Dresperado
post Jan 11 2015, 10:25 AM

Finally <3
Dresperado
post Jan 14 2015, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(remy_ymer @ Jan 14 2015, 02:51 PM)
Dear all cat lovers,

is Blackwood brand good?

I'm new to the cat world

Thank you
Good. It is recommended thumbup.gif I'm also feeding my cat with Blackwood.
Dresperado
post Jan 15 2015, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(gennee @ Jan 15 2015, 11:15 AM)
If i were you, dont buy such a big pack. if you just got your cat, try experimenting with different types / brands of keebles. in my case, i feed Orange with Blackwood initially. he was ok till at one point, he doesnt seem to be interested in that anymore so i had to switch brand. now i'm feeding him with Evo.
I feed my cat Blackwood, and once awhile wet food (mackerel, tuna etc) to prevent him from getting bored of his dry food. sweat.gif

------------

Guys, may I know how long it takes for a cat to recover from post-spay op?
Wanted to spay my cat, and I think i shld take leave to take care of him..
Otherwise, no time sia unsure.gif
Dresperado
post Jan 15 2015, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(jessteong @ Jan 15 2015, 12:23 PM)
i let my boy run around freely after 3 days, as he seems fine. guys are easier.

as for the girl, depends on the surgical site. if it's a key hole Ops, strictly keep her in the cage for at least 5 days.
if it's a big stretch type of Ops, at least a week, depends on her healing speed, may need more days
any jumping, rough playing is not recommended up to 2 weeks for any types of the Ops.

my girl had a key hole Ops, got her back home on the second day.
wound looks nice until the 3rd day where she move alot at home and the wound became red
started to cage her up and monitored her wound 2 times a day up to a week, plus gave her a cone (which she hates) and also put a post surgical stitches water-proof plaster to stop her from licking the wound.
after 5 days, she's all good. currently she's on her day 13th after spayed.
Thanks.. mine is a boy, hopefully is easier icon_rolleyes.gif
Dresperado
post Jan 17 2015, 06:53 PM

Is it normal if a cat rarely meows?
Dresperado
post Jan 21 2015, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jan 18 2015, 04:18 AM)
It is normal. Meowing is a communication method strictly for humans and is a learned behavior, meaning that cats only start meowing often when they figure out that humans respond to it.

My cats are very talkative, which is odd to me because neither of them are Siamese (a notoriously talkative cat breed), but I think their previous owner encouraged it.
QUOTE(jessteong @ Jan 19 2015, 09:51 AM)
my cats rarely meow unless they want something from us
for example:
' house keeping! I just poo, please clean up"
' i saw something up there, i cant reach, help'
' i'm hungry'
' let me out from the cage'
' i want to go into the house & watch TV with you'
' where are you bringing me?'
QUOTE(kizwan @ Jan 20 2015, 08:44 PM)
Yes, it's normal. I have a couple of cats that very rarely meow.
Thanks pewpur. Guess I was overly concerned. Thought he was having voice issue or what.. + he very reluctant to drink water one

----------------

Is it necessary to buy cat dental snacks/sticks? Does such thing exist? IF there is, what brand is highly recommended?
Dresperado
post Jan 21 2015, 01:04 AM

spunkberry
U feeding ur cats with which brand? *wet food
Dresperado
post Jan 23 2015, 12:09 PM

Is "ProDiet" brand recommended? Any reviews/feedbacks?
Dresperado
post Jan 25 2015, 01:10 AM

Thanks all for the feedback for ProDiet.. Gotta agree its quite hard to find premium food in this country
My boy seems like lost interest in eating Blackwood. sweat.gif

------------------------

Guys, Calico male is quite rare right?

Wanted to double confirm, is this a male? Sorry blur pic.. quite hard to snap the pic, quite a fierce stray cat

Dresperado
post Jan 25 2015, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jan 25 2015, 02:36 AM)
This is news to me. No idea cat with this kind of colours have special name, Calico. Yeah, since you brought this up, my cat also female. Also my tenant's kitten & recently deceased cat also female.

I also have another cats with different colour pattern that also all female. I wonder whether it also have special name. Below is the picture of one of them (old pic, now already grown up). I have three cats like this.

Your cat, I think looks like it is a male cat.
Yeah, i was told by one of the passerby that calico cats are mostly female, so I also assume la that this one is female..
Who knows when i take a closer look ytd, it has balls balls la rolleyes.gif

- Only one out of every 3,000 calico cats is male
- Almost all male calicos are sterile.
- Only about one in ten thousand male calicos is fertile.

>> 21 Reasons Why Calico Cats Are The Best Cats <<

This post has been edited by Dresperado: Jan 25 2015, 09:54 AM
Dresperado
post Jan 26 2015, 01:08 AM

That male Calico.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Cute mah? wub.gif
Dresperado
post Jan 26 2015, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jan 26 2015, 02:30 AM)
You adopted the cat?
Nope just feed & play with him daily >_<
Dresperado
post Jan 27 2015, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jan 27 2015, 03:50 PM)
My female Calico cat. tongue.gif

This one very calm & well behave. I don't know whether this is just domestic cat or special breed. She came to my house when she was a kitten, around 2 months old I think. I tried to capture her blue eyes but I don't really happy with the result though.

A couple tortoiseshell cats. These are domestic cats, not special breed. (2nd & 3rd pic are the same cat)
user posted imageuser posted image

Can you guys guess what breed is this cat?
This is my tenant's cat. Pretty much look like a Japanese Bobtail cat.

So manja hor? icon_rolleyes.gif
Dresperado
post Feb 1 2015, 04:02 PM

Is it advisable to vaccinate+deworm my cat at the same time ?
Dresperado
post Feb 3 2015, 09:20 PM

Would like to ask if u guys know the price for deworm + vaccinate a kitten ?
Dresperado
post Feb 5 2015, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(Asak8 @ Feb 5 2015, 11:49 AM)
I'd like to thank the person who suggested Waggymealrclxms.gif

I bought Blackwood Indoor Cat (6kg) and Evo Cat Treat (3oz) from them.
Couldn't be more happier with the service.
I got the items 2 working days after the payment and it is really cheap compared to the market price.

They delivered using Ta-Q-Bin which is convenient for me as I lived in a lot house.
When they couldn't find my house, they called me and ask for direction and you can specify the time to deliver at your house (I chose 6pm-9pm since its working day).

Its good for those who didnt have the time or those who want to take advantage of the online purchase rebate.  brows.gif
Free delivery? No charge?
Dresperado
post Feb 6 2015, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(jessteong @ Feb 6 2015, 10:09 AM)
I would say around 50-60

and for the Waggymeal, free delivery to West Malaysia if you purchase more thn RM100
QUOTE(Asak8 @ Feb 6 2015, 10:45 AM)
Purchase above RM100 will get free delivery.
Bought Blackwood already RM107. So free la  tongue.gif
Arigato notworthy.gif
Dresperado
post Feb 7 2015, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(nairud @ Feb 7 2015, 05:09 PM)
People,
Do you know any cat shelters around? Or people that helps stray cats? Found 3 2-3 weeks old kittens at my back porch and I need to remove them before my dogs find them again.the feline ran away for 3 hours already
I only know this one.. https://www.facebook.com/duniastray

QUOTE(OrangeCubes @ Feb 7 2015, 06:35 PM)
It depends on the area.
At PJ I paid RM8 for deworm and RM38 for vaccination.
If the vaccination can prevent one more disease (I forgot what was it) then it's more pricey.
Usually vet will have both choices, you can ask about it.
Arigato notworthy.gif
Dresperado
post Feb 8 2015, 10:22 PM

2 month old kitten can eat dry food alr or not ah? dont know isit this kitten picky or what
he only wants wet food
Dresperado
post Feb 11 2015, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Feb 10 2015, 06:24 PM)
Hi all,
I went to healing room in subang
1st visit, they told me no need to do vaccination yet, and they given deworming medicine to my adopted cat. The charged me RM25

After 3 weeks I wrnt back to the vet and they charged me rm50 for
1st vacination.

Is that reasonable price ? And they quote me for spaying my female cat rm250 yawn.gif ....

Anyone have any better affordable vet around pj or subang? It's seem like they charge very high in healing room
Spay female cat rm250? What the.. shocking.gif From what I know, average is around rm 90
Have you tried asking Dr Yeoh clinic? (Taman Megah, kelana jaya)

QUOTE(merci @ Feb 10 2015, 08:26 PM)
I'm new and silent reader here.
Need your help. Where can I find leornardo cat food?
At the moment, I get the food fr a pet shop in shah alam . It is repacked into small packets of 500gm at RM15. But lately the packets are full of bugs. I suspect the the shop sells expired food.
Where can I find the leornardo cat food in small package probaably 2kg packs?
Never heard of this brand before blink.gif

0.0963sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:03 PM