Planted Aquarium V14

danny_sp15
post Feb 4 2016, 09:55 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(davlee @ Feb 4 2016, 03:20 PM)
My humble tank after 1 month...

Will want to inject some CO2 next to speed up hair grass growth... also observed that my mini windelov and egeria not growing healthily... any tips?
May I ask what are the plants at the middle and the left side?
danny_sp15
post Feb 4 2016, 11:38 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(davlee @ Feb 4 2016, 11:07 PM)
Left is Rotala Vietnam and middle is Rotala Nanjenshan
thanks notworthy.gif

nice low tech tank btw thumbup.gif
danny_sp15
post Feb 12 2016, 11:32 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(fazlittc @ Feb 10 2016, 09:31 PM)
Means i can go with plastic tank?
Can. My gf's tank at the office is plastic.

Plus side is it's cheap.

Downside: Scratches easily, view is distorted, have to be gentle during cleaning cos dun want to scratch it.
danny_sp15
post Mar 5 2016, 03:07 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Mar 4 2016, 10:43 PM)
Sifu sifu sekalian any comment before i start adding plants?
That looks great thumbup.gif Cant wait to see progress pics. biggrin.gif
danny_sp15
post Mar 9 2016, 03:08 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Mar 9 2016, 12:15 AM)
Magic seeds? No one actually knows what plant it is. It's famous in the indonesian aquascaping scene though. The thing is this plant needs constant trimming as it grows upwards more than creeping on your soil like monte carlo or cuba. I have a botttle of these seeds coming in from china. Do update hows the growth here.

A close up of the leaf at about 12 days old from one of the indo guys.
http://www.aquaticquotient.com/forum/showt...ant-seeds/page6

Seems like the plant could only last 4-5 months. After that need to reset your scape.
danny_sp15
post May 19 2016, 07:34 PM

==============
3,045 posts

Hi guys,

Quick question: Is this a Siamese Algae Eater?

danny_sp15
post May 19 2016, 10:20 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(artsyfarty @ May 19 2016, 08:31 PM)
Yup, you're right. Do you want one, I have one that need to be adopted because I'll be revamping the tank soon.
NSK, Alive Aquarium, open till 930pm.
Thanks, but the one in the pic is mine laugh.gif asking cos it's getting aggressive and eating my guppies, so Im getting doubtful whether it's really a SAE.
danny_sp15
post May 20 2016, 11:14 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ May 20 2016, 07:24 AM)
Actually that looks more like a flying fox to me, not the real sae.
Sae fins is supposed to be clear without color, and the body is supposed to be slender and long.

The fins were clear when it was young. It became yellow once it grew bigger. I think the young ones are very difficult to distinguish between SAE and others. Some features overlap rclxub.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.1131sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:36 AM