[FAQ] PC auto restart/Blue Screen (BSOD), All questions go here please.

johnnyc2pi
post Oct 22 2006, 06:52 PM

22 posts

Hi all the sifu,

My BSOD error message is Driver_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL.
First of all I thought it was my graphic card driver but after installed the old ver of driver the problem still occur.

Here is my minidump file. Can any1 take a look and tell me what to do?

Many thanks. Sorry for any inconvenience caused.
johnnyc2pi
post Oct 23 2006, 12:10 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(lighter @ Oct 22 2006, 09:12 PM)
======================================
*** WARNING: Unable to verify timestamp for kl1.sys
*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for kl1.sys
Probably caused by : kl1.sys ( kl1+1128 )
======================================

Are you using Kaspersky AV? Try to full uninstall and reinstall it again.

http://forum.kaspersky.com/lofiversion/index.php/t1344.html
Thx for your reply. Yes, I'm using Kaspersky AV 6.0.0.303.
I will try to uninstall and reinstall it again. Will be update you later.
johnnyc2pi
post Oct 23 2006, 04:07 PM

22 posts

Hi lighter,

After I uninstalled and reinstalled, I'm still facing the same BSOD.
Was it the same problem again? If so then I don't want to use this AV.
johnnyc2pi
post Oct 26 2006, 10:06 PM

22 posts

Hi all the sifu,

Sorry to disturb u guys again, can any sifu help me to check this dump file again?
I still have the problem with BSOD. I've no idea what is the error msg.

I try to use the windbg but duno why it always stop after the "Symbol search path is: SRV*downstream_store*http://msdl.microsoft.com/download/symbols"
Then I check under the menu it said Debuggee not connected. Can any 1 teach me?

Thanks a lot.

0.0170sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:02 PM