123 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

[FAQ] PC auto restart/Blue Screen (BSOD), All questions go here please.

derick0525
post May 24 2008, 12:09 PM

i have the blue screen problem too
when i playing warcraft ( dota ) .. half game will appear blue screen then restart
then i mute inside the warcraft sound it wont happen the blue screen again
how to solve this ?
mono_demon
post May 24 2008, 02:06 PM

Cibo
1,458 posts

QUOTE(spikeee @ May 23 2008, 11:04 AM)
ahh right, that's weird, surely it was a driver issue instead of a hardware issue?
dunno.. whenever i plug in my gc, the bsod will appear again..
installed the driver, yet the same problem still occur..
perhaps my gc faulty oredi..
nevermind, now collecting money to buy new gc..
brows.gif brows.gif
serenayap
post May 24 2008, 04:40 PM

128 posts

hi can anyone please help me with this problem..
my computer like to go into sleep mode( i think so only no so sure also) one in a while when i leave it there for few hours. after that the whole computer just hang no matter how i try to wake it. even i press the restart button it wont work..
and i hav to switch off the main power to restart it.. i am using vista currently..
can anyone help me please,.
ijulkusa
post May 25 2008, 09:05 PM

27 posts

my notebook compaq. i have problem when windows standby.after standby i log on, blue screen appear and then restart...
help me.. this my minidumb sad.gif

This post has been edited by ijulkusa: May 25 2008, 09:08 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini052508_08.zip ( 22.64k ) Number of downloads: 17
spikeee
post May 26 2008, 12:19 AM

2,924 posts

QUOTE(derick0525 @ May 24 2008, 12:09 PM)
i have the blue screen problem too
when i playing warcraft ( dota ) .. half game will appear blue screen then restart
then i mute inside the warcraft sound it wont happen the blue screen again
how to solve this ?
then it sounds like a driver issue.
please collect your minidump file and send it to my email.

QUOTE(serenayap @ May 24 2008, 04:40 PM)
my computer like to go into sleep mode( i think so only no so sure also)  one in a while when i leave it there for few hours. after that the whole computer just hang no matter how i try to wake it. even i press the restart button it wont work..
and i hav to switch off the main power to restart it.. i am using vista currently..
can you check your power settings to see whether you have it set to go into sleep mode after a certain amount of idle time?
how long since u last formatted your computer?

QUOTE(ijulkusa @ May 25 2008, 09:05 PM)
my notebook compaq. i have problem when windows standby.after standby i log on, blue screen appear and then restart...
help me..  this my minidumb sad.gif
haha bro, it's miniDUMP smile.gif hehe
anyway please send it to my email

joel@genesis-solutions.org

serenayap
post May 27 2008, 05:54 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(spikeee @ May 26 2008, 12:19 AM)
can you check your power settings to see whether you have it set to go into sleep mode after a certain amount of idle time?
how long since u last formatted your computer?
hi there thanks for answering my ques

i already check i did not set it on sleep mode..the last format was 2 mths ago..
i still get this problem i dont know is it bcos of vista or is the hard ware i am using..
get kinda fedup wit the sleep mode that looks more lik a die mode.
tthm
post May 27 2008, 08:56 PM

Death of Blue Screen
1,342 posts

QUOTE(serenayap @ May 27 2008, 05:54 PM)
hi there thanks for answering my ques

i already check i did not set it on sleep mode..the last format was 2 mths ago..
i still get this problem i dont know is it bcos of vista or is the hard ware i am using..
get kinda fedup wit the sleep mode that looks more lik a die mode.
Hi serenayap,

Do you encounter any random restart with your computer with blue screen?

Else I have to split your problem to a new thread as this thread is for Blue Screen error issues only.

Regards,
Mod
spikeee
post May 28 2008, 11:26 AM

2,924 posts

I'm thinking that she might need a seperate thread. No BSOD issues
super macgyver
post May 28 2008, 12:56 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(serenayap @ May 24 2008, 04:40 PM)
my computer like to go into sleep mode( i think so only no so sure also)  one in a while when i leave it there for few hours. after that the whole computer just hang no matter how i try to wake it. even i press the restart button it wont work..
when my gc is dying, it also cause me such problem, will sudden go into sleep mode and cant be on except cold reboot. doh.gif
felixx
post May 30 2008, 07:00 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ May 28 2008, 12:56 PM)
when my gc is dying, it also cause me such problem, will sudden go into sleep mode and cant be on except cold reboot.  doh.gif
agreed with u...dying gc...n from my experience...this also happen becoz of the GC driver file was corupted or not compatible with the GC...

what need to do is:-

run window in safe mode then uninstall the driver then reboot..after that install new driver...

p/s:- its happen to my cousin's pc 2 weeks ago...tongue.gif
kkevin
post May 30 2008, 08:33 PM

I am currently using high end AMD AN2 5600 dual core graphics card.
my com restarts during dota play and encounter the bsod with stop error 0x00000008e.I've attached my minidump. Could someone kindly help me with this issue?

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini053008_01.zip ( 21.31k ) Number of downloads: 23
anzen600
post May 30 2008, 10:51 PM

Impossible is nothing ~Conquer your self !
1,238 posts

0x0000000A (0x0A2D0011,0x00000002,0X00000000,0x8081C63C)
..can anyone help me solve this problem ?thanks in advance..help needed..><
spikeee
post May 31 2008, 12:25 PM

2,924 posts

Stop error 0x0000000A (Stop 0x0A) indicates that there was an attempt in kernel mode to touch pageable memory at too high a process internal request level (IRQL). Typically, this error occurs when a driver uses an incorrect memory address. Other possible causes of this error are an incompatible device driver, a general hardware problem, and incompatible software

We will need to know what driver is involved in this incorrect use of memory address.

anzen600
post May 31 2008, 12:39 PM

Impossible is nothing ~Conquer your self !
1,238 posts

QUOTE(spikeee @ May 31 2008, 12:25 PM)
Stop error 0x0000000A (Stop 0x0A) indicates that there was an attempt in kernel mode to touch pageable memory at too high a process internal request level (IRQL). Typically, this error occurs when a driver uses an incorrect memory address. Other possible causes of this error are an incompatible device driver, a general hardware problem, and incompatible software

We will need to know what driver is involved in this incorrect use of memory address.
i have 2 hard disk running up in my pc ..i got the blue screen code ..so i create an ISO CD ..and try to scan the pc with window diagnostic software..ended nth wrong..so i tried to format again and it block me from continue entering the hardisk option (where i boot the xp cd and ask me to format the partition)..so i remove one of the suspected broken hardisk ..i could enter the fomratting option ..but now the second hardisk got driver corruption which schowing c0000221 code..gosh..what a day

jackdante22
post Jun 1 2008, 11:57 AM

694 posts

i need help regarding BSOD.

the latest BSOD msg is IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL and PFN_LIST_CORRUPT

this is the minidump:
[attachmentid=486246]

i really dunno what to do.

already search at google but it is not in my area of expertise.

it's either my RAM or Mobo and Processor problem.

this is my setup:
AM2 X2 3800 F3 @ 2.0
Biostar TA770+
Crucial Ballistix DDR2 800 2x2GB
WinFast 8600GT 256MB
160GB+500GB
Mushkin HP-550 550w

and my old setup which never BSOD except when OC:

AM2 X2 4400 G2 @ 2.3
Biostar TA770+
OCZ Value DDR2 667 4x1GB
WinFast 8600GT 256MB
160GB+80GB
Mushkin HP-550 550w

p/s: what i meant about processor problem was, the F3 happen to fell at 40-50cm on the floor inside its cover. i dunno if it can cause the BSOD or not.

is it bcoz of the RAM? not compatible with my TA770+? the RAM is quite hot. rite now i installed it in bank 2 & 3. it looks like bank 0 & 1 kinda faulty.
Kiki-Lala
post Jun 1 2008, 06:30 PM

330 posts

recently i've a problem with BSOD while surfing..my pc will hang and it appears..

This post has been edited by Kiki-Lala: Jun 1 2008, 06:30 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini060108_01.zip ( 22.13k ) Number of downloads: 10
Nokia convert
post Jun 3 2008, 02:29 AM

423 posts

I got a BSOD while playing warcraft3 just now. Can sifus here tolong interpret this BSOD?

The crash dump analysis can be found here:

Dump file is as attached.

Thanks in advance!

Update: I did memtest86+ for 3-4 times already and my computer never fail any of these tests.

This post has been edited by Nokia convert: Jun 3 2008, 02:59 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini060308_01.zip ( 17k ) Number of downloads: 8
sky_flyer
post Jun 3 2008, 02:40 PM

13 posts

Guys, my pc was ok all the time. Its quite new also. I never had problem while playing games and all. But now it crashes to the blue screen. I never installed anything new nor did i uninstall also. Now i play 'CRYSIS' n 'HL2' and some good2 games it only gime like 10 minutes then boom crash. F**k guys please help me out. This sh*t is starting to annoy me la shakehead.gif The error i always get is "Stop 0x0000008e" Everything was just fine now only suddenly. Its getting worst now i can't even play a game for 5 minutes. haizz.

This post has been edited by sky_flyer: Jun 3 2008, 03:19 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini060208_02.zip ( 17.75k ) Number of downloads: 13
EroTe
post Jun 5 2008, 01:01 AM

235 posts

Hi guys, something weird with my pc..it happened long time ago already...normally when i playing online game (perfect world online) then after that i try to away tat time and watching anime...sometimes it will crashed (BDOS) and sometimes not...

But the weird is...everytime i open Winamp ..it sure crashed..i wonder why and when i am trying to burn a cd..i inserted a blank CD into the CD-Rom..and suddenly BDOS poping out also..i wonder wat actually caused them like that...i uploaded the minidump file and hope some expert or anyone can give me some solution...need you guys help very much icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Minidump.rar
SourOrange
post Jun 8 2008, 11:26 PM

was having bluescreen problem.. its quite annoying.. its suddenly lag but mouse cursor still can move.. then suddenly auto restart or sometimes show bluescreen..
it mights make my window corrupt too..
i thought maybe my comp its dusty or dirty.. so i try to clean it up.. i taken out my rams, gc, processor heat sink, power suply to clean the dust.. then everything put it back again.. and now i bluescreen problem solve ady..
NOW IM HAVING A CRITICAL PROBLEM T_T.. sad.. pls help me.. last time i play war3(dota) got no laging at all.. but now.. my comp is laging.. CPU Usage and PF Usage will raise up.. can giv me some solution to solve this problem? pls try to help..

123 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:35 AM