Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V6, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung

esdome
post Jan 30 2015, 05:20 PM

496 posts

Hi sifus out there, i plan to root my phone after 2 weeks usage. Do i need to unlock the bootloader which will clean wipe my phone?

Or I can just root it without impacting anything in the phone?
esdome
post Jan 30 2015, 05:27 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 30 2015, 05:25 PM)
5-6 hours SOT common on Note4
Mate7 I had hit 8 hours SOT
No need unlock bootloader
Rooting just do it using Odin n no data will be deleted
Thanks for the quick response. rclxms.gif
esdome
post Jan 31 2015, 01:46 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jan 31 2015, 12:00 PM)
My Note 4 battery life
Rooted or non rooted?
esdome
post Jan 31 2015, 02:22 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jan 31 2015, 01:57 PM)
non Rooted.
That is awesome...
esdome
post Feb 5 2015, 10:24 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Feb 5 2015, 10:04 AM)
I did try Ultimate Kernel, the battery life looks better. Due to wanna send in to claim warranty. So i flash back to original rom. Then now im in original rom.

So wanted to root it. But yet wanna wait for Lollipop update only root. haha dilemma.
You have exactly the same thought as mine. Hand feel so itchy to root, but want to give lollipop a try first. sweat.gif

esdome
post Feb 5 2015, 11:26 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(says @ Feb 5 2015, 11:16 AM)
hi Guys

please find below useful link for bloatware which is safe to disable.

http://www.reddit.com/r/galaxynote4/commen...able_bloatware/
This required root. cry.gif

esdome
post Feb 10 2015, 02:51 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Feb 10 2015, 02:41 PM)
Didnt see art runtime in my developer options..
Go to Developer Options > Select Run time System. Then u will see "Use Dalvik" and " Use Art".

I never touch the setting because i don't know what is that. lol
esdome
post Feb 10 2015, 03:17 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Feb 10 2015, 02:59 PM)
Hi Samsung Galaxy Note 4 owners, seems like Android 5.0 L will be postponed again to end of this month but the version now upgrade to Android 5.1 L with few issue fixed.
I guess I will only upgrade after lollipop compatible with xposed module. cry.gif
esdome
post Feb 10 2015, 04:28 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Feb 10 2015, 04:20 PM)
Want ask...if i root with cf root,it will effect private mode and shealth apps?just root only..
Root only. I don't see any side effects after my phone being rooted and with Xposed Module.

Make sure u flash the correct CF-Auto-Root package. Else I'm not sure what will happened next. LOL

esdome
post Feb 12 2015, 02:31 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Asaki88 @ Feb 12 2015, 12:51 PM)
mind to share link for offical root without trigger KNOX, sifu.... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
AFAIK. There is no solution to root the phone without triggering KNOX yet. hmm.gif
esdome
post Feb 12 2015, 11:56 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Feb 12 2015, 11:45 PM)
dbrand skin for note 4, 25% off

https://dbrand.com/
This is cool.....But the shipping is expensive.

esdome
post Feb 17 2015, 02:44 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Feb 17 2015, 02:37 PM)
I am using U-Mobile i also got that LTE sign. However i saw 4G sign when firstly i set up my phone that time when they ask me to enable Mobile Data after that i use awhile it turn to LTE sign and never back to 4G sign already.

Now i got issue too. I end all my recent app and end all task and i don`t understand this Google Play Music keep pop up randomly then RAM pulak hogging in between 1.8GB to 2.2GB.

I end this google play music alot of time already after i end it then it auto come back again. Macam immortal life after i kill die then keep reincarnated.

I'm using spotify. So I froze this app with Titanium Backup.

esdome
post Feb 24 2015, 10:14 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Feb 24 2015, 09:40 AM)
Pros and Cons ..... Hard to let others judge for you as you're the 1 using it . Pros , i can only think of the battery life which is the ONLY reason I'm still using my ip6+ for my usage . Cons , IF it's even half of Android's flexibility . Even the IOS apps is not flexible when you compare both together . Eg u go FB , saw a pic you would like to share with your whatsapps / wechat / line friends . On Android , just click on the photo and select " share " and u have a list of apps including SMS to share the pic . On IOS , it's iMpossible . 1st , u need to dl the photo and then go to your apps like whatsapp and share it from there . If u click share on FB , it goes to sharing it on your FB page .  rclxub.gif

Oh ya , 1 more good thing about IOS . On Android , when u dl an app from Play Store , you have to accept all the permission access eg phone contacts , location , etc .... before you can install the app . It's like either you accept it OR dont install . On IOS , u just dl the app and give permission for it later on when u need to use it OR decided not to give it certain permission , u can still change it . Eg , whatsapp on IOS didnt ask for my location access until I try to open a map sent thru it
I love Apple's design and smoothness. But I still pick android to avoid all the hassles as you mentioned. sweat.gif
esdome
post Feb 24 2015, 11:27 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Feb 24 2015, 11:06 AM)
but fast charging will degrade battery faster though...it's a trade off...
Ya. But luckily its not a built-in battery and I can replace the battery anytime. biggrin.gif
esdome
post Feb 24 2015, 02:17 PM

496 posts

I don't really bother about battery life nowadays. Different app has different battery consuming way. As long as it lasts me a day without charging.

Try free call function on WeChat. I think you can easily achieve 7 - 8 hours SOT by connecting thru WiFi.
esdome
post Feb 25 2015, 09:43 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(xqezt @ Feb 25 2015, 09:20 AM)
Note 4 bendgate[cool.gif

I have had my note 4 for over a month, and to preserve it's aesthetics I've selected to use the official windowless flip cover because I like the phone to mimic the real writing notepad. However yesterday I've noticed that there's a bend at the volume rocker side of my note 4. It's not bend all the way through tho, just on the volume rocker side.

The case has a sturdy hard back, which I have to peel off the original plastic cover to fit the phone onto the case. I put it into my front trousers pocket day to day basis. And I have not done any strenuous activity as I'm on a boring desk job.

Can I get a replacement? What do you think? I love the phone, and I'm not considering to move to other brand or OEM because I love the s-pen, I write a lot for my job.

Called Samsung service center and they asked me to go to Samsung service centre at lowyat.
Wow. Please let us know whether Samsung willing to repair for you FOC. tongue.gif

esdome
post Mar 2 2015, 02:48 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Mar 2 2015, 02:16 PM)
Can anyone give me suggestion to remove scuff marks on the shiny side of the phone? It is so damn ugly and ruins my feeling using the phone.  sad.gif
And how to download Lollipop onto my phone. Itching to test it.  biggrin.gif
I don't think so it can be removed. I try many ways but none of it success.

The chrome bezel is just too easy to get scratched.

esdome
post Mar 2 2015, 03:00 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Meepomop @ Mar 2 2015, 02:56 PM)
you could try polish it with a polish for car rims. i tried and it works for small scratches
Tried before. But those scratches are too deep. End up cover it with casing. LOL

0.0243sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:18 PM