Games LYN Official Pokemon Thread, Stunning Black and Awesome White!
ying123
Sep 28 2006, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(Phoenix_Cypher_K1 @ Sep 28 2006, 10:46 AM) Since the Japanese version of Pokemon games never had any Kanji (only Hiragana/Katakana), it's very easy to pick up if you have just basic Japanese. Still, it's probably less hassleful if you wait for the Eng ver XD Katakana is the pain in the a** Especially when there are hundreds of pokemon names all in Katakana. Saw the starter pokemons' evolution pic, the monkey/fire type one looks really cool! A bit like the monkey in Journey To The West And eevee has two new evolution: grass and ice
ying123
Sep 28 2006, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Sep 28 2006, 11:02 AM) ha, i bet u c it in serebii! i want to c and p here, but dunno why cannot work. Serebii has a nice pokedex although it's not complete for now. Was planning to get the tortoise as starter pokemon, but its final evolution's elements make it very weak to ice attack... The penguin looks... weird. Edited This post has been edited by ying123: Sep 28 2006, 11:37 AM
ying123
Sep 28 2006, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Sep 28 2006, 11:35 AM) haha, u guys reli pick it based on their looks? i would rather c some comments about them b4 picking one. I wanna try wifi battle this time, so better choose one with better elements lo, though most people don't bring starter pokemons to battle as far as I know. Some of the penguin's attacks learnt will give a hint on its final elements.
ying123
Sep 28 2006, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Sep 28 2006, 11:43 AM) why leh? bcos starter pokemons are weak? based on my sixth sense  , i think most of the gamers will choose the fire pokemon since fire pokemon are reli popular in pokemon series, so pick the water pokemon in the beginning and avoid the grass pokemon. What if the first gym is rock type again?
ying123
Oct 2 2006, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Oct 2 2006, 05:39 PM) it doesnt bother me since i dun have gba pokemon. u can always get those pokemon online la. It may be a bit harder to get starter pokemons from previous games
ying123
Oct 31 2006, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(Phoenix_Cypher_K1 @ Oct 31 2006, 08:12 PM) Whoa, the game is already out in local shores. That IS fast. They have to be fast to fight the official counter in MV
ying123
Apr 28 2007, 08:29 PM

Yay, finally got my copy of Diamond along with the Dialga touch pen. Looks really like mechanical pencil for kids though...