Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

popper
post Apr 13 2015, 11:19 AM

how long does a kitten get used to a new home with cage normally? because it's just 3 months old and we have to get her into cage during sleeping time and working time.. she meow like forever inside the cage hardly let it happen just like that>.<

*we just got her yesterday and i haven't got any experience with cats

This post has been edited by popper: Apr 13 2015, 11:20 AM
popper
post Apr 13 2015, 12:05 PM

here's my little Ashie in the house rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

popper
post Apr 13 2015, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(AhJetz @ Apr 13 2015, 12:54 PM)
Here is what I do when i first have my kitten as well. I will put him in cage during working and sleeping time but he seems to meow forever so when I was at home i try to put him inside the cage and observe him to meow. After awhile, he will pause and quiet for a moment. At that moment i open the cage door let him out and repeat few times until he get the idea of not meowing will get him out but after awhile I decided to just keep him inside one of my toilet with his food,drinks and litter box whenever i was working/sleeping. He meow also when first i close him inside the toilet room but after a week he stop meowing already as he familiar with the time when he can out (morning before i work and evening until night)

Hope this help biggrin.gif I am new to owning a cat as well
o well..i guess i just need an ear butt haha.. thx going to try to communicate with her a bit later hmm.gif
popper
post May 8 2015, 02:38 PM

The kitten probably still can't remeber her litter box's place, next time when she/he meowing try to put her inside the box
popper
post May 8 2015, 02:42 PM

May i ask whoever have experiance with kittens, this kitten is 2 month old and his father Birman very tough guy, mother persian but seems like have got scottish or russian blue gen within her, anyone can tell this kitten is more to his father or mother?

As in his future look, fur etc

This post has been edited by popper: May 8 2015, 02:43 PM

popper
post May 9 2015, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(kizwan @ May 8 2015, 08:53 PM)

More to Birman than Persian IMO.

ahh really? i would be happy if he looks like Birman haha i'm taking him home soon anyhow.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
popper
post May 10 2015, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(kizwan @ May 9 2015, 09:04 PM)
I can't predict what he is going to look like in the future. Maybe the colour remain the same or maybe there would be some changes to the colour. But I think he is look like Birman than Persian. I have two kittens that when born was all white but when they getting older, the nose become black & the tail have black shade a little. Now 7 months old, fur on the tummy also have black shade & their fur not true white anymore, like Siamese but not exactly.
I see, still i am going to bring him home, i have got a persian when i bring her back the fur is abit longer that this one.. Hope this one looks like birman when he grow
popper
post May 14 2015, 12:25 PM

agreed with postenza10 , we do have different preference, some people can just simply adopt kitten/cat some just wanna buy what they love how their kitten exactly looks like.. such as bigger size cat like maine coon or scottish fold or long thick hair like persian, if there's any out there on the road got such stray kittens.. obviously we will adopt too.. it's not like we only loves particular cat.. we do love cats just we choose to keep the one we like the most with us? takkan semua pun mau adopt=.= well.. people do choose to spend their money differently
popper
post May 15 2015, 12:34 AM

Sorry if i am offending u since u dono where i live i am actually from sabah, as if sabah have that much of choice i really don't mind=)
popper
post May 15 2015, 12:49 AM

Overpopulation of feral cats just because they are cats, they give birth around 100 of kittens in their entire life induvidually.. We buy cats not like we pre order them but they are already there
Yea maybe spending money to buy a cat are silly but i can't find a way to get a pure bred maine coon in sabah without money, if u find one tag me pls pls pls.. I really want one=)

This post has been edited by popper: May 15 2015, 01:01 AM
popper
post May 15 2015, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(Asak8 @ May 15 2015, 03:26 PM)
The reason why a lot of forumers stay away from this thread.

We come to share our experience/excitement over our feline friends but yet got people will somehow or someway find negative things to say about it.  rclxms.gif
true.. thumbup.gif we are here for cats' lover not saying like we ambushing our cat or anything.. don't have to be so offend.. and some stray cats are actually doing their job on the street as well.. like how? catching rats for us obviously..that's how cycle of food chain works.. just felt sorry to those have got infection or get hit by car etc.. well take good care all your cats which u already got one or going to get one thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif peace
popper
post May 15 2015, 07:33 PM

Exactly.. Someone doesn't adopt stray cat means they are cruel? What about those hates them? Think twice before make a voice really.. Obviously stray cats not all having good life out there.. Oh and not only cat got ambushed or poisoned but even dogs.. Hater gonna hates.. If this threat is so aggresive about "u get ur cat by money or by adopt".. I would simply say stop being a cyber warrior.. Talk it simply way too cheap..
popper
post May 15 2015, 10:43 PM

I had stray dogs for many years and there's one of my dog get poisoned even it's a home pet.. I saw her died right infront of me until her last breath which i was 10-12years old? Hardly remembered.. Just simply point out don't have to be being rude when putting in comment.. Not you obviously.. Am a general animal lover let's just put a full stop with that whatsoever topic we are talking about back to cat threat
popper
post May 18 2015, 10:41 AM

I got a kitten almost 5 months old, and yesterday i bring back a new buddy for her , Smokie which is just 2 and half months old..we tried to hold them closer.. The female start making that pissed off noise.. Than after awhile we put them closer only enough to touch hands..Ashie and Smokie stare for awhile eye contact a bit and Ashie start touching his hand with her nail softly like trying to grab things.. But smokie staring something else and Ashie pissed off again haha.. Is that sort of good sign that my kitten actually ready for new buddy? Just take a bit more time?
popper
post May 18 2015, 12:45 PM

alright @kizwan will try to make them the best buddy ever.. cheers
popper
post May 21 2015, 02:55 PM

my resident kitten seems got scared by a 2 and half month old kitten hmm.gif the 2nd kitten got home like few days ago previously my resident kitten kinda fierce with the baby kitten.. but after a small argument yesterday now it seems the resident kitten got back off abit rclxub.gif resident kitten 5 months old vs 2 and half month old kitten.. any good sign with that? 2 months old kitten seems like keep meowing to find his mother and the resident kitten got irritated cry.gif
popper
post May 21 2015, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(kizwan @ May 21 2015, 03:10 PM)
That's normal & it only have been four days. Did the young kitten eat regularly? Milk (for cat of course)? I think it's too soon to separate the young kitten from the mother. IMO, no less than 3 months old, if you want to separate the kitten from the mother. At 2 months old, the mother cat still looking for her kitten to breastfeed them. Is it possible to return the kitten to the mother for now?
he did eat and drink water like normal.. which seems reasonable amount.. his mother start kicking her off when he try to drink milk sweat.gif sometimes he even melicinkan makanannya rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif do i still need to feed him milk in this case?
popper
post May 22 2015, 12:15 PM

i do caging my new kitten and resident kitten remain free roaming.. sometimes when i got home will set the small kitten free inside a room playing with him.. and yesterday.. tried to let them get closer.. around 1 feet distance close.. the resident still hissing and wanna slap that little kitten.. and the little kitten seems don't like the resident kitten get closer which she do it almost everytime sweat.gif sweat.gif their relationship just getting complicated laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif sometimes the little kitten play things until forgot someone is staring at him and get himself closer to elder kitten:x doh.gif

popper
post May 23 2015, 01:12 AM

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘thumbs up
popper
post May 24 2015, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(splatzkill @ May 24 2015, 10:27 AM)
Btw, my kitten has developed a new habit of stealing socks and table mats to play ... Grrrr
u can't actually control their behavior.. just let them do what they want don't give them attention.. no scold no yell.. don't even look at them when they doing it.. when they don't get any positive or negative attention they will stop doing it since nobody give a damn about it lol

0.0983sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:26 PM