Planted Aquarium V14

fall3n
post Mar 5 2015, 01:45 PM

19 posts

Hi sifus, I just started a planted tank couple weeks ago but the water remains yellow till now. I have removed all the fishes and driftwood and changing water every couple of days but the water still yellow. Any idea? sad.gif
fall3n
post Mar 5 2015, 02:55 PM

19 posts

Alright, I removed the driftwood already anyway. Fish no sign of sickness but I almost killed all my cherry shrimps once when I tried to add a new plant into the tank. Not knowing why they keep twitching I removed all of them attempt to save them. Manage to save most of them though. Then I let my tank running with only plants for about a week now.

Now that I think back, when i add the new plant, some cloudy stuff came out from the substrate, could be the reason why the shrimps acting up.
fall3n
post Mar 5 2015, 04:04 PM

19 posts

Thanks for the advice!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fall3n: Mar 5 2015, 04:05 PM
fall3n
post Mar 5 2015, 04:04 PM

19 posts

Thanks for the advice!! biggrin.gif
fall3n
post Mar 9 2015, 11:03 AM

19 posts

Hey guys,

I have a clip on lamp bought from LFS that says 15W that has been on my small sized nano tank. Is it enough? cause I see my monte carlo turning brown and dying :/
fall3n
post Mar 9 2015, 01:06 PM

19 posts

Its this. not sure if enough

This post has been edited by fall3n: Mar 9 2015, 01:06 PM
fall3n
post Mar 10 2015, 10:27 AM

19 posts

No sad.gif I'm just dosing excel. Then I found out the lamp is 13W not 15W. Probably not enough light. Now then I found out that I should do EI dosing as well.
fall3n
post Mar 11 2015, 12:23 AM

19 posts

Well I found the info from here saying monte carlo could grow without co2 but will need liquid carbon. http://www.plantedtank.net/forums/showthread.php?t=644058

0.4528sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:36 AM