126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V49

Davidtcf
post Feb 7 2015, 12:11 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 6 2015, 11:02 PM)
ya ya. i got read the steam user reviews a bit.

for a 1999 game, the game play quite epic, unlike other rts back in that time.

even now, the graphics aged very well.
still looks very good.

2d games graphics tend to age much better than those 3d graphics games 10+ years ago.
just played it.. game works fine.. graphics a bit clunky but still interesting after all these years. laugh.gif

the soundtrack is epic too.. maybe that's why we have such fond memories of it. Not like nowadays games music aren't so memorable anymore.. smile.gif
Angel of Deth
post Feb 7 2015, 12:33 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(puppeto4 @ Feb 6 2015, 07:40 PM)
HHmm hmmm
Darkest Dungeon seem interesting enough, especially the art style and the dark humour. Too bad not even 10% discount.

So it is normal eh for Early Access title to not have discount when they debut on steam?
It's only RM 38.00 and you're seriously asking for a discount?
Davidtcf
post Feb 7 2015, 12:39 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

LoL can't believe the devs did this.. Cities XXL a flop... just read all the comments (negatives more than positives) majority said that it is same as the previous game just that new soundtrack and UI!! can u believe that?? and they dare repackage it as a new game! All the prev bugs, performance issues are still there! sold for close to RM100 this game!

http://store.steampowered.com/app/313010/

once again pre-order might just end up in a bad deal... once release only know the full truth behind all the lies.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 7 2015, 12:40 AM
WhyNotYouTeachMe
post Feb 7 2015, 12:40 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Feb 7 2015, 12:33 AM)
well.. i'm a student and my allowance is like RM50 per month. but of course if i need smth and i tell my mom she'd lemme buy it with her money sweat.gif but i try not to be a burden to the family. just sayin
xhakox
post Feb 7 2015, 02:06 AM

744 posts

That's actually depends la bam.

Some people can afford and some cannot haha.
Pacmangoku
post Feb 7 2015, 02:09 AM

lë Fantôme
828 posts

QUOTE(WhyNotYouTeachMe @ Feb 7 2015, 12:40 AM)
well.. i'm a student and my allowance is like RM50 per month. but of course if i need smth and i tell my mom she'd lemme buy it with her money  sweat.gif  but i try not to be a burden to the family. just sayin
-Double posted again what's wrong with ios8-

This post has been edited by Pacmangoku: Feb 7 2015, 02:09 AM
Pacmangoku
post Feb 7 2015, 02:09 AM

lë Fantôme
828 posts

well.. i'm a student and my allowance is like RM50 per month. but of course if i need smth and i tell my mom she'd lemme buy it with her money  sweat.gif  but i try not to be a burden to the family. just sayin
Spend wisely icon_rolleyes.gif
wingwp
post Feb 7 2015, 02:27 AM

639 posts

any problem for asking discount?

Rei7
post Feb 7 2015, 02:53 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(regeneration @ Feb 7 2015, 12:03 AM)
if im not mistaken, ystrday i bought 16cent for 80gem and 20cent for 100gem.
but now cant even see 20cent listing.  cry.gif
lol 1cent only different. That is quite normal.. Compared to 20 cent bump to 23 cent though..and in just 1 day cry.gif
Savor_Savvy
post Feb 7 2015, 08:30 AM

2,776 posts

For student, just keep the money for something else. Games are not a priority here.
limjenson
post Feb 7 2015, 09:02 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 6 2015, 11:20 PM)
aaaaa cannot resist this poison any longer...post here time hahahahaha

sorry folks...less steam games because busy saving 4 these hahahahaha

[attachmentid=4333122]
aaaaahhhhh good old times indeed laugh.gif rclxms.gif half life and CS still my favorite ever...not really fond in RTS/RPG at that time hahahaha
Unker haha richfag
corad
post Feb 7 2015, 09:26 AM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Feb 7 2015, 08:30 AM)
For student, just keep the money for something else. Games are not a priority here.
uncle advise ? tongue.gif RM50/month is about RM2 per school day (do schools still have co-curricular on Saturdays?)

The max he/she will be able to save is probably RM30/month. Rather than spend on cigs or movie tickets, I'd rather it go towards Steam Sales thumbup.gif
Davidtcf
post Feb 7 2015, 10:42 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

G2A having massive sales.. prices are quite attractive and very low for some old games:
https://www.g2a.com/weeklysale/?adid=M_18_2...n=M_18_20150206
memphiz_zero88
post Feb 7 2015, 10:45 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Under The Ocean has been removed from Steam Store
http://steamcommunity.com/app/227720/discu...41528491274865/
frags
post Feb 7 2015, 10:56 AM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 7 2015, 10:45 AM)
Under The Ocean has been removed from Steam Store
http://steamcommunity.com/app/227720/discu...41528491274865/
Holy Crap!

I bought that game :s Looks like I gotta write something about this. mad.gif
c2_lover
post Feb 7 2015, 11:28 AM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
frags
post Feb 7 2015, 11:39 AM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 7 2015, 12:39 AM)
LoL can't believe the devs did this.. Cities XXL a flop... just read all the comments (negatives more than positives) majority said that it is same as the previous game just that new soundtrack and UI!! can u believe that?? and they dare repackage it as a new game! All the prev bugs, performance issues are still there! sold for close to RM100 this game!

http://store.steampowered.com/app/313010/

once again pre-order might just end up in a bad deal... once release only know the full truth behind all the lies.
Lulz... time to do PSA cool2.gif
Davidtcf
post Feb 7 2015, 12:08 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Feb 7 2015, 11:28 AM)
  rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
walao how u get so much greenmang credits? ohmy.gif
Rei7
post Feb 7 2015, 12:16 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Syukur free money. Every week can buy some games that I 'might' play. lol
c2_lover
post Feb 7 2015, 12:47 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Feb 7 2015, 12:08 PM)
walao how u get so much greenmang credits?  ohmy.gif

when playfire just started, every game have a lot of free credit from achievement but now really less...

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0294sec    1.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:47 AM