post Feb 28 2015, 11:31 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(nitromx @ Feb 28 2015, 10:42 PM)
lately i have been seeing alot of ads especially on free apps
but this also happen on my main screen.
anyone having this issue?
it appear even when im trying to play video from MXplayer
free apps are usually full of ads...u should try uninstalling some..see if that fix the problem..
Baconateer
post Mar 1 2015, 12:21 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

anyone using Nilkin Amazing N+ glass sp?? how good isit?
Baconateer
post Mar 1 2015, 08:39 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

u guys are what kept samsung going..loyal customers...hopefully samsung wont stop producing smartphones..so we can have more competitors...for me..note 4 might be the last samsung phone for me..might jump to HTC next time..
Baconateer
post Mar 1 2015, 09:21 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Mar 1 2015, 09:02 PM)
nah...s pen still the reason i will stick to samsung,

i just hope the s6 will be a success, so can buy it or wait for the note 5 edge!!!!  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

i believe its  time for samsung to take charge again, since xiaomi already increase their price
s6 might be a hard sell..cuz it might not have removable battery and no micro sd slot...but the truth will be reveal tomorrow...
Baconateer
post Mar 1 2015, 09:23 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 1 2015, 09:03 PM)
hard for me to jump since no other manufacturers able  to produce a good pen as the S-pen.. if you don't need the pen, there are plenty of other choices. even there are plenty of good china phones with low price tags
yeah..i seldom use s-pen..save for the occasional sketching...
Baconateer
post Mar 1 2015, 09:40 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(xqezt @ Mar 1 2015, 09:39 PM)
Who's going to stay up and watch s6 unpacked live on YouTube at 1 am today?
definitely not me..just gonna watch replay...still a college student..gotta wake up early.. XD
Baconateer
post Mar 1 2015, 09:48 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Mar 1 2015, 09:44 PM)
Come on la bro...i also uni student..tomorrow class at 9am..but still staying up later tongue.gif jom join us
me at 8am leh....
Baconateer
post Mar 1 2015, 09:51 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Mar 1 2015, 09:42 PM)
Non removable battery quite common dy.

But the microsd slot samsung need to remove ot coz of the curved screen, and they cant put it cof the normal version coz the curved version dont have it (microsd slot)

Besides, apple didnt use microsd slot no one complain tongue.gif
removable battery are associated with samsung phones...i see alot of comments on gsmarena..people are disappointed if the rumour is true...
Baconateer
post Mar 1 2015, 10:35 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 1 2015, 10:30 PM)
Sabar kawan, jangan marah. laugh.gif

But I have to agree with you, Apple strategy for ripping money out of its loyal consumer is really obvious and blatantly no mercy at all.. IPhone phone is keep on hiking up
to them..Apple brand is akin to LV, Chanel etc in the world of smartphones...is for the brand status..although others prefer it for its simplicity..
Baconateer
post Mar 1 2015, 10:38 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsung-Gal...ands-on_id66555
no need wait liao...lol..
no micro sd...for s6 edge anyway..
got 32..64..128gb to choose from..

This post has been edited by Baconateer: Mar 1 2015, 10:47 PM
Baconateer
post Mar 2 2015, 06:34 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

Bye Bye micro sd slot and removable battery...u will be missed....
Baconateer
post Mar 2 2015, 10:27 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 2 2015, 10:22 AM)
just hope samsung bring back microsd to note 5
removable battery don't think will bring back sad.gif
if i have to choose...i prefer removable battery over sd slot...32 gb is enuf for me..at least when i feel the battery is not up to par..i can change it..and voila!
Baconateer
post Mar 2 2015, 10:38 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(happyday119 @ Mar 2 2015, 10:34 AM)
using Note 4 for 4 days already... everything is good...

juz find that this machine is overpriced... if not because I need the stylus, I wouldn't get it.

Previously using Zenfone 5, find that this machine really value for money, I love it very much, juz that it doesn't comes with stylus

Juz my ranting...
it is expected...this is a flagship samsung smartphones...i bought it at full RRP...some managed to bought it less thn rm2k....
Baconateer
post Mar 2 2015, 01:52 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Mar 2 2015, 01:40 PM)
note 5 will be superior, just hope they bring back microsd, although its not a problem for me as i will be sticking with the note 4 for at least 1-2 years more  tongue.gif
i wont be surprised if note 5 got no micro sd and removable battery..if s6 proved to be very successful...
Baconateer
post Mar 2 2015, 02:07 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Mar 2 2015, 01:56 PM)
thats what im afraid of also..coz s6 is no doubt a POWERFUL PHONE with good looks and superior hardware( exynos and ddr4 ram and camera) and also the design gooding..see the antutu leak also prove that s6 power is no matched..most likely its gonna be a success and if they remove microsd for note 5, then i will just stick with my note 4 until next year s7/note 6 or even beyond that until the wow factor comes:)
as of now...i think that exynos chip beaten only by nvidia tegra x1 chip...yeah..note 4 is the best phone right now..
Baconateer
post Mar 2 2015, 02:25 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 2 2015, 02:24 PM)
common for screen protector to not cover the whole screen?

bought from lelong, the others for tab s and alpha are ok. Only note 4 ones are just not wide enough and seller claimed is normal.
very normal...due to note 4 slightly curved screen...
Baconateer
post Mar 2 2015, 03:06 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Meepomop @ Mar 2 2015, 03:02 PM)
anybody here uses extra battery for the note 4? i need to get an extra because my Sot Only last about 3 hours for daily usage. seriously annoyed with the battery life.

any battery brand you guys can recommend? thanks
wow...wat did u do with ur phone..getting only 3 SOT??? Samsung ori battery is the best bet...
Baconateer
post Mar 2 2015, 03:16 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Meepomop @ Mar 2 2015, 03:13 PM)
continuous usage for 3 hours lol

normally it can last around 5 hours with 2-3hours of SoT
playing some heavy 3D games??
Baconateer
post Mar 2 2015, 05:05 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Mar 2 2015, 04:52 PM)
anyway, i wonder if there is anyone selling alimunium/metal type replacement back/battery cover?

i'm still using my Note 4 naked, even for my new gold color one.. laugh.gif putting a cover just spoilt its beautiful design
yup..taobao got alot....i got one as well..but is just regular plastic with camo pattern..
Baconateer
post Mar 3 2015, 10:41 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Mar 3 2015, 09:49 PM)

other than background apps, will it be other problems? battery perhaps?

we bought on the same day and only 1 week old.
try swapping battery with hers...

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0423sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:51 AM