Games LYN Official Pokemon Thread, Stunning Black and Awesome White!

LKH9
post Sep 28 2010, 09:59 PM

18 posts

Whatever related to Pokemon fits here.
LKH9
post Sep 29 2010, 05:25 PM

18 posts

For those who look for rare Pokemon held items like Lucky Eggs, put a Butterfree at the first slot, the wild Pokemon you encounter next will have a bigger chance of holding the item. I got 3 Lucky Eggs within a few minutes that way, during Chansey swarm.
LKH9
post Sep 29 2010, 05:36 PM

18 posts

Because of the Compoundeyes ability. After that, switch to a Pokemon with Frisk ability, like Stantler, it will tell you what the wild Pokemon holds. Next, if it carries the item you want, Thief it! I got a Light Ball like that also. So is Heart Scale during Luvdisc swarm, I got like 6 within 5 minutes.

This is the Problem with Pokemon, no easy battle or trade, sucks.

This post has been edited by LKH9: Sep 29 2010, 05:36 PM
LKH9
post Sep 29 2010, 05:57 PM

18 posts

Why can't it become like MMORPG games where you can walk around and challenge someone via wifi. I heard games like Yugioh got that function.
LKH9
post Sep 29 2010, 06:47 PM

18 posts

There should be one, any moderators want to make it and pin to the board? Even Pokemon forums got that section separate, or it will be messy.

I just calculated the IV of the Treecko I bred 2 days ago.
Treecko - #252 (Naïve)
HP: 12 - 19
Att: 31
Def: 22 - 29
SpA: 31
SpD: 24, 26
Speed: 31

This post has been edited by LKH9: Sep 29 2010, 09:22 PM
LKH9
post Sep 30 2010, 04:53 PM

18 posts

What matters in wifi battle is EV. For battle tower, at least lv50. High level is only for in-game sweeping.
LKH9
post Sep 30 2010, 08:09 PM

18 posts

People, try that out when you need, it's really convenient.

This post has been edited by LKH9: Sep 30 2010, 08:18 PM
LKH9
post Sep 30 2010, 09:01 PM

18 posts

My wifi usb took me a whole week to discover how it works.
LKH9
post Sep 30 2010, 10:20 PM

18 posts

I use DSL modem, with WIFi USB adapter.

A trade was conveniently done with the chatbox, awesome.
LKH9
post Oct 1 2010, 06:44 PM

18 posts

My way to easily catch Dittos is put a very weak Pokemon like lv 1 Ralts in the first slot, let the Ditto transform, then throw a Great ball or Ultra ball. The place you go up a waterfall on the way to Safari Zone is the best place. Appear rate, 40%.
LKH9
post Oct 1 2010, 06:50 PM

18 posts

My first few attempts to catch them is by having a Zapdos in front, it Transformed into lv70 Zapdos, and... Why so F*cking hard to catch!!? Ditto's catch rate totally depends on what it Transform into.

This is the best Instrumental version of Japanese OP song.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YccRkk4-TA4

This post has been edited by LKH9: Oct 1 2010, 07:21 PM
LKH9
post Oct 1 2010, 08:50 PM

18 posts

I don't use my Pokewalker coz I'm scared that it will be lost or left in the washing machine.
LKH9
post Oct 1 2010, 09:17 PM

18 posts

@Prime_Minister, please open the v2 thread!
LKH9
post Oct 1 2010, 10:15 PM

18 posts

No, wait for mod to re-open that previous tered.

LKH9
post Oct 1 2010, 10:22 PM

18 posts

Wait for 3d if you are willing to spend.

Ya, mod tak kerja ._. Have to 'give face' to Hafez coz he is the first to open the v2 tered.

This post has been edited by LKH9: Oct 1 2010, 10:27 PM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0428sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:43 AM