123 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

[FAQ] PC auto restart/Blue Screen (BSOD), All questions go here please.

Kyoukei
post Oct 24 2008, 04:42 PM

27 posts

I just encounter BSOD with my old PC.

Help me see what wrong with it.. Thank you.

Another BSOD encounter to my new PC.

Please help.. thanks.

This post has been edited by Kyoukei: Oct 24 2008, 08:02 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini102908_02.zip ( 23.63k ) Number of downloads: 12
Attached File  Mini102408_01.zip ( 20.81k ) Number of downloads: 8
anarchy04
post Oct 24 2008, 05:51 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(francischuahcw @ Oct 24 2008, 01:59 PM)
i will help you debug your minidump file soon,
At the mean time please run scandisk for error of your harddisk. Afraid that your hdd might have bad sector.

At the mean time, If possible please clean up your RAM too.
Detailed information i will let you know soon.

By the way, please upload the [b]whole[/b folder here if possible. if those two you upload just now is new one, then is ok.

Francis
i will run scandisk tonight
btw,those two are the latest

right now im using my gf lappy

thnks a lot
francischuahcw
post Oct 24 2008, 11:15 PM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Kyoukei @ Oct 24 2008, 04:42 PM)
I just encounter BSOD with my old PC.

Help me see what wrong with it..  Thank you.

Another BSOD encounter to my new PC.

Please help.. thanks.
I am not sure which one is your new pc and which one is your old pc.
Therefore i assume that the pc with SP3 is the new one and with SP2 is the old one.

Your SP3 pc is having some conflict with you GCard. Please check your driver or your hardware for possible failure.
Cause
Bug check 0x50 usually occurs after the installation of faulty hardware or in the event of failure of installed hardware (usually related to defective RAM, be it main memory, L2 RAM cache, or video RAM).

Another common cause is the installation of a faulty system service.

Antivirus software can also trigger this error, as can a corrupted NTFS volume.
As for your SP2 pc, you are having some hardware failure.
(Bugcheck 0*8E with IP misaligned)
Mind to let me know what you are doing to your pc at the time the system crash? Did you plug or unplug any external hardware such as USB pendrive or HDD?
Anyway, if you did nothing when system crash, i would suggest you to run +Memtest86+ for your RAM and scandisk chkdsk for your hdd for error.
You can try to clean your RAM and see if problem persist.

Other Suggestion
1. Check the temperature of the CPU and make sure that it is not overheat (ie temperature < 60C)
2. Reseat the memory stick to another memory slot
3. Downclock the ram
4. Clean the dust inside the computer case
5. Make sure that the ram is compatible to the motherboard
If it still crashes, diagnostic which memory stick is faulty
1. Take out one memory stick. If windows does not crash, the removed memory stick is faulty.
2. If you have only one memory stick, replace the ram

Added on October 24, 2008, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(anarchy04 @ Oct 24 2008, 01:05 AM)
i've checked my graphic card and found out my gpu's fan is not moving due to dusty blade
i've took out the fan, cleaned it and then reattached the fan. After that, the fan is smoothly running
but the BSOD still occur with

IRQL_IS_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL message

i've downloaded and installed the latest ati driver
is there any possibility that my GC is broken?

you also mention that conflict/faulty with atapi.sys
i've already removed my optical drive
maybe faulty with my hard drive?

for your info, i'm not do any recent modification to my hardware or install application
the BSOD is happen after 3-5minutes usage.repeatedly...

this is my latest minidump file
i pick two only

[attachmentid=641442]
The latest 2 minidump indicates that the problem comes from your RAM.
Bugcheck: 0X8E & 0xA all pointed to your RAM.
Try clean up your RAM and run +memtest86+ for your memory or you can manually clean it up using a rubber.
Make sure that your system have a good airflow and temperature not too high.

This post has been edited by francischuahcw: Oct 24 2008, 11:23 PM
Kyoukei
post Oct 25 2008, 12:59 AM

27 posts

Thanks for helping bro.
Yup old one is SP2, I didn't do anything when system crash.
Did what you ask to, and it work fine.

For my new computer, my Antivirus software trigger the error corrupted NTFS volume. Already fix it.
Thank you so much for helping! thumbup.gif
anarchy04
post Oct 26 2008, 06:45 PM

378 posts

bsod problem solved
ran memtest86+ test with no error
when i remove one of my ram,bsod never happen again
but application like jetaudio and yahoo messenger always hang and shutdown itself
i think maybe one of my hdd also broken
rite now,thinking of buying new mobo,ram,GC and hdd
francischuahcw
post Oct 26 2008, 07:05 PM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

Hi there anarchy,
nice to hear that.
It might be your RAM slot faulty.
If you still having problem with your application such as hang,
You can run scandisk to scan for harddisk error.

Using Window CD, enter Window Recovery Console and type chkdsk/r. Scan disk will scan your system.

Next thing you can do is have a look at your EventViewer.
Click Start, then Run and type eventvwr
Refer at System Log and Application Log for error.

Or you can post the Log here and i will help you to look over.
But please run scandisk 1st.

This post has been edited by francischuahcw: Oct 26 2008, 07:08 PM
zAciX
post Oct 26 2008, 10:27 PM

49 posts

erm...
i having PC auto-restart problem too....
its auto-restart at certain time, in few times keep on too.
my PC is originally untick the 'auto restart'

im a PC noob,
im dont really understand the complicated stuff which u all had posted,
anyone can show me the way to solve it?
(in easy direction way)

pls...

* my frenz suggested me to reformat PC,
izit its is the most good choice?

This post has been edited by zAciX: Oct 26 2008, 10:31 PM
anarchy04
post Oct 26 2008, 11:18 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(francischuahcw @ Oct 26 2008, 07:05 PM)
Hi there anarchy,
nice to hear that.
It might be your RAM slot faulty.
If you still having problem with your application such as hang,
You can run scandisk to scan for harddisk error.

Using Window CD, enter Window Recovery Console and type chkdsk/r. Scan disk will scan your system.

Next thing you can do is have a look at your EventViewer.
Click Start, then Run and type eventvwr
Refer at System Log and Application Log for error.

Or you can post the Log here and i will help you to look over.
But please run scandisk 1st.

i entered window rcovery console and it ask me to choose window installation i like to log onto and then admin password.
after that the monitor show C:\WINDOWS>
i type chkdsk/r and the system replied with
The command is not recognized Type HELP for a list bla bla bla
i type chksdsk and system replied with:
Volume created bla bla bla
The volume serial number is ec75-d621

The volume appears to be in good condition and was not checked
Use /p if u want to check anyway

then i type chkdsk/p but system said cannot recognized also

ive already scandisk all partition using windows..is it differ with recovery console?
i restart and open yahoo messenger,firefox and jetaudio
after a while,firefox crash and then bsod with MEMORY_MANAGEMENT message
this is my system log,application log and minidump
my cpu temp is 44'C to 60'C

i think my ram both broken...haiyaa....

Attached File  latest.zip ( 111k ) Number of downloads: 11

francischuahcw
post Oct 27 2008, 12:19 AM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(zAciX @ Oct 26 2008, 10:27 PM)
erm...
i having PC auto-restart problem too....
its auto-restart at certain time, in few times keep on too.
my PC is originally untick the 'auto restart'

im a PC noob,
im dont really understand the complicated stuff which u all had posted,
anyone can show me the way to solve it?
(in easy direction way)

pls...

* my frenz suggested me to reformat PC,
   izit its is the most good choice?
Alright,
you already mentioned that your system is original untick the "auto restart"
Change your "write debugging information" to Small Dump 64kb

Check at your C:\Windows\minidump and the minidump folder is available,
zipped and upload the whole folder here.
I will have a look on it to see what is your problem.
It might not be 100% precise, but it at least show some symptom.

Added on October 27, 2008, 12:57 am
QUOTE(anarchy04 @ Oct 26 2008, 11:18 PM)
i entered window rcovery console and it ask me to choose window installation i like to log onto and then admin password.
after that the monitor show C:\WINDOWS>
i type chkdsk/r and the system replied with
The command is not recognized Type HELP for a list bla bla bla
i type chksdsk and system replied with:
Volume created bla bla bla
The volume serial number is ec75-d621

The volume appears to be in good condition and was not checked
Use /p if u want to check anyway

then i type chkdsk/p but system said cannot recognized also

ive already scandisk all partition using windows..is it differ with recovery console?
i restart and open yahoo messenger,firefox and jetaudio
after a while,firefox crash and then bsod with MEMORY_MANAGEMENT message
this is my system log,application log and minidump
my cpu temp is 44'C to 60'C

i think my ram both broken...haiyaa....

Attached File  latest.zip ( 111k ) Number of downloads: 11

hi anarchy,
looking through your minidump the error shows about MEMORY_MANAGEMENT and i am sure that you are having a faulty ram. At the mean time looking at your system log and application log, one of your system file is not running.
the file name is ssport.sys. i not sure what it is. Some google search here told me it is Samsung Driver while other says it has something to do with Serial Solution driver by Brain Boxes Limited.

Since you mentioned that there is no error with your RAM,
try do this.
Move your paging file from C:\ to D:\

You can set it by right click at My Computer>Advance Tab>Performance Setting.
Under the Advance Tab in Performance Setting
Look for Virtual Memory then click Change
Then click on other drive and change the paging file to other drive.
Hopefully, this help.

This post has been edited by francischuahcw: Oct 27 2008, 12:57 AM
zAciX
post Oct 27 2008, 01:46 AM

49 posts

Alright,
you already mentioned that your system is original untick the "auto restart"
Change your "write debugging information" to Small Dump 64kb

Check at your C:\Windows\minidump and the minidump folder is available,
zipped and upload the whole folder here.
I will have a look on it to see what is your problem.
It might not be 100% precise, but it at least show some symptom.

Added on October 27, 2008, 12:57 am

erm...
could it possible tat,
ntg inside ?!?!

This post has been edited by zAciX: Oct 27 2008, 01:48 AM
Fuji-San88
post Oct 27 2008, 09:07 AM

119 posts

hi..thanks for the help last day...
my pc is ok now...
its all because the ATI driver that i installed...
just replace the driver and everything turns ok.. rclxm9.gif

thanks to francischuahcw for helping... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
francischuahcw
post Oct 27 2008, 11:23 AM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(zAciX @ Oct 27 2008, 01:46 AM)
erm...
could it possible tat,
ntg inside ?!?!
If you just change your write debugging information to 64KB,
you have to wait for next BSOD then only your crash will be captured.
By the way,
If you encounter only restart and no BSOD, probably you are having power failure or overheating issue.
Please have a look at your Event Viewer for system error.
It might be some of the services halted and your system restart.

Added on October 28, 2008, 1:03 am
QUOTE(Fuji-San88 @ Oct 27 2008, 09:07 AM)
hi..thanks for the help last day...
my pc is ok now...
its all because the ATI driver that i installed...
just replace the driver and everything turns ok.. rclxm9.gif

thanks to francischuahcw for helping... rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
You are most welcome.
My pleasure to help and to learn.

Francis

This post has been edited by francischuahcw: Oct 28 2008, 01:03 AM
anarchy04
post Oct 28 2008, 01:31 AM

378 posts

already remove my paging file from C:\ to D:\
but it get worse,bsod occur again
after that i insert both ram
then i reformat my pc with full format on C
blue screen occur twice while formatting
after remove one suspected faulty ram,formatting done

rite now im doing memtest86+ for 5hours on 1st ram,2nd ram and then
both ram..

francischuahcw
post Oct 28 2008, 01:38 AM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

Hi there anarchy,
Thanks for the update. So now you recognize which is the faulty ram?
It might be the slot too.
Put the ram aside first and let the system runs with the ram that you think is good. Monitor if it crash.
Then update here.

I will be around to see your reply tomorrow.
zAciX
post Oct 28 2008, 05:30 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(francischuahcw @ Oct 27 2008, 11:23 AM)
If you just change your write debugging information to 64KB,
you have to wait for next BSOD then only your crash will be captured.
By the way,
If you encounter only restart and no BSOD, probably you are having power failure or overheating issue.
Please have a look at your Event Viewer for system error.
It might be some of the services halted and your system restart.

ok..
nw even worse problem i have,
the PC cant load into the windows page.

overheating issues?!

erm,
nw,
when i try to on the PC,
its telling me tat CPU ratio had changed, and ask me adjust the CMOS settings,
then continue with tat,
its will restart again.

the yellow /green LED was keep on bling bling
and hessling sound.

my frenz who check my PC
tel me tat its is mainboard or Intel processor problem.

i jz clean the fan last Sunday,
does it was make some damage to it?

must / shall i bring my PC to lowyat for checksup?

haiz..
headache of tat...
PC was so important for my lifes..
half living now.

rclxub.gif
francischuahcw
post Oct 28 2008, 06:00 PM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

If that is the case,
I can assure you you are having problem with your processor.
Send it for checkup is advisable since you cant even boot your pc now.
Dont worry, as long as harddisk not damage,
your data still safe.

anarchy04
post Oct 29 2008, 01:07 PM

378 posts

yesterday im done with memtest86+,all test shows no error
but application still crashing
then i go to lowyatt and bought new cheap mobo,ram,hardisk and GC
all the problem really solve this time
thnks all for helping!
especially mr. francischuahcw
really appreciate it
doom89757
post Oct 29 2008, 11:39 PM

372 posts

Ok, dunno y juz now kena again BSOD, is it still my RAM problem???
Well prevously I change RAM, dunno is it still a prob???

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Mini102908_01.zip ( 17.46k ) Number of downloads: 7
francischuahcw
post Oct 30 2008, 12:59 AM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

Lycosa.sys

Are you using Razer Tarantula Keyboard Driver?
Your keyboard driver conflict with your operating system.
doom89757
post Oct 30 2008, 06:06 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(francischuahcw @ Oct 30 2008, 12:59 AM)
Lycosa.sys

Are you using Razer Tarantula Keyboard Driver?
Your keyboard driver conflict with your operating system.
Razer Lycosa Keyboard driver to be exact, so I should uninstall the driver for it now??? rclxub.gif , haiz wat is the problem with my PC doh.gif , pls enlighten me Francis
So RAM no problem ar???

123 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:07 AM