> Semenyih Parklands @ Rinching in Semenyih, Affordable landed DSL from RM 298k

TSsamkps
post Mar 27 2015, 12:06 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(thewolf @ Mar 27 2015, 09:08 AM)
yupp, price upp already, just fear semenyih gonna be oversupplied then price down, then ghost town haha
Ghost town? Lol.. you makes me remember about the greatest BBW..

If you looking at the current traffic jam in Semenyih town (lunch hour + peak hour), perhaps you won't say so anymore..

Pelangi Semenyih 1 has about 90% occupancy, Pelangi Semenyih 2 and Bandar Tasik Kesuma also have more than 70% occupancy rate now..
thewolf
post Mar 27 2015, 12:07 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(ANNIYAN_X @ Mar 27 2015, 11:55 AM)
hahaha, u have a point... but here got EM and SPSETIA  rclxms.gif ..... juts put trust on them only. .they faill all rinching fail kot sad.gif

and EM and SPSETIA both will have to make big success here... for EM is like benchmarking township... competing with SPSETIA.. both must prove to be successful... people watching mah... side by side sumore, tongue.gif hopefully
hahaha you are right anything bad happen to Eco Majestic and Eco Hill, there we go, the prices will drop, a lot of units in listing now for terraces in semenyih, a lot of people buy but dont want to stay to sell back, that also not healthy
thewolf
post Mar 27 2015, 01:03 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 27 2015, 12:06 PM)
Ghost town? Lol.. you makes me remember about the greatest BBW..

If you looking at the current traffic jam in Semenyih town (lunch hour + peak hour), perhaps you won't say so anymore..

Pelangi Semenyih 1 has about 90% occupancy, Pelangi Semenyih 2 and Bandar Tasik Kesuma also have more than 70% occupancy rate now..
Rawang also traffic jam maa
TSsamkps
post Mar 27 2015, 01:27 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(thewolf @ Mar 27 2015, 09:49 AM)
hhmmm thats make sense, just thinking about Bukit Beruntung
I beg to differ. Bukit Beruntung suddenly get the attention last decade mostly because of the "New Airport" speculation. There is no extra new infra being constructed beside the existing north-south highway.

The hype becomes disastrous when the new airport project being turn down.

Semenyih stands a different platform. Even before SPS / EW coming, there is already new highway (LEKAS) being constructed. The Semenyih folks can't enjoy the convenience of this highway mostly its entrance is along the Jalan Bangi Lama, which is quite a distant from Semenyih town. Tesco hypermarket already in, some famous eateries such as McD, KFC, Old town, Pizza hut, Secret recipe, Domino pizza already there as well. Pelangi Semenyih commercial area already can be considered as a quite mature area nowadays. Quite a number of local banks already available within the Semenyih town. All these amenities are essential to sustain the growth of Semenyih.

The killer for Semenyih of course, as we all knows in the connectivity and the terrible jam of Jalan Semenyih. This is the reason why SPS and EW spending millions of ringgit to improve the infra.

This post has been edited by samkps: Mar 27 2015, 01:28 PM
TSsamkps
post Mar 27 2015, 01:28 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(thewolf @ Mar 27 2015, 01:03 PM)
Rawang also traffic jam maa
That's why Rawang also booming now, no? brows.gif
TSsamkps
post Mar 27 2015, 01:32 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(thewolf @ Mar 27 2015, 12:07 PM)
hahaha you are right anything bad happen to Eco Majestic and Eco Hill, there we go, the prices will drop, a lot of units in listing now for terraces in semenyih, a lot of people buy but dont want to stay to sell back, that also not healthy
Bad thing happen? Can give some examples?

Infra currently already in place, houses almost in the VP phase, new commercial area under development.. Even there is economy slumps, I think more people will come to Semenyih, coz the price comparatively still cheaper compare to other places within KV..
thewolf
post Mar 27 2015, 02:23 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 27 2015, 01:32 PM)
Bad thing happen? Can give some examples?

Infra currently already in place, houses almost in the VP phase, new commercial area under development.. Even there is economy slumps, I think more people will come to Semenyih, coz the price comparatively still cheaper compare to other places within KV..
bad things? hhmmm example coming property slow down, new phases for EM and EH will be in danger, so if its hard to build mall, schools when only few phases occupied,

another one loan growth, if us raise interest rates, I think malaysia must follow, ringgit koyak nanti maa, maybe reach rm4.30 per dollar

good points, thats right, but during people buy Bukit Beruntung that area was also cheaper, infrastructure if existing, still poor, coming infrastructure maybe but also subject to uncertainty

a bypass to LEKAS? hmmmm not sufficient must pass cheras at there traffic almost to explode

MRT could be a driver but 12 km away
thewolf
post Mar 27 2015, 02:27 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 27 2015, 01:28 PM)
That's why Rawang also booming now, no?  brows.gif
ooo sam, since then always jam, due to road structure not to overpopulated, semenyih aso due to road structure not really due to increasing population,some shops also abandoned
SUSNew Klang
post Mar 27 2015, 03:01 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(thewolf @ Mar 27 2015, 02:23 PM)
bad things? hhmmm example coming property slow down, new phases for EM and EH will be in danger, so if its hard to build mall, schools when only few phases occupied,

another one loan growth, if us raise interest rates, I think malaysia must follow, ringgit koyak nanti maa, maybe reach rm4.30 per dollar

good points, thats right, but during people buy Bukit Beruntung that area was also cheaper, infrastructure if existing, still poor, coming infrastructure maybe but also subject to uncertainty

a bypass to LEKAS? hmmmm not sufficient must pass cheras at there traffic almost to explode

The question is which is a bigger mistake, buy or not buy?

Answer in 5 years time.
thewolf
post Mar 27 2015, 03:05 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Mar 27 2015, 03:01 PM)
The question is which is a bigger mistake, buy or not buy?

Answer in 5 years time.
logic

But At least you must have the basis now maa, after 5 years of course could get all the answers for the last 5-year
SUSNew Klang
post Mar 27 2015, 07:20 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(thewolf @ Mar 27 2015, 03:05 PM)
logic

But At least you must have the basis now maa, after 5 years of course could get all the answers for the last 5-year
You can visit the kopitiam thread and argue your basis there.
thewolf
post Mar 27 2015, 07:39 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Mar 27 2015, 07:20 PM)
You can visit the kopitiam thread and argue your basis there.
K.noted
K-Ry
post Mar 27 2015, 07:43 PM

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 27 2015, 01:27 PM)
I beg to differ. Bukit Beruntung suddenly get the attention last decade mostly because of the "New Airport" speculation. There is no extra new infra being constructed beside the existing north-south highway.

The hype becomes disastrous when the new airport project being turn down.

Semenyih stands a different platform. Even before SPS / EW coming, there is already new highway (LEKAS) being constructed. The Semenyih folks can't enjoy the convenience of this highway mostly its entrance is along the Jalan Bangi Lama, which is quite a distant from Semenyih town. Tesco hypermarket already in, some famous eateries such as McD, KFC, Old town, Pizza hut, Secret recipe, Domino pizza already there as well. Pelangi Semenyih commercial area already can be considered as a quite mature area nowadays. Quite a number of local banks already available within the Semenyih town. All these amenities are essential to sustain the growth of Semenyih.   

The killer for Semenyih of course, as we all knows in the connectivity and the terrible jam of Jalan Semenyih. This is the reason why SPS and EW spending millions of ringgit to improve the infra.
Agree with you..I already booked..but the construction almost 2 years to complete..by the time completed..More surrounding infrastructure will improve since EM and EH also started..dont forget..the last MRT station in Kajang..so i dont think Semenyih will become ghost town..
thewolf
post Mar 27 2015, 07:54 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(K-Ry @ Mar 27 2015, 07:43 PM)
Agree with you..I already booked..but the construction almost 2 years to complete..by the time completed..More surrounding infrastructure will improve since EM and EH also started..dont forget..the last MRT station in Kajang..so i dont think Semenyih will become ghost town..

Ok nice to read all of your arguments at least we all can
have some insights what we are to going to venture into.

TSsamkps
post Mar 27 2015, 11:49 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(thewolf @ Mar 27 2015, 02:23 PM)

Lol.. the examples you mentioned are the general problems that will affect the whole property development, not only on EM or EH... If there is really a property slow down, economy crisis, interest rate hike, even you buy a property in Mont Kiara also will be affected, no?

The construction of Tenby international school is already started and EW is currently working hard to relocate a chinese school in Beranang into EM as well.. They are gigantic and reputable developer and always will work their promises, building the school, landscape, infra, security guard house and fencing all realized one by one currently, which inevitably support the growth of Semenyih.

Beside the SEH Ecohill link that directly connected to LEKAS, EM also currently actively building their interchange. All these infra are to ensure we all have the supreme connectivity and would be able to commute in and out from Semenyih without any traffic congestion. This would serve a great contribution to Semenyih, as traffic jam has been haunted the residents for these 2-3 years imminently..

Yeah, current traffic in Cheras is terrible, but which area that near to KL city center is having smooth traffic nowadays? Cheras, Sungai Besi, Bangsar, Damansara, Sentul, Ampang, which area does not encounter traffic jam during the peak hour? Currently, gomen already planned the EKVE highway, which provide alternative route for the east/southern residents to commute to KL city center, without the need to pass through Cheras, but all the way to Ampang instead.. Whether it will helps, not sure, at least it is an alternative. Will this highway being built soon? Also no sure, but federal goverment already gave a green light, now awaiting the orders from MB Selangor.

MRT may help to divert some traffic but it is not an absolute solution and not everyone will use it. LRT/Monorail etc have been commute around KL city center for years, but does it really an absolute solution? Of course not, otherwise KL won't be always traffic jam currently. Staying near to MRT/LRT etc is not sufficient, you must make sure your workplace also near to these MRT / LRT station then only will works. If the station is more than 500m meter, would everyone still walk? How about rain? How about safety when you back from work at 7-8pm and need to walk alone to the station?

As I said before, Bukit Beruntung last time is due to the hype of the New Airport, once it is being turned down, there is no enough commercial activity and additional infra to support the growth. Semenyih stands on different platform, it is an area as a result of the continous growth after Cheras and Kajang (which currently already lack of land now) and not affected by any speculated sentiment.
Jasoncat
post Mar 27 2015, 11:56 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 27 2015, 11:49 PM)
Lol.. the examples you mentioned are the general problems that will affect the whole property development, not only on EM or EH... If there is really a property slow down, economy crisis, interest rate hike, even you buy a property in Mont Kiara also will be affected, no?

The construction of Tenby international school is already started and EW is currently working hard to relocate a chinese school in Beranang into EM as well..  They are gigantic and reputable developer and always will work their promises, building the school, landscape, infra, security guard house and fencing all realized one by one currently, which inevitably support the growth of Semenyih.

Beside the SEH Ecohill link that directly connected to LEKAS, EM also currently actively building their interchange. All these infra are to ensure we all have the supreme connectivity and would be able to commute in and out from Semenyih without any traffic congestion. This would serve a great contribution to Semenyih, as traffic jam has been haunted the residents for these 2-3 years imminently..

Yeah, current traffic in Cheras is terrible, but which area that near to KL city center is having smooth traffic nowadays? Cheras, Sungai Besi, Bangsar, Damansara, Sentul, Ampang, which area does not encounter traffic jam during the peak hour? Currently, gomen already planned the EKVE highway, which provide alternative route for the east/southern residents to commute to KL city center, without the need to pass through Cheras, but all the way to Ampang instead.. Whether it will helps, not sure, at least it is an alternative. Will this highway being built soon? Also no sure, but federal goverment already gave a green light, now awaiting the orders from MB Selangor.

MRT may help to divert some traffic but it is not an absolute solution and not everyone will use it. LRT/Monorail etc have been commute around KL city center for years, but does it really an absolute solution? Of course not, otherwise KL won't be always traffic jam currently. Staying near to MRT/LRT etc is not sufficient, you must make sure your workplace also near to these MRT / LRT station then only will works. If the station is more than 500m meter, would everyone still walk? How about rain? How about safety when you back from work at 7-8pm and need to walk alone to the station?

As I said before, Bukit Beruntung last time is due to the hype of the New Airport, once it is being turned down, there is no enough commercial activity and additional infra to support the growth. Semenyih stands on different platform, it is an area as a result of the continous growth after Cheras and Kajang (which currently already lack of land now) and not affected by any speculated sentiment.
Well said! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
TSsamkps
post Mar 28 2015, 12:03 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(thewolf @ Mar 27 2015, 02:27 PM)
ooo sam, since then always jam, due to road structure not to overpopulated, semenyih aso due to road structure not really due to increasing population,some shops also abandoned
hahaha, have you ever been to Semenyih 5 years before? Does Semenyih 5 years ago have such jam situation? Over the past 5 years, MPKJ already tried to extend the road to 2 lanes for many location, but instead of such effort, the traffic jam worsen.

I have been working in Semenyih for quite some years already and I can guarantee you the current road structure is much better than 5-6 years ago, but how come last time only jam in town area but now is worsen till Tesco area, although improvement on the road has been conducted?

Perhaps you think that only till highway also congested (such as LDP) is only can considered due to overpopulated?

I would invite you to come to Semenyih, stay 2 hours in the Petronas near to the Nottingham junction during the peak hour (let say 530pm till 730pm working day), roughly calculated the number of cars that pass through the road (both way along Jalan Semenyih). Perhaps you will get better idea what the main factor really causing the jam.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Mar 28 2015, 12:07 AM
TSsamkps
post Mar 28 2015, 12:17 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(K-Ry @ Mar 27 2015, 07:43 PM)
Congrate on your purchase..

Kajang have 3 MRT stations, all merely 10 - 15 minutes from Semenyih. It can serve as a other choice other than driving.
alvis5913
post Mar 28 2015, 03:27 PM

928 posts

Phase 2 selling slow
greenmoon
post Mar 28 2015, 04:08 PM

907 posts

QUOTE(alvis5913 @ Mar 28 2015, 03:27 PM)
Phase 2 selling slow
selling already???not register???what is the price? hmm.gif

70 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:08 PM