Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

markjohn
post Jul 18 2016, 12:05 PM

30 posts

Hi greetings from Lily!
1st time taking care own cat, usually just take care of in laws cat.
Hoping to learn more here guys!

Haven't bough a comb yet for her, any good ones below rm30 or so?
Giving her RC kitten food and Brit care for kitten as well
And Burp wet food once a week.
markjohn
post Jul 18 2016, 10:56 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jul 18 2016, 09:05 PM)
I recommend more wet food than dry food.
I was told that giving too much wet food could cause a potential worn inside. not sure how true was that.
What wet food do you reco? And more as in how many times a week?
Also was told 1 of the person at PLC give wet food as a treat.
markjohn
post Sep 16 2016, 10:39 AM

30 posts

Is it true that the EVO cat food is gonna discontinue at malaysia? My cat loves evo and royal cannin. sigh~
markjohn
post Sep 17 2016, 07:58 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Sep 16 2016, 01:10 PM)
What? Where did you hear this from? EVO is one of the best cat food brand I've used, alongside Orijen.
My father in law friend who own a pet shop said so. Not sure how true is that. Coz my cat really loves evo. Maybe the owner heard wrongly or wut.
markjohn
post Sep 20 2016, 02:38 PM

30 posts

I've also pm Amycatz shop at Mutiara damansara

https://www.facebook.com/amycatzpetshop/

They said EVO xda kt malaysia already.

*I'm currently waiting for PLC update as they have no news on EVO yet.

****CONFIRMED, EVO is gonna discontinue. PLC just gave me a call. They are selling whats left from EVO only now.

This post has been edited by markjohn: Sep 20 2016, 03:32 PM
markjohn
post Sep 26 2016, 11:37 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Shrn98 @ Sep 24 2016, 11:50 AM)
What I heard from plc that rc bought evo company, plc not going to have evo anymore just selling what they have left in stock 😭😭 anyone know any other cat food brand with high protein? Evo has 50% crude prot
The nearest food with high protein i can find close to Evo are :-

NATURE S VARIETY (CAT) RAWBOOST - CHICKEN 44.5 %

CARNILOVE CAT (ADULT) DUCK & PHEASANT 40.0 %

ORIJEN CAT / KITTEN 42%

Taste of the wild Salmon *somewhere around 42 %

markjohn
post Jan 26 2017, 11:34 PM

30 posts

Hi guys, my cat is currently 9 months old spayed few days back. But before this till now shes having a bad hair drop. Could any suggest a good food for skin and hair?

Im currently using rc kitten & carnilove kitten. My wife is gonna due on 26 feb and we have no intentions at all of letting go our little fur baby.

Your advice is highly appreciated guys. Cheers ~

This post has been edited by markjohn: Jan 26 2017, 11:34 PM
markjohn
post Jan 27 2017, 10:37 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Jan 27 2017, 08:40 AM)
she needs time to stabilize her hormone. give her some time.
Thats what I thought too, perhaps new skin transition or so. But if there's anything I can I would for my little baby. sad.gif
markjohn
post Jan 27 2017, 01:27 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jan 27 2017, 01:25 PM)
This more likely psychology issue than food issue. She probably stress. How bad is her hair drop?
Bad enough to make a small hairbAll each time i belai her. Dont show any sign of stress also 😭

Also lately she keep vomiting quite often, is this because she swallow her hair while cleaning it? And is it ok to trim my cat hair shorter?
Some pet shop says not to do lion cut as it might stress her, if so how about just trim?

I was wondering if it is stressful for a cat to receive a lion cut or is it stressful AFTER the lion cut when they realize there is no fur left?

This post has been edited by markjohn: Jan 27 2017, 11:20 PM
markjohn
post Feb 1 2017, 09:42 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Jan 31 2017, 12:57 PM)
Try RC Hair & Skin. It's formulated for better skin/fur.
Thanks, my cat hair is in good condition now. Dont see any hair or much of a drop at all now after buying growth booster.
Perhaps her hormone is not stable as well before this but the growth booster seems to help reduce hair drop as well.
markjohn
post Feb 6 2017, 05:54 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Feb 6 2017, 09:54 AM)
my cat was spayed few days ago. what do i need to caution?
pity her bulu kena cukur.
min after spayed, i let her stay for 2 days at the vet 1st to make sure the wound is heal and dry. If heal and dry d try to make sure she dont climb or jump alot to avoid any open wound

0.0831sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:00 PM