137 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

Petre
post Apr 15 2016, 12:14 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Apr 13 2016, 11:19 PM)
I'm hoping no activity in here means everyone's little kitties are safe and healthy smile.gif
my cat recently likes to lepak in the bathroom

maybe weather is too hot

also, he likes to watch the water dripping and slowly flowing from the aircond water outlet. he can sit there for hours!

This post has been edited by Petre: Apr 15 2016, 12:15 PM
TSspunkberry
post Apr 15 2016, 10:51 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Apr 15 2016, 12:14 PM)
my cat recently likes to lepak in the bathroom

maybe weather is too hot

also, he likes to watch the water dripping and slowly flowing from the aircond water outlet. he can sit there for hours!
make sure kitty has access to fresh water every day smile.gif
Check him for hydration to make sure he's okay too.

This post has been edited by spunkberry: Apr 16 2016, 12:22 AM
newlich
post Apr 18 2016, 09:57 PM

37 posts

My kitten (2.5 months) is having flu now. Currently he is very active (playing non-stop). But sometimes he sneeze and runny left eye. Vet gave me an eye drop, but doesn't give me any medicine (like antibiotic). She said it's better to let him own recover and build immune system. I'm very worry on him, at method to heal him faster?
msdevious
post Apr 18 2016, 10:10 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(newlich @ Apr 18 2016, 09:57 PM)
My kitten (2.5 months) is having flu now. Currently he is very active (playing non-stop). But sometimes he sneeze and runny left eye. Vet gave me an eye drop, but doesn't give me any medicine (like antibiotic). She said it's better to let him own recover and build immune system. I'm very worry on him, at method to heal him faster?
Antibiotic is actually a prevention/cure of any secondary bacterial infection. It cannot cure the flu itself. Since it's just a kitten, your vet may not think it necessary to burden the kitty with it since there can be side effects such as nausea, loss of appetite, etc.

Best way to help yr kitty is help it clean its mucus and tear stains by wiping with a warm towel. Also putting it in the bathroom with the hot shower running (keep it away from the water though) may help to clear its blocked nose. Make sure your kitty eats/drinks enough. Feed it some canned wet food.
newlich
post Apr 18 2016, 10:12 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(msdevious @ Apr 18 2016, 10:10 PM)
Antibiotic is actually a prevention/cure of any secondary bacterial infection. It cannot cure the flu itself. Since it's just a kitten, your vet may not think it necessary to burden the kitty with it since there can be side effects such as nausea, loss of appetite, etc.

Best way to help yr kitty is help it clean its mucus and tear stains by wiping with a warm towel. Also putting it in the bathroom with the hot shower running (keep it away from the water though) may help to clear its blocked nose. Make sure your kitty eats/drinks enough. Feed it some canned wet food.
Perfect! I do that tonight. Thanks for your advise. thumbsup.gif
newlich
post Apr 18 2016, 11:53 PM

37 posts

For a 2.5 months kitten, can he able to sleep alone at night? light off or light on?
TSspunkberry
post Apr 18 2016, 11:57 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(newlich @ Apr 18 2016, 11:53 PM)
For a 2.5 months kitten, can he able to sleep alone at night? light off or light on?
doesn't matter. Cats sleep a LOT (16 hours a day), kittens sleep even more lol. He'll be fine alone.

This post has been edited by spunkberry: Apr 18 2016, 11:57 PM
kizwan
post Apr 19 2016, 01:13 AM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(newlich @ Apr 18 2016, 09:57 PM)
Keep him warm & don't let it go outside of the house to prevent infections which can be too much for young kitten immune system to fight. Regularly clean his nose & eyes. Feed him with wet food.
newlich
post Apr 19 2016, 01:21 AM

37 posts

I wonder my kitten is mixed breed of what. Can you see? laugh.gif

kizwan
post Apr 19 2016, 01:43 AM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

Is that his current pic? He look good.
newlich
post Apr 19 2016, 09:49 AM

37 posts

Yea, photo of last night. This morning he seems getting better. I will give him wet food now.

This post has been edited by newlich: Apr 19 2016, 06:40 PM
newlich
post Apr 21 2016, 05:37 PM

37 posts

Today, I saw my kitten keep biting his own foot. Then I check and I saw this (below photo). What is this? Anything I should do? icon_question.gif
Petre
post Apr 22 2016, 10:42 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(newlich @ Apr 21 2016, 05:37 PM)
Today, I saw my kitten keep biting his own foot. Then I check and I saw this (below photo). What is this? Anything I should do?  icon_question.gif
moskito bite?
newlich
post Apr 22 2016, 01:18 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Apr 22 2016, 10:42 AM)
moskito bite?
Just a mosquito bite ohmy.gif ? Looks so serious.... laugh.gif
goldfries
post Apr 27 2016, 03:11 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Apr 13 2016, 11:19 PM)
I'm hoping no activity in here means everyone's little kitties are safe and healthy smile.gif
I hope you realize that you have a green tag now. biggrin.gif

If you were a kitty, that would be a new collar. wink.gif

TSspunkberry
post Apr 27 2016, 11:01 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 27 2016, 03:11 PM)
I hope you realize that you have a green tag now. biggrin.gif

If you were a kitty, that would be a new collar. wink.gif
haha thank you smile.gif
goldfries
post Apr 29 2016, 11:32 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Just for lulz sake (and keeping the conversation going) - I feature my cat on my videos. wink.gif

*Intro with the cat. Ending (Skip to 3:00) with the cat.

So far he made 2 appearance, not so bad when it comes to videoing cats but the fella tend to come to me rather than staying on the table too long.
owenwong84
post May 6 2016, 04:42 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

Can bring cat onto the plane keh ?

I saw this nalacat in airplane ride
https://www.instagram.com/p/BFCbtiKrC2d/?hl=en
TSspunkberry
post May 6 2016, 06:30 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ May 6 2016, 04:42 AM)
Can bring cat onto the plane keh ?

I saw this nalacat in airplane ride
https://www.instagram.com/p/BFCbtiKrC2d/?hl=en
Yes. It's usually an extra fee and policies depend on the airlines.

Petre
post May 10 2016, 03:05 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ May 6 2016, 06:30 PM)
Yes. It's usually an extra fee and policies depend on the airlines.
omg i thought need to check my cat in

can bring on board??

does local airlines allow?

137 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0434sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:45 AM