710 posts

http://www.androidheadlines.com/2015/01/sa...-note-edge.html
Baconateer
post Jan 7 2015, 03:52 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Jan 7 2015, 01:43 PM)
4gb ram not high?others spec also same as note 4 juz only the cpu is intel.heard camera nice too[attachmentid=4290704]
u gotta look at the whole picture...more ram doesnt necessarily mean good..if the cpu is not good..
khainiz94
post Jan 7 2015, 04:12 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(Miracles @ Jan 7 2015, 08:35 AM)
I'm using digi 3g only. My setting is WCDMA / GSM.  My friend faces the same problem too. Digi user. Once lost the 3g signal, cannot enable back even tho there is 3g signal shown there but no Internet connection. Need to restart phone only can make it works. Sighs.
Whether it is your simcard is a cut into micro or network problem. Me already put U Mobile, Maxis, Celcom no problem in restoring connection when 3G is dropped. Never try DiGi actually. biggrin.gif
psyeo
post Jan 7 2015, 04:15 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jan 7 2015, 12:23 PM)
hey all
anybodys stock smart remote app works inconsistently?
working on n off.. after restart it works for few times then doesn't work anymore..

it's been like that since first day.. saw few users with this issue over at xda but seems like nobody here complaint about this issue..

Same here, which firmware are you on? I heard the latest update released last month solve the problem.
I'm still on factory fw rooted.
khainiz94
post Jan 7 2015, 04:25 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Jan 7 2015, 04:15 PM)
Same here, which firmware are you on? I heard the latest update released last month solve the problem.
Mine does not work at all. The IR seems does not give any signal at all. Yesterday try it and give up because I never use it.
Baconateer
post Jan 7 2015, 04:25 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Jan 7 2015, 03:44 PM)
no news on how to get this?? i suppose it is still in beta.... hmm.gif
Reventon
post Jan 7 2015, 05:05 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Jan 7 2015, 11:25 AM)
hi, i just got my note 4 yesterday from maxis. just one concern i had in my mine when i play around with the phone, is it advisable to use the fingerprint as lock/unlock function for long term? is a very cool function but i might afraid the sensor will have shorter life span due to heavy usage daily?
unless you have sweaty palm which maybe will make the sweat sip into the home button i dont see any problem with it using it for long term. I used it for a week and finally turned it off. Maybe next note 5 will have improved version but this swipe and unlock fingerprint just fail IMO. Huawei and iPhone makes better fingerprint sensor as unlocking phone should be easy and fast ( 1-2 sec is great ).
rayzrblade
post Jan 7 2015, 05:41 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Jan 7 2015, 04:15 PM)
was at 7.9.10 today just got an update.. yet to try it again

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jan 7 2015, 04:25 PM)
Mine does not work at all. The IR seems does not give any signal at all. Yesterday try it and give up because I never use it.
it's not totally don't work though.. use a camera.. Look at the IR blaster.. u can see it lights up inconsistently whenever u press it..

kucuboy
post Jan 7 2015, 05:45 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jan 7 2015, 04:25 PM)
no news on how to get this?? i suppose it  is still in beta....  hmm.gif
I think so too. Maybe when lollipop rolls out, we might get it?
psyeo
post Jan 7 2015, 05:54 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jan 7 2015, 05:41 PM)
was at 7.9.10 today just got an update.. yet to try it again
it's not totally don't work though.. use a camera.. Look at the IR blaster.. u can see it lights up inconsistently whenever u press it..
latest is N910CXXU1ANK5

I'm still on ANJ4
ccc8910
post Jan 7 2015, 06:16 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jan 7 2015, 05:05 PM)
unless you have sweaty palm which maybe will make the sweat sip into the home button i dont see any problem with it using it for long term. I used it for a week and finally turned it off. Maybe next note 5 will have improved version but this swipe and unlock fingerprint just fail IMO. Huawei and iPhone makes better fingerprint sensor as unlocking phone should be easy and fast ( 1-2 sec is great ).
lol thanks for the feedback, let me try for 1 week and see how...perhaps maybe just like u guys, i will just use back the common unlock function seems better tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ccc8910: Jan 7 2015, 06:16 PM
mosinrad
post Jan 7 2015, 06:41 PM

73 posts

is exynos 5433 in sm-n910c a 64bit processor?

waveweaver
post Jan 7 2015, 06:52 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mosinrad @ Jan 7 2015, 06:41 PM)
is exynos 5433 in sm-n910c a 64bit processor?
64bit capable...but locked to 32bit.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jan 7 2015, 06:53 PM
kira_88
post Jan 7 2015, 07:25 PM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,150 posts

new user reporting in. upgraded from my old note 2. Any one can recommend a good phone case?
uk15029
post Jan 7 2015, 07:59 PM

1,031 posts

omg...my note 4 starts to have some lag. 1 week old. Lag when using facebook, whatsapp
TSXeactorZ
post Jan 7 2015, 08:16 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

Here my battery life
4 hours+ SOT with 40% brightness + no power saving mode + 4g mix with Wi-Fi

*stock fw unrooted

Baconateer
post Jan 7 2015, 08:22 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Jan 7 2015, 07:25 PM)
new user reporting in. upgraded from my old note 2. Any one can recommend a good phone case?
Verus..spigen..otterbox..these are some well-known brand...otterbox is the most expensive..arguably offer better protection..verus can be considered the cheapest among the three...
Reventon
post Jan 7 2015, 08:27 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Jan 7 2015, 07:59 PM)
omg...my note 4 starts to have some lag. 1 week old. Lag when using facebook, whatsapp
Mine still buttery smooth , sometime the lag is caused by some error , normally a reboot will run smooth again
SoulRex
post Jan 7 2015, 09:11 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 7 2015, 08:16 PM)
Here my battery life
4 hours+ SOT with 40% brightness + no power saving mode + 4g mix with Wi-Fi

*stock fw unrooted
sifu, i beg your teaching for Godlike battery life

This post has been edited by SoulRex: Jan 7 2015, 09:11 PM
Andrewtst
post Jan 7 2015, 09:14 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Jan 7 2015, 01:43 PM)
4gb ram not high?others spec also same as note 4 juz only the cpu is intel.heard camera nice too[attachmentid=4290704]
Your comparison really got problem.

ZenFone 2 look like a good phone but not yet in Note 4 range. 4GB RAM never means it is the most high-end.

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:14 PM