> No more RM50 credit card fee with GST, updated 23/3/2015

Jeffreynsx
post Mar 24 2015, 08:38 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(techmania @ Mar 20 2015, 01:12 AM)
NOT every bank will give you waive annual fees when you call , my case few years with citibank gold card as many said just call up if they don't give say cancel cc sure they give you waive. So I called them up they denied if I wanted to waive must take RM10K(I forgot exact amount) personal loan from them with special interest. I told them don't need PL if they don't waive I want to cancel my card and CS said "Ok sir no problem we can do that before we can cancel your card our system show there are RMxxxx outstanding please clear this payment then call us back so we can proceed cancelling your card" that time I was  shocking.gif I damn angry settle and call them to cancelled!
Gov not stupid enough to abolish this tax, if GST depend on annual fees if bank waive the gov earn nothing.
The main reason is why you still having outstanding bills that yet to settle? Bank will use this method to ensure you clear off the debt before they give you privilege. doh.gif
Jeffreynsx
post Mar 24 2015, 08:45 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jan 13 2015, 11:16 AM)
no dont, I like to see people bankrupt, fall into debt.
Plenty of youngster nowadays already falls into the trap of bankruptcy. No doubt most of it is deal with enjoy high end lifestyle. biggrin.gif

Jeffreynsx
post Mar 24 2015, 08:48 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(merinyu @ Mar 23 2015, 08:37 AM)
How many of you already paid RM50 Gov Tax for 2015?

Jan - Mar 2015 - Gov Tax RM50, What happened to Apr - Dec 2015? GST?

I paid RM50 Gov Tax on Jan 2015. My annual fee was waived Mar 2015, so Apr - Dec 2015 should be exempted from GST.

Is the Gov going to refund part of RM50, only used for 3 months Jan - Mar 2015 ?! Like this, so many RAKYAT kena tipu !

Eg. 1 million credit card x RM10 already RM10 million !!!

Based on OCBC FAQ
http://www.ocbc.com.my/assets/pdf/gst_faq_customers.pdf
Q31: If I have paid the annual fee and service tax before 1 April 2015, will the service tax be refunded if the Bank later approves a waiver of the annual fee?
Answer: No, a reversal of the transactions will be done by the Bank to refund the annual fee only.

Anyone else got other feedback from different bank.
For existing or those who apply before 1st April, 2015, Service Charge of RM50 will be borne by the owners.

Jeffreynsx
post Mar 24 2015, 08:49 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Mar 24 2015, 08:48 AM)
For cards with no annual fee, no need pay anything?  shocking.gif
Yes. tongue.gif

Jeffreynsx
post Mar 24 2015, 08:59 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 24 2015, 08:53 AM)
Yah. Youngster now change iFong RM3K++ every year like a religious pilgramage. Best part is their new phone does pretty much the same thing their last phone did. LOL.
For those youngster who have girlfriend or perhaps future wife, the spending habit is even worst and most of the time bank have little or no saving at all. At the end of the day, girlfriend unable to secure but financial statement come into a big hole....declare bankrupt and no bright future. Isn't that worth it for every ringgit you spend previously with potential risk?
Jeffreynsx
post Mar 24 2015, 09:13 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Mar 15 2015, 10:44 AM)
isn't that it is talking about the result of 6% charge is range from rm70 to rm1000+?
Grammar need to improve.
Jeffreynsx
post Mar 24 2015, 09:54 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Mar 24 2015, 08:42 AM)
think rm50 gone la. no choice mang ur anniversary fall into those months.
Nowadays RM50 is more or less able for you to enjoy 1 full day meal. If go to shopping centre to eat, perhaps 1 meal already finished the spending.

Jeffreynsx
post Mar 27 2015, 02:01 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Mar 24 2015, 06:50 PM)
just got my cimb card (becoz got property loan from them)..can i ask rm50 waive?...its already charge on it..
You should apply after GST implementation. Then the RM50 service charge will be waived.

Jeffreynsx
post Mar 27 2015, 02:17 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Mar 27 2015, 02:12 PM)
They charged me rm50 gov tax on march, just a month before it's abolished. Wtf man.
The main reason is why you unable to wait until April then only apply? So rush will make yourself pay extra for the service.

This post has been edited by Jeffreynsx: Mar 27 2015, 02:23 PM

0.0302sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:02 AM