6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V6, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung

surefire v LED
post Feb 18 2015, 08:33 AM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Feb 18 2015, 01:11 AM)
I just got a Note 4 and has been using it for a week and my hands feels really itchy wanting to root it! I rooted my Note 2 and Note 3 the first day I got them,(no knox on Note 2, and mobile odin on Note 3).

Things seem different on Note 4. I have never send a device to warranty during my smartphones days but I am wondering if there is any common defects on the  Note 4 that I should be worried about, has anyone sent a Note 4 for warranty yet? What are the reasons?
There are people selling original and clones on Lelong, you might want to check them out.

By the way, I got this and it looks awesome!

Like what Floss said "this is definitely SICK" lol
surefire v LED
post Feb 18 2015, 10:49 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Asaki88 @ Feb 18 2015, 08:37 AM)
mind to share price and pic?  rclxms.gif
amazon? shipping fees  doh.gif
Get from this seller better.

This post has been edited by surefire v LED: Feb 18 2015, 10:55 AM
surefire v LED
post Feb 18 2015, 11:32 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Feb 18 2015, 10:49 AM)
Get from this seller better.

Sori wrong photo - these should be it

surefire v LED
post Feb 18 2015, 11:34 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Papyruse @ Feb 18 2015, 11:12 AM)
For those who experience lag on recent apps button, someone from xda has finally came up with a fix. The trick is to keep the TalkBack Service disabled (turned off). I have tested on my lollipop and it works like a charm! From 2s to fraction of a second. I am not sure whether it works for everyone but worth trying  smile.gif
Cool
TIA
surefire v LED
post Feb 18 2015, 12:17 PM

4,349 posts

Finally I can get 5hours SOT on my N4 on L5 after factory reset.
Previously on KK 444 also can't get 5hours of SOT

surefire v LED
post Feb 18 2015, 08:17 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(DonDropUrSoap @ Feb 18 2015, 08:11 PM)
walao.... 5hrs sot
i only get 3hrs+ average shakehead.gif
When the battery left 5% I got 6hours & 16 minutes SOT
surefire v LED
post Feb 18 2015, 10:26 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(icelight7 @ Feb 18 2015, 10:05 PM)
Today battery 5 hr of sot only..
on power saving on 10%
how u guys get higher sot..

You're on L5 or KK 444?
surefire v LED
post Feb 19 2015, 08:03 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Feb 19 2015, 07:53 AM)
Worried about battery? Made my own diy power-casing laugh.gif tongue.gif

Materials:
1. XiaoMi mi power bank 5000mah
2. Cheap plastic back casing
3. Double sided tape

With this I'm ready for a long day.. Still pocketable and acceptable weight.. Still can use the phone like normal albeit the battery attached at the back, thanks to the slim XiaoMi powerbank.. Lolol

If got shorter USB cable would be nicer.. Will try to find in lyp
I thot every Xiaomi PB comes with that short white usb cable.
surefire v LED
post Feb 19 2015, 08:39 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Feb 19 2015, 08:27 AM)
Yes of course, as u can see in the picture.. I said, shorter one will be nicer
Overlooked it - TIA
surefire v LED
post Feb 19 2015, 09:56 AM

4,349 posts

Yeah almost the same as per yesterday's SOT - this is with Anker battery pack.
surefire v LED
post Feb 19 2015, 11:20 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Safar @ Feb 19 2015, 11:10 AM)
anyone can recommend waterproof Note 4 case ?
I'm waiting for the Otterbox Preserver if they ever make one.
surefire v LED
post Feb 19 2015, 07:35 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Feb 19 2015, 07:30 PM)
Totally agree.

Thanks for the code.

Still undecided.
And stil available drool.gif
Poison²
surefire v LED
post Feb 19 2015, 10:25 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Feb 19 2015, 10:05 PM)
bro, can briefly explain steps how u backup and upgrade to lollipop??
warranty still intact right??  rclxms.gif
warranty still valid.
1.Backup your apps/sms/conversation/call log/calendars/bookmarks using Super Backup Pro.This is the only apps that works so well without our device rooted.
PLEASE ENSURE THAT THE BACKUP FILES ARE STORED IN YOUR EXTERNAL SD CARD.

Once you have the L5 firmware in hand - let's get started

Instructions:
Extract (unzip) the firmware file
Download Odin v3.09
Extract Odin zip-file
Open Odin v3.09
Reboot phone in Download Mode (press and hold Home + Power + Volume Down buttons)
Connect phone and wait until you get a blue sign in Odin
Add the firmware file to AP / PDA - WAIT UNTIL ODIN PERFORM THE CHECKSUM - THIS IS IMPORTANT!!!
Make sure re-partition is NOT ticked - ONCE ODIN STATED READY - THAN GO AHEAD TO THE NEXT STEP BELOW.
Click the start button, sit back and wait a few minutes.

Once finish go to setting and perform backup and factory reset.
Done.
surefire v LED
post Feb 19 2015, 10:28 PM

4,349 posts

Otterbox Defender is actually good but I'm waiting for the Preserver if they ever made one.
surefire v LED
post Feb 20 2015, 09:23 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Feb 20 2015, 09:08 PM)
no regrets rclxms.gif
factory reset already?
surefire v LED
post Feb 20 2015, 09:33 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Feb 20 2015, 09:29 PM)
i used kies to back up bro, then install, factory reset, clear cache, then restore using kies
cool2.gif
surefire v LED
post Feb 21 2015, 12:51 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Feb 20 2015, 11:10 PM)
Haha, good choice but the Neo Hybrid metal one is much much much better compared to the plastic, it makes the phone slightly bigger but overall feeling is just like Note 4 without casing, cool metal frames, even include the shiny diamond cut!

I got the silver one because I got a white phone. It is a bit pricey but last time I used neo hybrid on my Note 3 which lasted more than a year before the plastic frame broke, this metal frame should last much longer.
Is it the same?
surefire v LED
post Feb 21 2015, 01:12 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(KMercury @ Feb 21 2015, 01:06 AM)
almost the same BUT...Verus Iron Shield button is soooooo unclickable. Very less tactile compare to SPIGEN because of the slim button design and very hard TPU. Unlike the one from Spigen, they cut the TPU rubber to make it more soft and clickable.
Mana mau cari biggrin.gif
surefire v LED
post Feb 21 2015, 01:14 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(KMercury @ Feb 21 2015, 01:13 AM)
Nice
surefire v LED
post Feb 21 2015, 01:21 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(KMercury @ Feb 21 2015, 01:18 AM)
Please buy the gold, or red, or blue one, then can review some live photos with us over here  rclxms.gif . Some of us over here already got the silver and gunmetal. Mine is Gun Metal
Shoot man!!!! I had to admit this is the best Spigen casing I've ever seen.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0462sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:09 PM