128 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GeForce Community V14

S4PH
post Feb 10 2015, 01:01 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 10 2015, 11:40 AM)
150w vs 2x 180w. biggrin.gif

that also depends on how often you run it.

If you play games like 2 hours a day, the difference on bill would be negligible.
yeah i play more than 2 hours a day and i can see my electricity bill jump up plus the same pc is used for downloads.
goldfries
post Feb 10 2015, 01:04 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Feb 10 2015, 12:49 PM)
Eh curious how you managed to max out the powerdraw of the card. Nvidia has better driver api to max the performance of their card ever since the wonder driver.. You need to account for that
I run Furmark Burn In test.

Going by my watt reader and my calculation it seems so. nVidia site may say it is 120w but as you know many cards are OCed and the fan on the cooler draws some power too.

Always looking to improve my calculation and methodology. PSU load test tool near impossible to acquire in Malaysia so next best option is to run based on consumer setup.

S4PH
post Feb 10 2015, 01:05 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Feb 10 2015, 11:48 AM)
hm agree... is funny when people post about Electric bill different when using top tier Gpu...  i mean..  different is minimal...  if worried about bill why not just dun use High end gpu just use intel igpu..  better don't game... and not like each time open computer the TDP is boom 1,000W... lolx  haha

x
yes AMD TDP always overstated... by again i see Goldfries be" guys i test it on 500w okay ja.." (well not exact qoute.. but u get it tongue.gif )  meanwhile Nvidia advertise on their Idle TDP lolx  laugh.gif
dont worry la boss r9 290x = good gpu,gtx970/980 = good gpu. no fuss who is better both has their advantages and disadvantages. Here are the wattage of TDP for r9 290 and gtx970

http://www.guru3d.com/articles_pages/msi_g...g_review,7.html

http://www.guru3d.com/articles_pages/radeo...chmarks,10.html

SSJBen
post Feb 10 2015, 07:04 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 10 2015, 11:38 AM)
Going to be a long time.

Windows 10 needs to be released first.
Yeah, we don't know if DX12 will even launch alongside Windows 10 or not. Projected is end of this year, but I think 2017 will be the year before DX12 is used widely. Pascal is out in 2017 and Nvidia wouldn't need to explain to people that Maxwell potentially has "gimped" support for DX12 too.
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 10 2015, 08:30 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

347.52 WHQL released. anyone use nutella on nvidia gpu?? hmm.gif
alfiejr
post Feb 11 2015, 12:20 AM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 10 2015, 08:30 PM)
347.52 WHQL released. anyone use nutella on nvidia gpu?? hmm.gif
Having error when opening geforce experience. So please dont download the driver yet. It's bugged doh.gif .Performance also slightly worse than previous driver sad.gif

This post has been edited by alfiejr: Feb 11 2015, 12:23 AM
cstkl1
post Feb 11 2015, 01:35 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Feb 11 2015, 12:20 AM)
Having error when opening geforce experience. So please dont download the driver yet. It's bugged  doh.gif  .Performance also slightly worse than previous driver  sad.gif
performance no diff for me.. slight bump. but geforce experience is bugged at the driver tab. uninstall , reinstall. as long you dont touch the driver tab it works...

must be some coding issue somewhere as this happened before even i installed the new driver.

goldfries
post Feb 11 2015, 01:39 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

need feedback from you guys about Shadowplay - when recording is in progress, how bad is the framerate drop?
cstkl1
post Feb 11 2015, 01:46 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 11 2015, 01:39 AM)
need feedback from you guys about Shadowplay - when recording is in progress, how bad is the framerate drop?
10-20% on single card 5-10% on dual.. thats minimum and depends on ure VRAM sometimes whether its hitting close to the max.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Feb 11 2015, 01:46 AM
goldfries
post Feb 11 2015, 01:51 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Looks like it is less resource hogging when compared to FRAPS.

What's the recorded video size? The ones from FRAPS is huge which is a problem when one games on SSD.
alfiejr
post Feb 11 2015, 02:21 AM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Feb 11 2015, 01:35 AM)
performance no diff for me.. slight bump. but geforce experience is bugged at the driver tab. uninstall , reinstall. as long you dont touch the driver tab it works...

must be some coding issue somewhere as this happened before even i installed the new driver.
owh i see, alright will do notworthy.gif
cstkl1
post Feb 11 2015, 02:35 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 11 2015, 01:51 AM)

What's the recorded video size? The ones from FRAPS is huge which is a problem when one games on SSD.
Afaik its based on length.

60fps is limited to 1080p.

Fraps is big because its not using h264 avc encode

Btw some games you may not see any drop in fps.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Feb 11 2015, 02:36 AM
goldfries
post Feb 11 2015, 03:41 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

size caused by duration goes without saying.

I'm just curious of the size per second. The size from FRAPS really hogs drive space.

time to get myself a GTX 970. Have to try AMD's Raptr too, see how's the recording.
marfccy
post Feb 11 2015, 04:38 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 11 2015, 01:51 AM)

i record 1080p at 60FPS at highest bitrate, 5min video takes about 1.5-2GB
goldfries
post Feb 11 2015, 09:45 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

5mins 2GB is reasonable.
TristanX
post Feb 11 2015, 10:34 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

I would suggest Mirillis Action! if you are using Intel Sandy Bridge or higher. It supports Quick Sync without needing Virtu MVP.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Feb 11 2015, 10:34 AM
goldfries
post Feb 11 2015, 10:36 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

I already bought FRAPS, that was before GFE and Raptr came out with video recording capability. Not inclined to spend again on another video capture stuff.
TristanX
post Feb 11 2015, 10:38 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

You can always try the free trial and see how big is the difference. There is some settings involved on how to enable Quick Sync.
goldfries
post Feb 11 2015, 10:48 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

I'm not considering it because it seems to be able to record desktop as well, I don't recall being able to do that on FRAPS.
TristanX
post Feb 11 2015, 10:52 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 11 2015, 10:48 AM)
I'm not considering it because it seems to be able to record desktop as well, I don't recall being able to do that on FRAPS.
Nope, it only records the game you are playing. I have it.

128 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:09 AM