[FAQ] PC auto restart/Blue Screen (BSOD), All questions go here please.
duncan880409
Aug 13 2007, 12:38 AM
hey, i have new computer here, since this few days i already have 2 BSOD. but the log i cleared aleady cause i am using ccleaner..and i dunno wheter is related or not, when i open an application now, the task manager there got shown the process (eg for windows media player 11 : wmplayer.exe) is shown on the task manager process tab, but dint show at application tab.. it apply to other applciation suvh as paint too.. wat the problem?
duncan880409
Aug 13 2007, 10:13 AM
but the problem is i have ccleaner, it deleted everything.. but the 2 problem in the task manager above is it related to my case too? my system idle process's CPU usage is 99%
duncan880409
Aug 13 2007, 12:35 PM
when i open an application now, the task manager there got shown the process (eg for windows media player 11 : wmplayer.exe) this want leh?
duncan880409
Aug 14 2007, 03:11 PM
finnaly i already have the BSOD, here my minidump
duncan880409
Aug 17 2007, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(shyjohn @ Aug 16 2007, 11:59 PM) cvshi515, Please zip and post minidump files (at least 5 dumps) here. duncan880409 and kumhon, Probably Nvidia display driver, please reinstall this driver. just nvidia display driver? which version i should get?
duncan880409
Aug 23 2007, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(shyjohn @ Aug 17 2007, 01:11 AM) That's what I get in your dump file - nv4_disp.dll ( nv4_disp+21bc96 ). I guess your driver is the latest (4628C133), uninstall and reinstall them (faulty memory also might cause to this problem). This is preliminary finding, please post more dumps to confirm. the BSOD come again. dump file att
duncan880409
Aug 24 2007, 10:26 PM
tis time happen again.. but no minidump have saved....
duncan880409
Aug 26 2007, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(shyjohn @ Aug 24 2007, 11:57 PM) duncan880409, It is very helpful if you provide us details what procedure that you have taken to avoid this BSoD. Anyway, I've Google and found this http://www.nvidia.com/object/winxp_2k_162.18.html, perhaps this will help you.  this is because i format my com.. n it com again, but the dump is set to complete d, so the dmp file 1.99gb lol.. This post has been edited by duncan880409: Aug 26 2007, 12:48 AM
duncan880409
Aug 26 2007, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(shyjohn @ Aug 26 2007, 10:10 AM) Please go to Start > run > dxdiag, Save All Information. For minidump set to 64kb (small memory dump), produce dumps and post here with DxDiag.txt. You tried the link? how to produce dump? DIag is there
duncan880409
Aug 28 2007, 04:12 PM
[quote=shyjohn,Aug 26 2007, 11:17 PM] You're running dual-core processor and 8500GT display card, which take amount of power supply. Have you checked power supply unit? How much watts do you have? To reproduce dump files, play some movies using realplay.exe (PROCESS_NAME: realplay.exe is the time when your system crash).
hey wat u say is correct o, yea, each time i play music or video with real player always got this screen d.. so u suspect power supply is the fault? i currently have 480W built in power supply by coloursit casing d.i mean it bundle with the casing..
duncan880409
Sep 1 2007, 01:57 AM
i get this BSOD again...
duncan880409
Sep 12 2007, 09:42 AM
minidump again
duncan880409
Nov 8 2007, 10:44 PM
my fren laptop auto restart when pressing standby heres minidump :
duncan880409
Oct 1 2008, 03:19 PM
my computer have 4 minidump in 1 day, safemode no BSOD, only normal
duncan880409
Oct 1 2008, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(francischuahcw @ Oct 1 2008, 04:53 PM) Hi there,, are you having your pc to run your system using virtual system such as virtual box? the error you are having there is intelppm.sys which is much related to virtual pc operation. Source: http://blogs.msdn.com/virtual_pc_guy/archi.../24/484461.aspxHi there, your BSOD presented this UNEXPECTED_KERNEL_MODE_TRAP_M with an error on win32k.sysYou have been experiencing the same issue twice. Did you recently add any new hardware to your pc such as RAM? there are only two possibilities that create this error either is your RAM or your Vista is having problem with Ragnarok Online. Sources: http://www.d-a-l.com/help/windows-xp-help/...rts-powers.htmlhttp://forums.hardwarelogic.com/f36/blue-s...k-sys-7143.htmlhttp://www.techspot.com/vb/all/windows/t-3...ebootshelp.htmlhttp://www.osronline.com/DDKx/ddtools/bccodes_0ug7.htmThere is some faulty to your driver issue. Did you update your system driver recently? I wish to know your rig specification. Please list it down for me. Your BSOD reason is KMODE_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED which the main file crash is ntkrnl.exe which are processing drivers Source: http://forums.pcper.com/showthread.php?t=447852Thanks so now wat u wan me to do?my spec? first rig under my siggy
duncan880409
Oct 1 2008, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(francischuahcw @ Oct 1 2008, 05:32 PM) Mind let me know if you have update any of your driver? What OS are you using? XPSP2 64bit? yea u exactly right, i dont think so, cause i use to search the driver thru google last time when i bought this OS.. example : Gforce8500GT driver for xp x64 thanks and sorry for bothering u
duncan880409
Oct 1 2008, 06:02 PM
u r 1000% correct, today is abnormally, 4 BSOD from 4 time boot, but before i open today, i received a warning stated that my registry under HKLM\system was damaged but was recover by windows(not today, which no BSOD that time)..
Added on October 1, 2008, 6:07 pmQUOTE EXCEPTION_CODE: (NTSTATUS) 0xc0000005 - The instruction at "0x%08lx" referenced memory at "0x%08lx". The memory could not be "%s".
QUOTE The error 0xC0000005 is generated by an illegal "memory access violation". This can be caused by anything from faulty RAM, an incorrect/corrupt device driver, poorly written/updated software and more commonly under Windows XP Service pack 2, malware/adware installations.
and wat is this 2 code mean ?:
This post has been edited by duncan880409: Oct 1 2008, 06:07 PM
duncan880409
Oct 1 2008, 06:15 PM
yes, my computer dint done a AV scan before if no problem, even got problem i use web AV scan only
duncan880409
Oct 1 2008, 06:18 PM
havent cause the disc is SP1, i lazy to update it to SP2 again.. ya, i did done the MBAM , Spybot and adaware scan already, nothing suspicious
duncan880409
Oct 1 2008, 06:25 PM
sure, it is not cant boot at all, i able to see the desktop before the BSOD occur