125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V6, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung

un_id
post Mar 1 2015, 03:33 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Mar 1 2015, 03:07 PM)
Make me wanna go for edge laugh.gif
I think Edge internal spec is mostly similar as Note 4, so if Note 4 having some hardware glitch, I think Edge too.. Later u cry want to go back to note 4 tongue.gif
arrowhead7372
post Mar 1 2015, 03:34 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 1 2015, 03:30 PM)
Lol already give you cheap price leh,  but you still don't want.. Yesterday already sold
cry.gif cry.gif
QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 1 2015, 03:33 PM)
I think Edge internal spec is mostly similar as Note 4, so if Note 4 having some hardware glitch, I think Edge too.. Later u cry want to go back to note 4 tongue.gif
Hmmm true also... i also fear the regret wanna go back to n4 part.. haha.
happyshirt
post Mar 1 2015, 05:19 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 1 2015, 01:54 PM)
Don't gatal to try iphone la, I tell you, it will just feel like an iPhone, nothing more, nothing less. tongue.gif
Yesss I am resisting. biggrin.gif Be STrrrooonnggg
clarkblitz
post Mar 1 2015, 05:42 PM

630 posts

Went to ss14 digital mall to see note edge.
Kinda cool when you see the extra "edge" on screen,
Played with for awhile, still missing some responsiveness compared to Exynos chip, something not quite right, but it's just me, nth personal.
But I still love my N4... wont change it for the next 1 year...
Kellicros
post Mar 1 2015, 06:46 PM

1,028 posts

Just rooted and flashed Dr Ketan's L1, miss Waze. :'(
un_id
post Mar 1 2015, 07:20 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Mar 1 2015, 05:42 PM)
Went to ss14 digital mall to see note edge.
Kinda cool when you see the extra "edge" on screen,
Played with for awhile, still missing some responsiveness compared to Exynos chip, something not quite right, but it's just me, nth personal. 
But I still love my N4... wont change it for the next 1 year...
thats what's i'm hoping too, no more changing phone for this year. tongue.gif but for the past 5 years, i've always proven myself wrong.. never have a phone for more than 6 months.. (except the backup phone la) Let's see how's Note 5 this year, if there is no major improvement or new stuffs, i hope i can stick with this.

This post has been edited by un_id: Mar 1 2015, 07:21 PM
arrowhead7372
post Mar 1 2015, 07:33 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 1 2015, 07:20 PM)
thats what's i'm hoping too, no more changing phone for this year. tongue.gif but for the past 5 years, i've always proven myself wrong.. never have a phone for more than 6 months.. (except the backup phone la) Let's see how's Note 5 this year, if there is no major improvement or new stuffs, i hope i can stick with this.
I said that since my s2. Then n1 then n2 then z1 then n3 now n4.

Lolol. Waste money. Seriously. Now... want the edge. How liddat. No wonder samseng keep making new phones. For ppl like me to buy.
un_id
post Mar 1 2015, 07:41 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Mar 1 2015, 07:33 PM)
I said that since my s2. Then n1 then n2 then z1 then n3 now n4.

Lolol. Waste money. Seriously. Now... want the edge. How liddat. No wonder samseng keep making new phones. For ppl like me to buy.
Initially I also want to get edge.. But considering the price, and reads review and comments, then I decided that it is not a worthy upgrade.. Maybe the next generation is better

But. If S6 will be having edge features, to me, it seems the original Note series will end, and replaced by all Note Edge series? I mean the only difference is on the curve screen.. If Samsung want to make that the identity of their flagship devices, hence I think having Note and Note Edge at the same time is kinda redundant
joytest
post Mar 1 2015, 07:57 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 1 2015, 01:54 PM)
IPhone is simply a good phone.. My wife is very happy to be back using iPhone with the iPhone 6.. Well last time the major gripe was on the screen size.. Now with bigger screen, she have nothing more to complaint..

But for me, the S-PEN is the only thing that makes Note 4 stands among any other phone.. Since this year, I totally use my Note 4 as my personal note book/diary, been fully using S Note for 2 months now, it's useful and handy.. At first it's quite hard to switch from traditional paper to electronic, but once used to it, it is awesome.. (before this, using Note 3 it was still impossible for me to totally utilize the pen Note function, because the writing feel was still not at its best)...  So I can't run away from this except if there is other device that can replace that function..

Don't gatal to try iphone la, I tell you, it will just feel like an iPhone, nothing more, nothing less. tongue.gif
May I recommend that you NOT use S-Note, simply because it is a form of lock in.

I have been using HandyNote Pro mostly, and I also find DioNote to be really handy replacements.

I do this so that I can sync my notes NATIVELY across all my different Androids, rather than an Evernote export.

You do lose some of the auto line recognition from S-Note but otherwise these other apps also serve as e-paper totally fine.

IF Samsung provides S-Note as a standalone Android app that is usable across any Android then it's fine.

This post has been edited by joytest: Mar 1 2015, 07:58 PM
arslow
post Mar 1 2015, 08:07 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 1 2015, 07:57 PM)
May I recommend that you NOT use S-Note, simply because it is a form of lock in.

I have been using HandyNote Pro mostly, and I also find DioNote to be really handy replacements.

I do this so that I can sync my notes NATIVELY across all my different Androids, rather than an Evernote export.
You do lose some of the auto line recognition from S-Note but otherwise these other apps also serve as e-paper totally fine.

IF Samsung provides S-Note as a standalone Android app that is usable across any Android then it's fine.
My s note note 3 stuffs didnt sync back to the note 4 although i made sure to sync it to my samsung account on my note 3. I dont use snote rigorously, just a few nonsense here and there.

But yeah,i wouldnt trust snote if you value your notes.

This post has been edited by arslow: Mar 1 2015, 08:07 PM
edtai
post Mar 1 2015, 08:29 PM

966 posts

No doubt Note 4 is the best business phone in the market now loaded with multi-windows and S pen and also one of the best phone for photography. However let see how long it can last as i-pen is on the way now from Apple. They can sell 5.5" phone now therefore not surprise that they will launch i-pen to compete Note in the coming years.

So far the only things about Note 4 is that I am quite dissapointed with software upgrade. It is way way too slow and making me feel that Note 3 has no different. After few month of usage the Note4 I have a feeling that why I dont keep Note3 and wait for Note5.
Baconateer
post Mar 1 2015, 08:39 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

u guys are what kept samsung going..loyal customers...hopefully samsung wont stop producing smartphones..so we can have more competitors...for me..note 4 might be the last samsung phone for me..might jump to HTC next time..
un_id
post Mar 1 2015, 08:58 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 1 2015, 07:57 PM)

so far it works fine, so i just continue using.. the notes sync to my macbook via evernote, thats a plus.. else, i love to use Papyrus, simple and versatile.
un_id
post Mar 1 2015, 09:01 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 1 2015, 08:07 PM)
My s note note 3 stuffs didnt sync back to the note 4 although i made sure to sync it to my samsung account on my note 3. I dont use snote rigorously, just a few nonsense here and there.

wouldn't trust s note if you value your notes? i never lost my notes bro.. i even managed to get my notes/scribbles from my previous Note 2.. that was 3-4 years back, but back then i never really used the s-pen, just for silly scribbles or simple note taking
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 1 2015, 09:02 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Mar 1 2015, 08:39 PM)
u guys are what kept samsung going..loyal customers...hopefully samsung wont stop producing smartphones..so we can have more competitors...for me..note 4 might be the last samsung phone for me..might jump to HTC next time..
nah...s pen still the reason i will stick to samsung,

i just hope the s6 will be a success, so can buy it or wait for the note 5 edge!!!! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

i believe its time for samsung to take charge again, since xiaomi already increase their price
un_id
post Mar 1 2015, 09:03 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Mar 1 2015, 08:39 PM)
hard for me to jump since no other manufacturers able to produce a good pen as the S-pen.. if you don't need the pen, there are plenty of other choices. even there are plenty of good china phones with low price tags
Arvinaaaaa
post Mar 1 2015, 09:04 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 1 2015, 08:07 PM)

s note ok la bro, sync everything perfectly and restored all when i clean install lollipop
Baconateer
post Mar 1 2015, 09:21 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Mar 1 2015, 09:02 PM)
nah...s pen still the reason i will stick to samsung,

i just hope the s6 will be a success, so can buy it or wait for the note 5 edge!!!!  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

i believe its  time for samsung to take charge again, since xiaomi already increase their price
s6 might be a hard sell..cuz it might not have removable battery and no micro sd slot...but the truth will be reveal tomorrow...
Baconateer
post Mar 1 2015, 09:23 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 1 2015, 09:03 PM)
hard for me to jump since no other manufacturers able  to produce a good pen as the S-pen.. if you don't need the pen, there are plenty of other choices. even there are plenty of good china phones with low price tags
yeah..i seldom use s-pen..save for the occasional sketching...
xqezt
post Mar 1 2015, 09:39 PM

66 posts

Who's going to stay up and watch s6 unpacked live on YouTube at 1 am today?

125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:40 AM