:42 PM
Intel's X99 chipset used to be represented by a long line of huge and bulky EATX or ATX motherboards, because the CPU, chipset, memory and whole layout required an extra large PCB to contain the extreme performance. But that was all yesterday's history. Now ASRock's research and development team has worked out a way to defy logics, and have built an incredibly small mini-ITX form factor motherboard with Intel® X99 chipset's extremely huge performance. Hence the world's first and only mini-ITX X99 chipset motherboard – ASRock X99E-ITX/ac is born!
http://www.asrock.com/news/index.us.asp?id=2710 ![]() |
Apr 7 2015, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(horns @ Apr 3 2015, 08:34 AM) ok hehe Unfortunately consumers are often unaware of the complexities behind the trade. for some reasons there are certain models that are always not available in Malaysia. (maybe their distributions are based on market demands) Anyway, that's why we have a thread here. It's good to know what the market is looking for so we can try to work out something that's beneficial for as many parties as possible. As of now, we're re-organizing some arrangement so there will likely be changes when it comes to product availability. Bear in mind that what's stated to be available is often based on what is currently being imported, if they're all snatched up quickly then availability goes to 0. |
Sep 16 2015, 09:38 PM
Hello everyone!!
Happy Malaysia Day!!! ![]() Have you gotten your hands on our Z170 boards? |
Oct 6 2015, 06:39 PM
Oct 6 2015, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Oct 4 2015, 03:31 PM) goldfries Just wondering , some motherboard like Asrock can't detect SMART hard disk while ASUS motherboard about to detect them. Hello,All SMART at BIOS is enable and updated , but still ASrock cannot detect ? , wonder what could it be the reason ? ASRockMY UEFI vs non UEFI ? old motherboard can detect external SMART while newer UEFI can't ? Which model are you referring to? |
Oct 9 2015, 01:51 AM
Nov 1 2015, 10:13 PM
Nov 1 2015, 10:15 PM
Nov 30 2015, 09:22 AM
https://www.facebook.com/asrockmy/photos/a....?type=3&theater
Final day to participate at our give-away!!! This post has been edited by ASRockMY: Nov 30 2015, 09:23 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 30 2015, 09:23 AM
Feb 8 2016, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(donatelo @ Feb 2 2016, 10:32 PM) i think my board just fry, z77 extreme 4, cant power on, my gpu still got light at connector, not suspecting PSU issue, just purchase some secondhand p67 board , should be find right for my i7 2600k? where can i rma my board? will it be expensive? hard to find same board. Hello, Z77 is rather old now, your warranty could've expired. We'll get back to you regarding this matter. |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:29 PM |