Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

skystrike
post Jul 4 2017, 02:43 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

last month got 1 lost female kitten age like 4-5 month come to my home area....i feed her with food and lets her stay outside home....she really eat a lot & very active lol....and i notice she always breathing fast....like fast heart rate......it is normal for kitten to breath fast?
skystrike
post Sep 24 2017, 08:07 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

i think my cat currently on her first heat..she suddenly meowing louder, overly manja & sometime behaving weird lol...her age is around 6-7 month...should i spayed her when the heat cycle is over? or can i spayed her now?

This post has been edited by skystrike: Sep 24 2017, 08:08 PM
skystrike
post Oct 11 2017, 11:29 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Oct 11 2017, 04:08 PM)
Didn't hear any update from you. Hopefully your cat already spayed.
vet doctor at my place advise to vaccine my cat first b4 spay/neuter....so last week i did vaccine my cat.....will sent her to spay/neuter after do next vaccine next month..
skystrike
post Oct 31 2017, 10:52 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

i have problem with my cat...she sometimes poop inside litter box & sometimes poop outside litter box on the floor...so far she never pee outside litter box..

how to solve the issue?
skystrike
post Oct 31 2017, 11:46 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Oct 31 2017, 10:59 AM)
on purpose? i kena once cause cat standing inside box but crap outside of the box.... tak perasan kot...
QUOTE(basilisk @ Oct 31 2017, 11:09 AM)
the ass jutt outside box kot... try bigger box or box wit high walls.. biggrin.gif
not sure if on purpose or not...

i even bought another litter box with bigger size...now got 2 box...as i got 2 cat....but still she sometime poop outside box...any idea to tackle this issue?
skystrike
post Oct 31 2017, 05:23 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Oct 31 2017, 11:48 AM)
wht type litter ? pine pellet? i think cat likes clay litter the best, the softer it feels, almost like fine sand, more the cat likes..
clay type...maybe i'll try to change to another brand of clay sand litter then...

QUOTE(scsoo @ Oct 31 2017, 05:05 PM)
Maybe fighting and don't wanna share? Do you specify which box for each cat? or share share until fight and tunjuk perangai...
didnt specify which box for which cat....previously only 1 box for both cat to share...i bought another box as i thought cat didnt like to share litter box until one of them poop outside...found out after got 2 litter box sometime one of them still poo outside.... hmm.gif hmm.gif
skystrike
post Oct 31 2017, 09:21 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Oct 31 2017, 07:39 PM)
How old is your cat?
around 8 month..
skystrike
post Nov 1 2017, 03:50 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Nov 1 2017, 01:15 PM)
Usually there are many reasons why cats behaving like this for example picky (if there's already poo in the litter box), upset stomach (they feel uncomfortable when pooping and associate that feeling when pooping in the litter box which means sometime they avoid using litter box because of that reason), health issue and many more.

You can try pickup your cat's poop from the litter box more frequently. You can try use different clay litter. You mentioned using clay litter but are they clumping or non-clumping? If non-clumping, change to clumping type. If you have a cage, try cage your cat with a litter box in it. For example caging your cat at night for a couple of days and then see whether this improved your cat behavior. If your cat still poop outside litter box in the cage, you should bring your cat to vet.

IMO, this sound like your cat misbehave than health issue though. Good luck.
i guess just misbehavior lol....anyway thanks for advise..
skystrike
post Dec 21 2017, 12:05 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

can recommend any brand wet food for kitten that suitable for 4-5 weeks old kitten?
skystrike
post Dec 21 2017, 10:23 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ Dec 21 2017, 10:13 AM)
street cat? breed?

if just normal cat, then just get whiskas pouches.
yeah domestic short hair cat...should be normal cat...

0.0827sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:18 AM