Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V6, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung

Arvinaaaaa
post Feb 21 2015, 10:59 AM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Feb 21 2015, 10:57 AM)
any apps recommended? non-rooted device here.. if rooted, i know what apps to go, but non-rooted, had no idea.. lol
a few pages in this thread got one app recommendation for non rooted users...i think its super backup pro ar rm 6.63
Arvinaaaaa
post Feb 21 2015, 11:02 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Feb 21 2015, 11:01 AM)
okay. thanks. i thought that one is for rooted.. thanks. haha
thanks to you as well.. ^^
good luck, and ill see u at the other side (NOTE 4 WITH LOLLIPOP)
Arvinaaaaa
post Feb 21 2015, 08:22 PM

3,928 posts

s6 teaser...looks very promising. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

if its proves to be a superphone as they say, then i might change from note 4 to this s6

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Feb 21 2015, 08:23 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Feb 21 2015, 09:48 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Feb 21 2015, 08:49 PM)
yeah.. considering the 2k display also..
14nm processor, lighter version of touchwiz= less ram usage= better battery life..

wireless charging summore.....

damnnnnnnn drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Feb 21 2015, 09:48 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Feb 22 2015, 10:35 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Feb 21 2015, 09:06 PM)
If Samsung S6 design and spec nice i might change my Note 4 to S6.

Now all rumors spec and design is so confusing + not accurate. I also want to see the S6 Edge version. Cant wait left 10 more days then it will launch.
yup//....the hype is real rclxms.gif

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Feb 21 2015, 11:21 PM)
early march? damn. can wait for it to launch and have a look. however, i always feel S series lacks awesomeness when compared to note series.
yeah, i missed it too. i tried to get the 1.8k white note 4 with voucher, ended up ordering 3 units at 2088 COD to my hse doh.gif doh.gif if dapat 1.8k i will accept 1 biji adi
specs on paper looks good, real life performance differs. will wait for real reviews  laugh.gif
only time can tell...but it already looks awesome...and just imagine what the note 5 will look like

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Feb 22 2015, 09:16 AM)
s series to me is a test phase for ss. owes put the new features in. if nice den they perfect it in note
have to agree with ur point...and just imagine what the note 5 will look like drool.gif drool.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Feb 22 2015, 03:00 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 22 2015, 02:58 PM)
cny day 1 until now no online
time to reply whistling.gif
just use IDM to download tongue.gif

btw, I really impress on note 4 battery life on lollipop
I just flash 1 day before CNY, and during CNY all the time open data + gps + take photo
from 100% until around 10% battery life can get 4 hours SOT, sorry no screenshot as during CNY are busy whistling.gif
lambat la dei..

ALREADY download install used for 2 days dy biggrin.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Feb 23 2015, 02:02 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Feb 23 2015, 12:53 PM)
I see, better wait for htc m9 or not?
No..u wait for samsung s6...

Worth the wait

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Feb 23 2015, 02:03 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Feb 23 2015, 02:03 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Feb 23 2015, 12:55 PM)
Price wise this M9 is outrageous - can get a iphone 6+ already.
S6 la bro
Arvinaaaaa
post Feb 24 2015, 11:48 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Feb 24 2015, 11:31 AM)
Now my concern is the battery life on note 4.

FYI. Before this I sold off my nexus 4 to get Moto G because of the battery life.

Now, I'm very happy with my Xiomi mi3 because of the MIUI v6 is very smooth OS and the battery life is decent.

I'm not sure how long is the SOT, but it can last one whole day with my usage.

my current usage are:

1) Heavy whatsapp user. Constantly on it

2) Heavy /kopitiam user. Constantly on it

3) Heavy facebook and instagram user.

4) Heavy music listener

And as a audiophile, if I get the iP6+, there's one accessories that caught my attention/interest which is Hifi Skyn by Centrance

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/hifi-sky...-made-for-music

For now, the hifi skyn only support apple products.

And with hifi skyn and ip6+ I can fully optimise my Hi Res music on the go.

IMO, I really need to prioritise my usage..Haiihh~ why la so difficult to choose.
I would suggest u to wait for s6..it seems that s6 got wireless charging and better battery life..just 4 more days more

Dont terburu buru buy now..s6 might be the real deal smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Feb 24 2015, 11:49 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Feb 24 2015, 11:06 AM)
yup,
i like this feature very much..
hoping this technology can apply on in-car charger

then it will be better biggrin.gif
U do know right that there is the official fast charging in car charger????
Arvinaaaaa
post Feb 24 2015, 11:51 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(dawho @ Feb 24 2015, 11:49 AM)
spigen already got pre-order for s6 case...

sos spigen

look like doesnt have curve like the tease...

dont know real or not
Some source from sammobile already say its fake..

Either that or got 2 versions of the s6..

4 more days!!
Arvinaaaaa
post Feb 24 2015, 11:55 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Feb 24 2015, 11:50 AM)
oh?
i dont know about that... drool.gif
available in malaysia not?
Got one seller selling here in this thread..cant remember his name..maybe other forumers here can tag him
Arvinaaaaa
post Feb 24 2015, 12:10 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Feb 24 2015, 11:56 AM)
the problem is i don't have a backup phone right now..brb buying a 2 color phone. haha
Haha the legend nokia 3310 while u wait for the s6
Arvinaaaaa
post Feb 25 2015, 03:51 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Feb 25 2015, 03:49 PM)
Wait for Malaysian or next lollipop release, if you use Waze app daily!
Is Waze working right for you on DR Ketan's rom? >_< Is it really DPI issue? Because Waze app works alright on Kitkat roms.
waze works fine on my note 4 with official samsung lollipop rom
Arvinaaaaa
post Feb 25 2015, 03:58 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Feb 25 2015, 03:53 PM)
O RLY? I have read people reporting otherwise, if it works fine on samsung's rom, it should work alright on custom rom as well.  blink.gif
ya..i also notice that...thats why i also dont know whats actually the problem with the other forumers' note 4
Arvinaaaaa
post Feb 27 2015, 05:56 PM

3,928 posts

Sheeeeey..today alone i dropped my note 4 four times dy sad.gif

Hope the otterbox does its job well
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 1 2015, 09:02 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Mar 1 2015, 08:39 PM)
u guys are what kept samsung going..loyal customers...hopefully samsung wont stop producing smartphones..so we can have more competitors...for me..note 4 might be the last samsung phone for me..might jump to HTC next time..
nah...s pen still the reason i will stick to samsung,

i just hope the s6 will be a success, so can buy it or wait for the note 5 edge!!!! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

i believe its time for samsung to take charge again, since xiaomi already increase their price
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 1 2015, 09:04 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 1 2015, 08:07 PM)
My s note note 3 stuffs didnt sync back to the note 4 although i made sure to sync it to my samsung account on my note 3. I dont use snote rigorously, just a few nonsense here and there.

But yeah,i wouldnt trust snote if you value your notes.
s note ok la bro, sync everything perfectly and restored all when i clean install lollipop
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 1 2015, 09:42 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Mar 1 2015, 09:21 PM)
s6 might be a hard sell..cuz it might not have removable battery and no micro sd slot...but the truth will be reveal tomorrow...
Non removable battery quite common dy.

But the microsd slot samsung need to remove ot coz of the curved screen, and they cant put it cof the normal version coz the curved version dont have it (microsd slot)

Besides, apple didnt use microsd slot no one complain tongue.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 1 2015, 09:42 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(xqezt @ Mar 1 2015, 09:39 PM)
Who's going to stay up and watch s6 unpacked live on YouTube at 1 am today?
See u at the s6 thread at 1am

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0455sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:19 AM