Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

neome
post Nov 27 2020, 11:43 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 27 2020, 02:02 AM)
I have searched,.. again..

but, coudn't find any warning from any gov agencies asking ppl not to flush cat poo (just cat poo without litter).

Instead, all those are repeated by bloggers, articles from websites etc.

One major concern is toxoplasmosis.

Thing is, if you read about this toxoplasmosis is detail,
not all cats have toxo. Infected cats don't shed this in their poo the entire life.

Two.
cat poo is damn hard like batu, it may clog your pipes.

And I have found this news, saying in australia,
this city council ask ppl to flush cat n dog poo instead of throwing in the garbage BCOS their sewage plant can handle/ kill the pathogens.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-80...utting-bin.html

Mebe we can write to Indah water and c what those smart ppl reply.

Tofu litter breaks up in water into suspension - like susu,
the solid in human poo are much bigger+ coarser ....
Ic tq for for the info, toxo are parasites, im sure our sewage treatment do treat the water for parasites n all other bacteria, as human feces can carry parasites too smile.gif

These are my furbabies having the time of their lives biggrin.gif

basilisk
post Nov 27 2020, 03:12 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(neome @ Nov 27 2020, 11:43 AM)
Ic tq for for the info, toxo are parasites, im sure our sewage treatment do treat the water for parasites n all other bacteria, as human feces can carry parasites too smile.gif

These are my furbabies having the time of their lives biggrin.gif
Very fortunate furries biggrin.gif

According to research, normal sewage treatment cant kill toxo parasites..

https://www.google.com/search?client=ms-ope...le-gws-wiz-serp

neome
post Nov 27 2020, 07:50 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 27 2020, 03:12 PM)
Very fortunate furries biggrin.gif

According to research, normal sewage treatment cant kill toxo parasites..

https://www.google.com/search?client=ms-ope...le-gws-wiz-serp
yup seems like its highly resistant to chemicals hmm.gif

as much as they are fortunate to have that cat tree, my siamese tabby still prefers to climb the real deal which is a mango tree at the back of my house biggrin.gif he is a street cat that I took in and will only stay home when he is tired after playing outside or wanna sleep

This post has been edited by neome: Nov 27 2020, 07:51 PM
basilisk
post Nov 27 2020, 11:13 PM

30 posts

These are vet charges - clinic in klang valley.

Spay rm180... expensive?
then can go to the clinic i mentioned earlier, the suture wound is top notch.
Drontal rm10. u can buy diy for rm7 or less.

4in 1 vaccine. normally is rm 45.
For 4in1, make sure is adjuvant free/non-adjuvanted.
ie - purevax frm merial the green colour label,
Felocell 4 - zoetis/pfizer.

For felv, only purevax is adjuvant free, leukocell2 is not.

Tell your vet to inject here... most will scoff @ you, or garu kepala...

Don't know why? Google for info..

This post has been edited by basilisk: Nov 27 2020, 11:21 PM
IpohGuyz
post Nov 29 2020, 01:48 AM

160 posts

wow didnt know vaccine need on tail. usually they inject behind the head. hmm need check with vet, but doubt they know since they no practise that also.
basilisk
post Nov 29 2020, 01:43 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Nov 29 2020, 01:48 AM)
wow didnt know vaccine need on tail. usually they inject behind the head. hmm need check with vet, but doubt they know since they no practise that also.
it is a challenge for vets to inject @ tail or legs,
cos the area there the skin fold is less, have to be very careful, very likely kena tissue, cat will feel pain.
most cat is uncoorperative, dont like ppl to handle the tail + legs...
neome
post Nov 29 2020, 03:04 PM

446 posts

My vet injects at the back too, dont dare to tell them otherwise coz they r the experts, I would be pissed off if other ppl tell me to do things tht Im expert in myself rolleyes.gif
basilisk
post Nov 29 2020, 04:51 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(neome @ Nov 29 2020, 03:04 PM)
My vet injects at the back too, dont dare to tell them otherwise coz they r the experts, I would be pissed off if other ppl tell me to do things tht Im expert in myself  rolleyes.gif
We are customers/clients, it is not wrong to insist. Talk to them nicely.

This is not about how to hold syringe etc.

This is about the 'LIFE' of your 'precious' furries, babies, son and dotters!

Although rare, cancer on the injection site is 'REAL' for cats.
Many doesn't know of course.

1 to 10 cats out of 10,000 injected cats will kena.

Feline injection site sarcoma

New recommended injection site is not done, to main-main or suka-suka.

The vet fees nowadays is not cheap, they have to improve their skill and knowledge.

It is not gov clinic rm 1 for treatment.

Some older/old flers are more lansi la, therefore , should go checkout a few other clinics, esp those stay in the klang valley.

Many clinics, ive already lost count. Not like last time, only a few 'famous' ones.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Nov 29 2020, 05:00 PM
Katrinah
post Nov 30 2020, 08:26 AM

107 posts

Hi all, I brought back a 2mths old kitty to my home, which have an existing 3mths old kitty (been with me as sole kitten for 1 mth). As expected, there are hissing and growling.. it's day 2 now.

They're in separate areas and I let them meet when I am free to observe.

I also used the old kitty's towel to wrap the new kitty so he smells familiar to the old kitty. Other than this, is there any tips to smoothen this process? I understand this takes time. TIA
basilisk
post Nov 30 2020, 02:06 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Katrinah @ Nov 30 2020, 08:26 AM)
Hi all, I brought back a 2mths old kitty to my home, which have an existing 3mths old kitty (been with me as sole kitten for 1 mth).  As expected, there are hissing and growling.. it's day 2 now.

I also used the old kitty's towel to wrap the new kitty so he smells familiar to the old kitty.  Other than this, is there any tips to smoothen this process? I understand this takes time. TIA
[CODE]

let them eat play together... under your watch..
still kitten should be able to adapt..
IpohGuyz
post Nov 30 2020, 03:40 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Katrinah @ Nov 30 2020, 08:26 AM)
Hi all, I brought back a 2mths old kitty to my home, which have an existing 3mths old kitty (been with me as sole kitten for 1 mth).  As expected, there are hissing and growling.. it's day 2 now.

I also used the old kitty's towel to wrap the new kitty so he smells familiar to the old kitty.  Other than this, is there any tips to smoothen this process? I understand this takes time. TIA
kitty is okay. hiss only, they won't fight. once bigger will fight. now is the time for bonding. it's funny when i see my other adult cats hiss my kitten but won't even touch her.

if you can afford, go test FIL / FIV for your kitty. If either one has that, it will infect the other.

This post has been edited by IpohGuyz: Nov 30 2020, 03:42 PM
IpohGuyz
post Nov 30 2020, 03:41 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(neome @ Nov 29 2020, 03:04 PM)
My vet injects at the back too, dont dare to tell them otherwise coz they r the experts, I would be pissed off if other ppl tell me to do things tht Im expert in myself  rolleyes.gif
yalor. not easy to tell haha. if they dunno inject tail lagi teruk, as you say will kena tissue. but worth a chat with vet, since i consider regular customer.
adix4
post Nov 30 2020, 05:06 PM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

Hi Guys,

My baby kitten (4 months) is currently eating RC Kitten

I am planning to give the biskut Orijen + Boiled Chicken (maybe once in a while like 3-4x per week) + RC Wet food

Bad combo for kitten?
basilisk
post Nov 30 2020, 05:13 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Nov 30 2020, 05:06 PM)
Hi Guys,

My baby kitten (4 months) is currently eating RC Kitten

I am planning to give the biskut Orijen + Boiled Chicken (maybe once in a while like 3-4x per week) + RC Wet food

Bad combo for kitten?
as long as the kitten dont have loose stool, it is ok.
Katrinah
post Nov 30 2020, 06:07 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 30 2020, 02:06 PM)
[CODE]

let them eat play together... under your watch..
still kitten should be able to adapt..
Thanks! Have let them play together.. but because the 3mths is bigger sized, she play quite rough. Younger one is overpowered. But I did notice... there was no claw involved, but there is some biting which i cant tell if light or strong. But younger one didnt cry out, just endure saja

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Nov 30 2020, 03:40 PM)
kitty is okay. hiss only, they won't fight. once bigger will fight. now is the time for bonding. it's funny when i see my other adult cats hiss my kitten but won't even touch her.

if you can afford, go test FIL / FIV for your kitty. If either one has that, it will infect the other.
Thank you, yes hoping they bond well biggrin.gif for my elder one, I didnt go for that.. the vet say that if kitty carries it and took vaccine, can die within 24-48hrs.... so far kitty have taken 1st jab and still strong.. 2nd kitty will be getting 1st jab in 2weeks (vet says to observe him for 2 weeks).. ><
IpohGuyz
post Nov 30 2020, 09:50 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Katrinah @ Nov 30 2020, 06:07 PM)
Thanks! Have let them play together.. but because the 3mths is bigger sized, she play quite rough. Younger one is overpowered. But I did notice... there was no claw involved, but there is some biting which i cant tell if light or strong. But younger one didnt cry out, just endure saja
Thank you, yes hoping they bond well  biggrin.gif for my elder one, I didnt go for that.. the vet say that if kitty carries it and took vaccine, can die within 24-48hrs.... so far kitty have taken 1st jab and still strong.. 2nd kitty will be getting 1st jab in 2weeks (vet says to observe him for 2 weeks)..  ><
really? vet didn't tell me that.

my case is, i gave a mummy and her 2 kitties vaccine last thursday. then after vaccine on same day, i want to test he mummy before letter her mingle with my other cats. but she tested positive. sigh. my vet looks worried though, tell me after effect of stress on triggering the virus cause the mummy really stressed up when taking blood.

cukur already 4th day, now still looks ok as normal.

also, you can let the kitty bite/claw you, if it's not pain, then it's not pain on other cats too.

This post has been edited by IpohGuyz: Nov 30 2020, 09:51 PM
Katrinah
post Dec 2 2020, 06:10 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Nov 30 2020, 09:50 PM)
really? vet didn't tell me that.

my case is, i gave a mummy and her 2 kitties vaccine last thursday. then after vaccine on same day, i want to test he mummy before letter her mingle with my other cats. but she tested positive. sigh. my vet looks worried though, tell me after effect of stress on triggering the virus cause the mummy really stressed up when taking blood.

cukur already 4th day, now still looks ok as normal.

also, you can let the kitty bite/claw you, if it's not pain, then it's not pain on other cats too.
Yes it's what the vet told me, I went to SS14 Animal Clinic.

Btw Im so happy that the 2 kitties are hanging out very well now biggrin.gif

IpohGuyz
post Dec 3 2020, 12:21 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(Katrinah @ Dec 2 2020, 06:10 PM)
Yes it's what the vet told me, I went to SS14 Animal Clinic.

Btw Im so happy that the 2 kitties are hanging out very well now  biggrin.gif 

nice! no need you teman d haha
jess7
post Dec 3 2020, 10:15 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Dec 3 2020, 12:21 AM)
nice! no need you teman d haha

unless they come and play with you biggrin.gif
IpohGuyz
post Dec 5 2020, 09:01 PM

160 posts

want to ask about fip (feline coronavirus). after googling can't find any conclusive result.

so if the cat has fip, the chance of the disease undormant is actually quite low? but once undormant, will gg very fast.

137 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:43 PM