I jus got my desktop, 2 days old..the specs :
>>Q8200 2.33Ghz
>>Gigabyte Intel GA-EP45-UD3L mobo
>>Kingston 2Gb PC800 x 02
>>Seagate HHD 500Gb
>>Sapphire PCX ATI 4870 512Mb DDR5
>>Cooler master 520W real power
>>Window Vista Ultimate x64
The issue start when i play crysis warhead everything was great in game...whenever i quit the game..it bluescreen and showin the file-->atikmdag.sys...the rest i dunno wat it meant jor! Then when i play wc3...it will hang in game..need to force restart!!i check the GC temp. idling 50-60 celcius...in game 70-80 celcius...ITS very frustrating...SIFUs...wat is the possibilities of this happen...btw..the OS is genuiene..Any possibilites of the OS causing the trouble?or ram?OR DRIVER?...and i update the ATI driver to ver.8.11 jor!..HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Temperature 70-80Celcius is too high.I jus got my desktop, 2 days old..the specs :
>>Q8200 2.33Ghz
>>Gigabyte Intel GA-EP45-UD3L mobo
>>Kingston 2Gb PC800 x 02
>>Seagate HHD 500Gb
>>Sapphire PCX ATI 4870 512Mb DDR5
>>Cooler master 520W real power
>>Window Vista Ultimate x64
The issue start when i play crysis warhead everything was great in game...whenever i quit the game..it bluescreen and showin the file-->atikmdag.sys...the rest i dunno wat it meant jor! Then when i play wc3...it will hang in game..need to force restart!!i check the GC temp. idling 50-60 celcius...in game 70-80 celcius...ITS very frustrating...SIFUs...wat is the possibilities of this happen...btw..the OS is genuiene..Any possibilites of the OS causing the trouble?or ram?OR DRIVER?...and i update the ATI driver to ver.8.11 jor!..HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would suggest you to send your GC for RMA as normal temperature for GC is 40 over while gaming should not over 60.
Dec 2 2008, 11:42 AM

0.4372sec