137 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

vandechrome
post May 10 2016, 04:08 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

i am planning on installing a cat door on my existing room door.

anyone know where can i get it locally?
TSspunkberry
post May 10 2016, 10:46 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ May 10 2016, 03:05 PM)
omg i thought need to check my cat in

can bring on board??

does local airlines allow?
Actually, a lot of people would recommend you bring the animal in cabin with you, because cargo generally isn't temperature controlled and you don't want other people mistreating your animal. It counts as one of your carry-ons.

I don't know about local airlines, particularly if you're bringing a dog on board because youknowlahorangmelayusensitif.
TSspunkberry
post May 10 2016, 11:07 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ May 10 2016, 04:08 PM)

One of my biggest pet peeves is people asking questions without bothering to do the work.

Have you checked the local pet stores? Online? I did a quick look but most of the items seem to ship from overseas, though you pay in ringgit.
vandechrome
post May 11 2016, 09:01 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ May 10 2016, 11:07 PM)
One of my biggest pet peeves is people asking questions without bothering to do the work.

Have you checked the local pet stores? Online? I did a quick look but most of the items seem to ship from overseas, though you pay in ringgit.
The reason i asked here is because of my local pet stores did not bring this thing in. otherwise i won't bother asking.

online, as you said most of the item shipped from overseas, and even it is available in Malaysia, i would prefer to touch and check on the quality before buying.
TSspunkberry
post May 11 2016, 11:19 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ May 11 2016, 09:01 AM)
The reason i asked here is because of my local pet stores did not bring this thing in. otherwise i won't bother asking.

online, as you said most of the item shipped from overseas, and even it is available in Malaysia, i would prefer to touch and check on the quality before buying.
I apologize if I came across as rude, but next time, it would be prudent to say, especially on the internet, what resources you have exhausted.

I'm not familiar with the websites, but surely they have a return policy? Lazada has a selection and return window of 7 to 14 days.

If you can't find it locally then that's what you may have to resort to.
owenwong84
post May 11 2016, 12:29 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ May 10 2016, 04:08 PM)

opps its cat door.

This post has been edited by owenwong84: May 11 2016, 12:43 PM
owenwong84
post May 11 2016, 12:36 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

Anyone got use the furminator fake/cheaper type? selling around rm29-rm50 those.... ok or not?
The ori one sell very very expensive.

Attached Image vs Attached Image

This post has been edited by owenwong84: May 11 2016, 12:37 PM
vandechrome
post May 11 2016, 01:08 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ May 11 2016, 11:19 AM)
I apologize if I came across as rude, but next time, it would be prudent to say, especially on the internet, what resources you have exhausted.

I'm not familiar with the websites, but surely they have a return policy? Lazada has a selection and return window of 7 to 14 days.

If you can't find it locally then that's what you may have to resort to.
no worries. it's my bad too, did not state completely what i have done and what i expected.

anyone here have experience installing this kind of thing?

TSspunkberry
post May 11 2016, 09:56 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ May 11 2016, 12:36 PM)
Anyone got use the furminator fake/cheaper type? selling around rm29-rm50 those.... ok or not?
The ori one sell very very expensive.

Attached Image  vs Attached Image
I have the original Furminator and I like it a lot. It's quite expensive even in the US. I didn't know they made knockoffs, but I guess I shouldn't be surprised haha

QUOTE(vandechrome @ May 11 2016, 01:08 PM)
no worries. it's my bad too, did not state completely what i have done and what i expected.

anyone here have experience installing this kind of thing?
All I know is that you have to cut a hole in your door, so it's not a good idea if you're renting lol
vandechrome
post May 12 2016, 11:01 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ May 11 2016, 09:56 PM)
All I know is that you have to cut a hole in your door, so it's not a good idea if you're renting lol
yeah, i need to cut a hole on the door sweat.gif luckily i stay in my own house.

the reason why i need this door is because i open the windows in their room 24/7, and it venting out the cold air from the house if i turned my AC on(living in apartment). by having this door dedicated for their room, i can efficiently run my AC as well as preventing any bad smell from their toilet in the room getting out to my living hall.
Petre
post May 16 2016, 10:43 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

guys need some advice

am going to buy a comb, the B cheaper, which one is sufficient?

AAttached Image BAttached Image

This post has been edited by Petre: May 16 2016, 10:45 AM
vandechrome
post May 16 2016, 02:43 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

just sharing,

i use this to remove their matted and undercoat fur.

and i use this to as additional grooming activity for them. they like this the most, i think because the scratching feeling biggrin.gif

The disadvantage of both = you need to have a vacuum cleaner standby by your side to suck all the fur that stuck on the combs.
kizwan
post May 16 2016, 04:25 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ May 16 2016, 10:43 AM)
guys need some advice

am going to buy a comb, the B cheaper, which one is sufficient?

AAttached Image     BAttached Image
I think it depends on your cat fur; like long or short. I use something similar like in the picture below but the "teeth" close together like in the 2nd picture. Pretty good in removing matted and undercoat fur on my cats with medium/long & thick fur.

StevenL
post May 18 2016, 08:43 PM

732 posts

A neighbour find this cat, didn't wanted it, so decided to adopt it, anyone knows what type of cat is this

thahirah
post May 20 2016, 05:10 PM

276 posts

Hi Guys,

My 4 year old cat fell from the 5th floor of my apartment, was in the process of moving house, my "lovely" maid left all the room doors open, and 2 windows open when she left the house after cleaning. Shes not new, been with me for 2 years, i always makes sure my house is safe for my cat before i leave.

Nearly had a nervous breakdown, circled the apartment a few times, found her laying down under a car, i was swearing constantly in my mind.

Sent her to clinic nearby; then proceeded to UPM the next day. UPM facility is very impressive, i can say the vet here are very experience in handling serious cases. They have ICU for cats, dogs and birds.

In summary my cat got; pneumothorax due to punctured lung & abdominal hernia (surgery). Clinic (xray,meds) cost me RM200+ UPM hospital (warded for 5 nights, surgery) cost me about rm 1.5k. For the procedures that they did to my cat, the price was super cheap, because at the clinic the were quoting 1k just for the surgery, i cant imagine the price if i went to Jalan Ipoh Vet Hospital.

Love you cats guys, make sure windows are closed. My cat is recovering..T_T, shes eating, walking,pooing normally now, tho i can see that shes still in pain.
If accident happens skip the clinic go to gov vet hospital in upm or kl.

This post has been edited by thahirah: May 20 2016, 05:11 PM
kizwan
post May 20 2016, 10:06 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(StevenL @ May 18 2016, 08:43 PM)
A neighbour find this cat, didn't wanted it, so decided to adopt it, anyone knows what type of cat is this

Likely a domestic cat but domestic cat can some time produced look-a-like cats too. I have maine coon & briman look-a-like cats.

That is one beautiful cat, btw. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(thahirah @ May 20 2016, 05:10 PM)
Hi Guys,

My 4 year old cat fell from the 5th floor of my apartment, was in the process of moving house, my "lovely" maid left all the room doors open, and 2 windows open when she left the house after cleaning. Shes not new, been with me for 2 years, i always makes sure my house is safe for my cat before i leave.

Nearly had a nervous breakdown, circled the apartment a few times, found her laying down under a car, i was swearing constantly in my mind.

Sent her to clinic nearby; then proceeded to UPM the next day. UPM facility is very impressive, i can say the vet here are very experience in handling serious cases. They have ICU for cats, dogs and birds.

In summary my cat got; pneumothorax due to punctured lung & abdominal hernia (surgery). Clinic (xray,meds) cost me RM200+ UPM hospital (warded for 5 nights, surgery) cost me about rm 1.5k. For the procedures that they did to my cat, the price was super cheap, because at the clinic the were quoting 1k just for the surgery, i cant imagine the price if i went to Jalan Ipoh Vet Hospital.

Love you cats guys, make sure windows are closed. My cat is recovering..T_T, shes eating, walking,pooing normally now, tho i can see that shes still in pain.
If accident happens skip the clinic go to gov vet hospital in upm or kl.
I always love to read story with happy endings. I hope she get well soon.
goldfries
post May 20 2016, 10:15 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Glad to hear it survived. The cost is inevitable though. sad.gif It's amazing that they can survive such fall.
thahirah
post May 21 2016, 06:56 PM

276 posts

T_T her wound have dried up now, giving her nutripet everyday.
TSspunkberry
post Jun 3 2016, 12:05 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(thahirah @ May 21 2016, 06:56 PM)
T_T her wound have dried up now, giving her nutripet everyday.
I hope she's doing better now
thahirah
post Jun 3 2016, 08:55 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jun 3 2016, 12:05 AM)
I hope she's doing better now
smile.gif shes recovering well, besides not jumping around as much, shes already her usual stuff, pooing normally.

137 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:00 AM