123 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

[FAQ] PC auto restart/Blue Screen (BSOD), All questions go here please.

kyrmian
post Mar 9 2012, 10:29 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(yeakyau @ Mar 9 2012, 11:24 PM)
try reformat the hard disk coz be infeted virus in boot sector..  after looks at the bsod code
oh, i dont have an OS disc .. happy new year !
yeakyau
post Mar 9 2012, 10:30 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Mar 9 2012, 10:29 PM)
oh, i dont have an OS disc .. happy new year !
hahaha1
johnhuosc
post Mar 10 2012, 04:46 PM

Hi all, I've got a HP Notebook worked for the past 1 1/2 years and now all of a sudden, it doesn't see it's OS in the harddisk. Ironically, after I reinstate the OS (MS Vista Home), install all other software, it gives me the blue screen after using it once or twice and all of a sudden when I boot up the machine, it suddenly can't even detect the HDD in BIOS anymore. However, after a while, it comes back to detect the HDD again after a few days, and I start reinstalling the OS and it all goes back to normal, then the cycle begins again. Few clarifications.
1. Is it the HDD that I just need to buy a new one to replace and all my problems are solved?
2. Is there anything else thing might lead to these type of symptoms? RAM, Mother board that I might have missed out. Don't want to rush out to buy a new device and found out that the root problem has not been solved.

Appreciate any advice, thanks.
aishulicious
post Mar 10 2012, 04:56 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(yeakyau @ Mar 7 2012, 09:31 PM)
hi try goto my computer -> propertise-> start up and recovery  disable automatically restart , may have bluescreen appear =) and read the code.
I did what you asked and once the BSOD appeared but i couldnt capture the BSOD as the pc reboot again while showing the BSOD, what i can remember is that it says Multiprocessing something iinm. its like 5 sec only given to me just now, and now when i start the computer back, no display. It is very hard actually to get the display, it takes time for hours to get back the display and get into desktop.
yeakyau
post Mar 10 2012, 07:17 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(aishulicious @ Mar 10 2012, 04:56 PM)
I did what you asked and once the BSOD appeared  but i couldnt capture the BSOD as the pc reboot again while showing the BSOD, what i can remember is that it says Multiprocessing something iinm. its like 5 sec only given to me just now, and now when i start the computer back, no display. It is very hard actually to get the display, it takes time for hours to get back the display and get into desktop.
actualy disable the automatically restart it will stopped restart, u may send in ur mini dump file over here =)

Added on March 10, 2012, 7:18 pm
QUOTE(johnhuosc @ Mar 10 2012, 04:46 PM)
Hi all, I've got a HP Notebook worked for the past 1 1/2 years and now all of a sudden, it doesn't see it's OS in the harddisk. Ironically, after I reinstate the OS (MS Vista Home), install all other software, it gives me the blue screen after using it once or twice and all of a sudden when I boot up the machine, it suddenly can't even detect the HDD in BIOS anymore. However, after a while, it comes back to detect the HDD again after a few days, and I start reinstalling the OS and it all goes back to normal, then the cycle begins again. Few clarifications.
1. Is it the HDD that I just need to buy a new one to replace and all my problems are solved?
2. Is there anything else thing might lead to these type of symptoms? RAM, Mother board that I might have missed out. Don't want to rush out to buy a new device and found out that the root problem has not been solved.

Appreciate any advice, thanks.
get one hard disk to check and see. could be ur hdd death..

This post has been edited by yeakyau: Mar 10 2012, 07:18 PM
reenoo
post Mar 11 2012, 01:32 AM

248 posts

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
Locale ID: 17417

Additional information about the problem:
BCCode: 116
BCP1: FFFFFA8008A8A010
BCP2: FFFFF88003F3B9E0
BCP3: 0000000000000000
BCP4: 000000000000000D
OS Version: 6_1_7600
Service Pack: 0_0
Product: 256_1

this is the message i get after my comp restarts. after BSOD, it works for about 10-15minutes and then it bsods
pandera999
post Mar 17 2012, 01:00 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

there is a software for reading BSOD, how to use it?
sheman93
post Mar 17 2012, 11:47 AM

293 posts

I had asked reformat my computer with recovery disk and change my laptop motherboard.

Ytd auto restart problem occur. This is the dump file.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Minidump.zip ( 25.75k ) Number of downloads: 10
pandera999
post Mar 17 2012, 07:31 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Mar 17 2012, 01:00 AM)
there is a software for reading BSOD, how to use it?
how to stop this occur?

STOP : 0x00000050 (0xFFFFF8807EB51A0, 0x0000000000000001, 0xFFFFF880016233DA, 0x0000000000000000) hmm.gif

Added on March 19, 2012, 1:53 am
QUOTE(pandera999 @ Mar 17 2012, 07:31 PM)
how to stop this occur?

STOP : 0x00000050 (0xFFFFF8807EB51A0, 0x0000000000000001, 0xFFFFF880016233DA, 0x0000000000000000) hmm.gif
solve

Added on March 19, 2012, 1:54 am
QUOTE(sheman93 @ Mar 17 2012, 11:47 AM)
I had asked reformat my computer with recovery disk and change my laptop motherboard.

enter safe mode>control panel>system restore? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by pandera999: Mar 19 2012, 01:54 AM
Motorbaby
post Mar 19 2012, 02:12 PM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(sheman93 @ Mar 17 2012, 11:47 AM)

Did u install or update any driver lately? sweat.gif
achok
post Mar 27 2012, 01:29 AM

286 posts

helllo sifus..... icon_question.gif

i just got this autorestart/bsod while watching streaming online anime...

hope someone guiding me to fix this.

thx in advanced notworthy.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  032712_17706_01.zip ( 24.54k ) Number of downloads: 9
achok
post Mar 27 2012, 02:36 AM

286 posts

awwwww crap another one cry.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  032712_17596_01.zip ( 23.23k ) Number of downloads: 12
super macgyver
post Apr 2 2012, 04:29 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(achok @ Mar 27 2012, 01:29 AM)
helllo sifus.....  icon_question.gif

i just got this autorestart/bsod while watching streaming online anime...

hope someone guiding me to fix this.

thx in advanced  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(achok @ Mar 27 2012, 02:36 AM)
awwwww crap another one  cry.gif
both crash is not the same error msg, have u try to do 1 round hddscan of ur current system? also pls try swap with other ram first.
knight_EM
post Apr 3 2012, 10:07 AM

19 posts

suddenly my pc got this BSOD. Can anyone help me plese.

TQ

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Minidump.zip ( 156.92k ) Number of downloads: 4
tobiasar
post Apr 3 2012, 04:08 PM

Gracias a usted que comparte a los otros
Harlow58
post Apr 3 2012, 11:44 PM

As a final measure, you can remove all unnecessary hardware from your system before attempting to install Windows XP again.user posted image

This post has been edited by Harlow58: Apr 3 2012, 11:45 PM
noobandroid
post Apr 6 2012, 11:02 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

got this BSOD
==================================================
Dump File : 040612-85270-01.dmp
Crash Time : 6/4/2012 10:49:02 AM
Bug Check String : PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA
Bug Check Code : 0x00000050
Parameter 1 : fffff880`0e454bf0
Parameter 2 : 00000000`00000000
Parameter 3 : fffff880`0b53b9e6
Parameter 4 : 00000000`00000000
Caused By Driver : ntoskrnl.exe
Caused By Address : ntoskrnl.exe+7cd40
File Description : NT Kernel & System
Product Name : Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
Company : Microsoft Corporation
File Version : 6.1.7601.17727 (win7sp1_gdr.111118-2330)
Processor : x64
Crash Address : ntoskrnl.exe+7cd40
Stack Address 1 :
Stack Address 2 :
Stack Address 3 :
Computer Name :
Full Path : C:\Windows\Minidump\040612-85270-01.dmp
Processors Count : 4
Major Version : 15
Minor Version : 7601
Dump File Size : 279,184

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Apr 6 2012, 11:03 AM
mmusang
post Apr 9 2012, 08:16 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 6 2012, 11:02 AM)
got this BSOD
Dump File         : 040612-85270-01.dmp
Crash Time        : 6/4/2012 10:49:02 AM
Bug Check String  : PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA
Bug Check Code    : 0x00000050
Parameter 1       : fffff880`0e454bf0
Parameter 2       : 00000000`00000000
Parameter 3       : fffff880`0b53b9e6
Parameter 4       : 00000000`00000000
Caused By Driver  : ntoskrnl.exe
Caused By Address : ntoskrnl.exe+7cd40
File Description  : NT Kernel & System
Product Name      : Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
Company           : Microsoft Corporation
File Version      : 6.1.7601.17727 (win7sp1_gdr.111118-2330)
Processor         : x64
Crash Address     : ntoskrnl.exe+7cd40
Stack Address 1   :
Stack Address 2   :
Stack Address 3   :
Computer Name     :
Full Path         : C:\Windows\Minidump\040612-85270-01.dmp
Processors Count  : 4
Major Version     : 15
Minor Version     : 7601
Dump File Size    : 279,184
if u god bsod especially when using memory entensive software, try to check memory using memtest86, if memory no problem, try to raise slot volt power to 1.6 or 17

This post has been edited by mmusang: Apr 9 2012, 08:18 AM
noobandroid
post Apr 9 2012, 08:20 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(mmusang @ Apr 9 2012, 08:16 AM)
if u god bsod especially when using memory entensive software, try to check memory using memtest86, if memory no problem, try to raise slot volt power to 1.6 or 17
i just got my memory, not even a month old
mmusang
post Apr 9 2012, 08:21 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 9 2012, 08:20 AM)
i just got my memory, not even a month old
doesn't matter, just do it.

123 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:12 AM