Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

CheaTeRz
post May 6 2018, 06:12 PM

They can't beat me so they call me Cheater. oh silly
1,400 posts

Hey guys, i just brought back 2 kitten around 2 months, stray kitten without their mother. Im planning to make them 100% indoor cats.

1. Please sugges decent affordable dry/wet kitten food? For now I'm giving them dry friskies and occasional wet food (friskies/whiskas). They seem taking the wet food well but only occasional touch the dry food, probably only when they are really hungry.

2. Im planning to bring them to vet for vaccine & deworm, please suggest good vet nearby i can go to. Im at seksyen 24 shah alam. I saw this one i-vet petcare, any review on them?

3. Any critical info i should be aware of this early stage of their life?

-first time try to take care of cat seriously. Thanks!
CheaTeRz
post May 9 2018, 09:31 AM

1,400 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ May 7 2018, 09:25 AM)
cat food dry like friskies etc, u can soak it in water, aft few hours mash it up abit. dont make it too watery like bubur, cos too much water, the kitten dont get enough food.
for kitten choose kibbles tht r smaller like friskies is small.
prodiet i dont rekemen cos i kena one bag smells rancid.

shah alam alot pet shop. i buy from one cos i think they offer good price. the one @ metia residence. kinda far frm ur place, so just shop around.

friskies got colouring. later to save cost, u need to buy a big bag. choose a budget cat food tht dont hv colouring. earlier i hv posted how i vacuum a big bag dry food.

u go to pet shop u see the price, u devide wit kg to see how many rm / kg, to see which suits ur budget.

core vac for cats can be aslow as rm35. so u ask afew vets before decide.
Thanks for the tips, really helpful.
I did what you suggest and it works! They ate till their full..

For the vets, there are several in Shah Alam that I found and seems like all doesn't seem to have major bad review based on google.. any of them is fine probably. . 😁
CheaTeRz
post May 9 2018, 07:14 PM

1,400 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ May 9 2018, 09:55 AM)
good to hear tht!

for can food, most of it contains gelling agents, gels, thickeners.. if you check the ingredient list.

last time wiskas got one tht is just tuna in water. no add other stuffs. and the inside is very compact, so kinda worth to buy. now no more oledi.

recently found 2 tht din list any gels.

[attachmentid=9786715]
[attachmentid=9786716]
Is there any difference between special for kitten food and adult cat food? No issues right if adult cat food given to kitten in term of nutrition etc.?

Whew, you sure knows alot about them, thanks for sharing!
CheaTeRz
post May 10 2018, 07:02 AM

1,400 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ May 10 2018, 01:31 AM)
Kitten food is usually higher calories since they are very active and growing.
QUOTE(basilisk @ May 10 2018, 02:36 AM)
haha i kepoh oni...

yes kitten food higher in calorie also the protein content is suppose to be higher, fat oso higher.. make them grow faster.

but i feed my adopted kitten ( now oledi 1.5 yo) adult cat food since 6mths cos i dun wan him to be gemok pig...

when gemok very hard to loose the weight esp neutered + indoor cat...

luckily he is outdoor n i keep him within my house compound, everyday he catch stuffs non stop so he got alot exercise...
Probably I should give them kitten food on this early stage then. Since I just brought them back, they are quite skinny anyway. Haha

I have laser pointer from presenter to get them exercise for now. xD
CheaTeRz
post May 11 2018, 04:21 PM

1,400 posts

Currently free flow.of dry food and 2 times wet food per day.. my kitten right now only 2 month old..

Went to vet yesterday to get them checked, the one with eye infection and flu just started to get active again today. The doc told me they are too skinnt for vaccination, need to bring them again next time.
CheaTeRz
post May 24 2018, 03:35 PM

1,400 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ May 24 2018, 03:21 PM)
lazada got whiskas selling the pouches per box. 24packet per box i think.

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/whiskas-...ZlYotx&search=1
that's about RM1.57 per pouch. Last time I bought at Tesco Shah Alam, they are selling whiskas any type at RM10 for 8 pouch, cheapest I could find. I think iinm the promo is till June. biggrin.gif

Rather interested if anyone could share if we could bought them in bulk / wholesale price.
CheaTeRz
post May 24 2018, 03:43 PM

1,400 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ May 24 2018, 03:39 PM)
take a look at the shopee link i just updated even cheaper. just bought 4 box.  48 pouches at RM1.06/pouch.
woah nice find, I only commented on the lazada one lol.
thanks! 48 pouch should be enough to last for a month for me. rclxms.gif
CheaTeRz
post Sep 23 2018, 11:43 AM

1,400 posts

Hey guys. Recently i notice my 6 month kitten has this weird behaviour of drowning its toys in the water bowl. He loved to play with them for quite some time until he drop them in the water bowl and back to play with it again after having a quick drink. Haha

I look around in google they said its normal, any of you guys notice this kind of behaviour?

This post has been edited by CheaTeRz: Sep 23 2018, 11:44 AM
CheaTeRz
post Sep 30 2019, 10:08 AM

1,400 posts

QUOTE(apek1989 @ Sep 29 2019, 09:52 PM)
Guys, I need advice.

I have around 8 month old cat. the problem is, he only eat wetfood now, currently introduce him RC Indoor 27 & RC protein exigent, but after a day, he puke out the kibble. now dont want the kibble at all. only want wetfood.

Any ideas how to deal with this prob. or should i try to use another brand of kibble, like brit prem?

Any suggestion? TQ.
My cat has the same issue few months back minus the puke. Apparently its all because of he got spoiled since i regularly gave him wet food every night and dont want to eat hard kibble anymore and only wanted wet food every day.

I ended up change the schedule to only gave him wet food every 2 day if he being a good boy by eating the kibble as per scheduled, 😂.

0.0815sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:12 AM