Postpaid plan: Celcom/Maxis/etc, Need suggestion for a postpaid plan

TStolaktakjatuh
post Feb 4 2015, 08:27 PM

Huehuehue
653 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Feb 4 2015, 08:03 AM)
Is there any credit limit for maxis one plan 128???
Sound fishy haha ..
If unlimited can talk 24hour non stop lio
it's actually limitless. but only 2GB data, but enough for me. although Maxis line is not quite stable as Celcom. But no call/sms limit. rclxms.gif
Melon
post Feb 16 2015, 07:19 PM

394 posts

What about Celcom plans? No good for data?
TStolaktakjatuh
post Feb 17 2015, 08:03 AM

Huehuehue
653 posts

QUOTE(Melon @ Feb 16 2015, 07:19 PM)
What about Celcom plans? No good for data?
afaik, the new Celcom plan goes ppu after u finished the quota. shocking.gif
SUSGoldenHorn
post Feb 18 2015, 10:40 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(marleyley @ Feb 17 2015, 09:48 AM)
i've been using maxis one plan since the day they launch it, so far so good! i really like the unlimited calls to all networks i can save my money calling my bf every night <3 hahahahhaha
This is somehow..make me tempted to MNP to maxis one plan. Really no overcharge altho every night calling your partner for few hours?

But RM128 macam bit overkill to me.. sweat.gif
SUSGoldenHorn
post Feb 18 2015, 10:42 AM

274 posts

Sorry double post

This post has been edited by GoldenHorn: Feb 18 2015, 10:42 AM
TStolaktakjatuh
post Feb 18 2015, 05:09 PM

Huehuehue
653 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHorn @ Feb 18 2015, 10:40 AM)
This is somehow..make me tempted to MNP to maxis one plan. Really no overcharge altho every night calling your partner for few hours?

But RM128 macam bit overkill to me.. sweat.gif
yea, unlimited. i use at least 1h call almost everynight. can opt for 78 plan but limited to maxis-maxis line for unlimited and only 1gb data sweat.gif
SUSGoldenHorn
post Feb 18 2015, 06:49 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ Feb 18 2015, 05:09 PM)
yea, unlimited. i use at least 1h call almost everynight. can opt for 78 plan but limited to maxis-maxis line for unlimited and only 1gb data  sweat.gif
waktu tgh kapel or business person sesuai la guna..haha. okay will consider it
mytaffeta
post Feb 19 2015, 04:04 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHorn @ Feb 18 2015, 06:49 PM)
waktu tgh kapel or business person sesuai la guna..haha. okay will consider it
i think someone did post his one plan kena charge gao2.. but that is because he use it for biz purpose.. surely maxis got way to monitor your call usange..
TStolaktakjatuh
post Feb 19 2015, 11:45 AM

Huehuehue
653 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Feb 19 2015, 04:04 AM)
i think someone did post his one plan kena charge gao2.. but that is because he use it for biz purpose.. surely maxis got way to monitor your call usange..
maxis 'limitless' does have a quota of 3,500 minutes call before, but already changed it to true unlimited no so long ago. iinm.

been using for 1 month+, so far calls are ok, no drops, but signal and data inconsistent. Whatsapp usually need a sec or two to connect to server, sometimes can be a bit annoying.
skylinelover
post Mar 28 2015, 12:14 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,239 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jan 17 2015, 08:13 AM)
Celcom has a new plan, but its' very confusing.
haha thanks goodness i sign note 4 contract with the RM68 @ 3GB per month plan just weeks before celcom launched the FIRST plan and saved RM17 monthly in the process laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Mar 28 2015, 12:15 AM
sopian gebu
post Mar 30 2015, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ Jan 9 2015, 10:52 PM)
Hi guys, need suggestion for a postpaid plan for my iPhone. Area is in Alor Setar, occasionally will travel around Kedah area, my job.

For data, 2-3GB per month is good, only for Whatsapp, Twitter, Insta and some web surfing.

Been using Celcom prepaid for a long time, not much problem. The new Celcom plan is nice, but i heard after data quota finish, will turn pay per use? Is it true?

MaxisOne plan is also nice, free calls with 2GB, tempting for me. But i heard maxis line/billing got problems sometimes.

Any other plans i should consider?

Thanks in advance.
Woo hoo! Bro! Xpax internet plans back to throttle! Can surf more now, no need to worry about pay per use! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

666BoobsPie
post Mar 30 2015, 03:31 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(sasuke8678 @ Feb 3 2015, 08:07 PM)
Im using Celcom.. So far so good wink.gif
ur using prepaid or postpaid?

how do i subcribe internet for a day for celcom prepaid?
AdikDoyok
post Apr 1 2015, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ Jan 10 2015, 02:52 PM)
Hi guys, need suggestion for a postpaid plan for my iPhone. Area is in Alor Setar, occasionally will travel around Kedah area, my job.

For data, 2-3GB per month is good, only for Whatsapp, Twitter, Insta and some web surfing.

Been using Celcom prepaid for a long time, not much problem. The new Celcom plan is nice, but i heard after data quota finish, will turn pay per use? Is it true?

MaxisOne plan is also nice, free calls with 2GB, tempting for me. But i heard maxis line/billing got problems sometimes.

Thanks in advance.
Hello! Xpax no longer has pay per use. after ur quota finishes it will be using unlimited internet, no payment needed but a reduction in its speed. Xpax is good so far for me, im using the RM38 2gb. really worth it plus the 10 10 10 plan =)

sopian gebu
post Apr 2 2015, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ Feb 16 2015, 04:03 PM)
afaik, the new Celcom plan goes ppu after u finished the quota.  shocking.gif
Woo hoo! Xpax internet plans back to throttle! Can surf more now, no need to worry abt pay per use!

wilsonkck
post Apr 8 2015, 09:35 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ Jan 10 2015, 02:52 PM)

Thanks in advance.
Switch to redONE. Only rm8 permonth. Enjoy unlimited FREE calls among ALL redONE Users. There are also unlimited data bundle. Thumbs up.
dudan
post Apr 9 2015, 03:05 PM

229 posts

Talking about coverage i think celcom still lead the rest esp if u're not in KV. Juz that their data is not up to standard due to their strategy o using 900 band for 3g. Others esp maxis is working very hard in fact, in term of coverage.. Theyre investing so much. To complement that so there'll be some hidden charges
adiwarna
post Apr 9 2015, 03:42 PM

2,669 posts

QUOTE(dudan @ Apr 9 2015, 03:05 PM)
Talking about coverage i think celcom still lead the rest esp if u're not in KV. Juz that their data is not up to standard due to their strategy o using 900 band for 3g. Others esp maxis is working very hard in fact, in term of coverage.. Theyre investing so much. To complement that so there'll be some hidden charges
maxis still no improvement in my hometown, only got E even after few complained.

celcom & digi got H+ icon_idea.gif
wilsonkck
post Apr 9 2015, 03:57 PM

138 posts

redONE has the widest network coverage as it rides on Celcom coverage. But redONE's data speed is 7.2mbps H+. Data speed is very fast.
silentser
post Apr 10 2015, 09:52 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

im with maxis 4GB RM68 right now, is there any cheaper plan than this with the same or more quota? not really on calls but mostly data is important to me
acexii
post Apr 10 2015, 11:28 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 10 2015, 09:52 AM)
im with maxis 4GB RM68 right now, is there any cheaper plan than this with the same or more quota? not really on calls but mostly data is important to me
check here https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3520130

Seller say legal plan but must subscribe with him, cannot direct with telco

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0255sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:19 PM