[WTA] Feedback thread..

TSStratOS
post Sep 28 2006, 08:29 PM, updated 20y ago

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

i was wondering if theres any thread like leaving a feedback after sales.. like how they do in lelong.com.my, buyers may give their feedbacks to sellers and sellers may reply..

this also allows new members who have less posts to be more trusted than being less trusted.. i saw some new members who have less posts but can be trusted having a hard time selling stuffs in LYN..

Juz giving my opinion.. Thanks notworthy.gif
Amedion
post Sep 28 2006, 08:39 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

That is why i like to put feedbacks in my thread..
There are many seniors said they don't even want it..
PRoblem is lowyat is not a trading place.. laugh.gif
TSStratOS
post Sep 28 2006, 08:47 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

coz i see some new members making business very hard ma..

if can get the items sold and feedback left by buyers easier to make sales lor.. maybe sumthing like the successful tradelist thread but its under FeedBack thread like tat lor..
Amedion
post Sep 28 2006, 08:51 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 28 2006, 08:47 PM)
coz i see some new members making business very hard ma..

if can get the items sold and feedback left by buyers easier to make sales lor.. maybe sumthing like the successful tradelist thread but its under FeedBack thread like tat lor..
They can just ask the buyer to give them good feedback then quote it and post into the successful trade list also.. tongue.gif
wKkaY
post Sep 28 2006, 09:00 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

I'm thinking of making a testimonial system, which will be generic enough so that you can thank someone for his tech assistance, good posts, or for being a good trader.

It's still a month away, at least.
TSStratOS
post Sep 28 2006, 09:07 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

owh,.. a testimonial systems is good enough for me, not bad at all... so i'll wait and be looking forward to it..
Amedion
post Sep 28 2006, 09:08 PM

3,377 posts

Testimonial system.. I'm pretty sure a lot of forummerz gonna use it for flaming purpose.. laugh.gif
TSStratOS
post Sep 28 2006, 09:11 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

i think need to control lor.. make sure dun kena flame coz act bad in forums lor.. sales is sales lor.. lol... hope the tesi system wont turn out into a flaming section..
KilJim
post Sep 28 2006, 09:57 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

You could use the Successful trade list for that
While it might not be exactly the same thing, if someone's not sure of your rep he can always PM your buyers to ask about it

If you're talking about something that's in your profile itself, i think that would make LYN a bit too trade oriented
LittleGhost
post Sep 29 2006, 04:01 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Sep 28 2006, 09:57 PM)
You could use the Successful trade list for that
While it might not be exactly the same thing, if someone's not sure of your rep he can always PM your buyers to ask about it

If you're talking about something that's in your profile itself, i think that would make LYN a bit too trade oriented
i personally think the feedback threads are useful. For example www.head-fi.org. Ironically although all the members are always sorry about each other's wallet but still it's a great forum leaning towards information and knowledge and not towards trading.

In fact, some newbie members can benefit a little from it since most people are skeptical about post counts and rankings.
Doomsday
post Sep 29 2006, 11:50 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

I suggest something like the buyers or sellers can write testimonial like the "friendster".... About the flaming problem, it's up to the buyer or seller to approve the testimonial. Thats my suggestion, dun bash me up.. tongue.gif

TSStratOS
post Sep 29 2006, 11:57 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

but aprrove and decline system also not good.. if the seller really is terrible they can decline flame testi by buyers wor.. tats mean they will turn out to look like trusted sellers..
Doomsday
post Sep 30 2006, 12:08 AM

2,491 posts

Then, it proves that the seller/buyers don't have much feedback from buyers/sellers. If a good seller/buyers performs well, he/she won't scare if got people write terrible and disgusting testimonial..... Thats my thought..
TSStratOS
post Sep 30 2006, 07:08 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

i think this testi system need time to consider bout it lowh.. coz if see lie this hard wor.. i think auto approve the testi is better lowh.. i mean like terus leave the testi there.. no need the useer to approve it or decline it..
Joshua_0718
post Sep 30 2006, 10:21 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Sep 29 2006, 11:50 PM)
I suggest something like the buyers or sellers can write testimonial like the "friendster".... About the flaming problem, it's up to the buyer or seller to approve the testimonial. Thats my suggestion, dun bash me up.. tongue.gif
But of course seller won't/doens't want approve bad comment/testi.
Doomsday
post Oct 1 2006, 01:47 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 30 2006, 07:08 PM)
i think this testi system need time to consider bout it lowh.. coz if see lie this hard wor.. i think auto approve the testi is better lowh.. i mean like terus leave the testi there.. no need the useer to approve it or decline it..
Yup, it need a long time to implement the feedback system in the forum. If auto-approve testimonial, then some buyer/seller would scare that someone would flame them.... in the end, it's up to the management to implement the new system..

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Sep 30 2006, 10:21 PM)
But of course seller won't/doens't want approve bad comment/testi.
Sure the seller/buyer doesn't want bad testimonial don't they? Who doesn't want good comment from other people to increase reputation?

This post has been edited by Doomsday: Oct 1 2006, 01:48 PM
TSStratOS
post Oct 3 2006, 06:25 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

tats y maybe i think an auto accept testi system is needed lowh..
stevanistelrooy
post Oct 3 2006, 08:17 PM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Oct 3 2006, 06:25 PM)
tats y maybe i think an auto accept testi system is needed lowh..
As much as auto accept testing system is good in most of the peoples, there are few lack points.

1. Everyone can write a testimonials and everyone can put a fake/bad testimonials
2. How to verify it if you have a seller and buyer. Let say buyer A give testimonial of F grade to seller A. Seller A can use his power not to approve it and how the others should be notified?

All this testimonials, as much I can see although is useful, but the part that still make a safe trade is honesty,awareness of the situation of trading,do your research,asking around with others and get few peoples to verified it and follow the rules of trading and do not pay fully if amount of transaction is large and last but not least trade if possibly try to COD is the most suitable solutions for time being.

This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Oct 3 2006, 08:18 PM
TSStratOS
post Oct 4 2006, 06:28 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

hmm.. i was thinking like maybe can do sumthing like wut Amedion has made.. asking his customers to leave a feedback after making a sales with him..
Doomsday
post Oct 4 2006, 07:18 PM

2,491 posts

It's hard to implement the feedback system as what stevanistelrooy said,
"How to verify it if you have a seller and buyer. Let say buyer A give testimonial of F grade to seller A. Seller A can use his power not to approve it and how the others should be notified?"
If let say, I just simply create new account and just write good testimonial for myself, it would "blind" other ppl's view...

0.0188sec    0.92    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:38 PM