Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

Alezabeth
post Nov 26 2019, 07:19 AM

hey guys, is "Greens" a good brand?

INGREDIENTS:
Chicken meal, Fish meal, Brown rice, Yellow corn Dairy, Wheat, Dried yeast, Egg powder, Animal fat(Preserved by Vitamin E), Vitamins, Minerals, Flavor.

Alezabeth
post Nov 26 2019, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 26 2019, 02:48 PM)
cant say it is good or no good..

wht you can do is to find out, what other brands tht is the same price as greens...

:::::::::

ok i jz checked... 8kg greens is rm70 or abit lower...

so this works out to be about rm8.75 / kg..

many other brands around these price..
u wana compare oso pening...

if you belief/trust the ingredient listed, it looks better than many others..
this greens, no state manufacture by who on the pack, i think frm china. only the local importer name on the pack.

can oso compare the smell of the food.. can tell the difference..
i smell the food, kinda atas smell. i also couldnt find more info about this brand like website etc. i alwaya buy loose pack 1kg rm11. but many said its from taiwan.

so susah to find affordable and decent food haih

Alezabeth
post Nov 27 2019, 02:49 AM

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 26 2019, 07:35 PM)
which other brand cat food hv you  'smell'?

@ this price is consider very affordable, unless you have alot of cat to feed.

for best price, get the big pack, like 8kg or 10kg,  even if you hv jz one cat, you can vacuum seal the big bag to keep it fresh.

not sure if greens is made in taiwan.

i hv smell all taiwan made cat food @ expo/fair, my opinion is taiwan cat food factory doesnt know how to make °great'  aroma kibbles, even tho they put good ingredient...
smelled blackwoods and taste of the wild. let my cats (two) tried taste of the wild once (1kg)
boy, their poop smells! dark black solid poop and smelly af. rclxub.gif

so far i let them try Greens for 3kg already, they seem to love it but yea i was just wondering if its good for long term.

Alezabeth
post Nov 28 2019, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Nov 27 2019, 04:21 AM)
Those are not great, but if your cats enjoy the food and are doing well on it then keep going. Give them about a month
what other ingredients i should avoid? i thought brown rice was okay-ish lol xD
Alezabeth
post Nov 28 2019, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 27 2019, 08:36 AM)
totw.. 42% protein.. wow seems alot. price is way cheaper than others.

look @ ing list.
chicken meat, - protein ( did not state dry or wet. so we can only assume tht it is wet.)
peas + potatoes has protein, then again more
pea protein, potato protein.

so in the end, plant protein is more than chicken protein.

cat consume more water...
cheapest way... make/ train the cat to eat this...
60ml water added to kibble, soak for few hours,

normal indoor cat i can say wont even drink this much/per day.
4kg cat 60ml x3 times is already very good.
but prepare to buy more litter + clean more pee,
if u can train them to pee in the human toilet, or pee on the lawn in ur hse.. tht would save u alot of litter expenses.

wait whats that brown thingy looks like some sort of sauce?
Alezabeth
post Nov 28 2019, 06:29 AM

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 28 2019, 01:14 AM)
thts nutriplus gel.

bought for a kitty i pickup frm the street, few months ago,
weight less than 2kg, i want it to gain weight faster lol.

but she doesnt wana eat it, so i hv to giv to 'tongsampah' cat tht eats almost everything including tofu litter..

brown rice is grain, if you wana feed grain free, the cost is gona go úp. cheapest (i think) is taste of the wild. 7kg ~rm104.

before the invention of commercial pet food, dogs n cats been eating whatever they could find, whatever human feeds them.
true lol they used to eat whatever. i wish i can just feed my cat rice + boiled fish lmao. they dont even eat fresh boiled fish sleep.gif but dont mind eating wet food fish.

0.0799sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:04 AM