Q and A Price?, Format

TSpjsplayez
post Jan 9 2015, 11:49 AM, updated 10y ago

196 posts

What is the price formatting laptop nowdays?
rayz2003
post Jan 9 2015, 11:53 AM

83 posts

DIY
TSpjsplayez
post Jan 10 2015, 08:36 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(rayz2003 @ Jan 9 2015, 11:53 AM)
DIY
I want to diy but how to get the factory setting? coz i got an experience in the past....i format laptop and the laptop feature and not functioning like the wifi, bluetooth, the touchpad
rayz2003
post Jan 10 2015, 10:36 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(pjsplayez @ Jan 10 2015, 08:36 AM)
I want to diy but how to get the factory setting? coz i got an experience in the past....i format laptop and the laptop feature and not functioning like the wifi, bluetooth, the touchpad
i believe the website will have the drivers for you to download.

but better double check at the website before you format.

hope this helps.
WebDpot
post Jan 16 2015, 07:56 PM

1,021 posts

Rm50 or more, agreed with rayz2003 you should learn to DIY format laptop, it's not that hard and save your money too. Drivers and software available at the manufacturer official site. nod.gif
thoxenzor
post Jan 18 2015, 11:35 PM

55 posts

er, if you go to some shop where amateur format your laptop, you might face another problem that they didnt update all your driver for you, that would end up being a problem too.

recommend format yourself, and before format your pc/laptop, just back up all the driver needed. You can easily found what driver, version, etc while you still can go online & download anything you need.
(dont format then only start looking for anything, thats is really a bad idea)
myway1985
post Jan 18 2015, 11:59 PM

11,472 posts

QUOTE(pjsplayez @ Jan 9 2015, 11:49 AM)
Wat brand laptop? Alot got recovery partition wat
failed.hashcheck
post Jan 19 2015, 12:33 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,006 posts

Depends on location.

On ulu kampung place RM50 or more is common.
In Uni area RM5-10 is acceptable range.

This post has been edited by failed.hashcheck: Jan 19 2015, 01:12 PM
johnsdoes
post Jan 19 2015, 12:35 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(pjsplayez @ Jan 9 2015, 11:49 AM)
if u live at petaling jaya, i can do it for rm10. haha
samyong-w.screen
post Mar 24 2015, 12:04 AM

74 posts

DIY. Very easy to format nowadays.
trade818
post Mar 24 2015, 10:37 AM

64 posts

diy is easy but some drivers on website not easy to choose due to confusing numbering version.
bananalow
post Mar 24 2015, 01:34 PM

1,542 posts

Win 7 and above are quite easy to format.. Once format most of the driver can be used already, just need to install graphic card driver that all. I found that win xp need install a lot drivers compare to win 7 and 8...=)

Learn Once and u will know how to format in future. =)
samyong-w.screen
post Mar 25 2015, 01:05 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(trade818 @ Mar 24 2015, 10:37 AM)
diy is easy but some drivers on website not easy to choose due to confusing numbering version.
Keep your drivers CDs nicely. Very important... biggrin.gif

0.0141sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:04 PM