-engine being replaced ?
Can i ask the sales advisor refund my booking money ?
This post has been edited by skloda: Jan 6 2015, 08:43 PM
[WTA] Engine No doesnt match with, Registraction Card No, How ?
Jan 6 2015, 08:10 PM, updated 11y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,895 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Keep Walking ... Tomorrowland |
What are the possibilities that the engine number different from the car registration card ?
-engine being replaced ? Can i ask the sales advisor refund my booking money ? This post has been edited by skloda: Jan 6 2015, 08:43 PM |
Jan 6 2015, 08:13 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
Confirm tipu...stolen car or engine kaput replaced liao.
Jan 6 2015, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 6 2015, 08:13 PM) yea i think so , either engine being stolen or kaput being replaced liao ... |
Jan 6 2015, 10:04 PM
172 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Usually jpj system will reject if the number is not identical.
Jan 6 2015, 10:26 PM
Jan 6 2015, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(skloda @ Jan 6 2015, 10:26 PM) which means the engine already being replaced ? i've decided to ask them to refund and find another car.. just wondering they will refund my booking fee or not ... zzz Many other factors. To be certain, just get the puspakom report (if its imported car) from the dealer.Take note of the chassis and engine number. It could also be the salesman's fault wrong key in the number to the bank. |
Jan 6 2015, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Jan 6 2015, 11:12 PM) Many other factors. To be certain, just get the puspakom report (if its imported car) from the dealer. not imported car , just local car (claimed by showroom car used by the manager) 3 years old car only 15-20k mileage.. chassis is ok , only the engine no doesnt match..Take note of the chassis and engine number. It could also be the salesman's fault wrong key in the number to the bank. What do you mean by salesman key in the wrong number to the bank ... the problem now is the car cannot pass jpj test because the engine no is not identical ? i dont even know why he told me all this ... but im still blur , he couldnt give me an exact answer, ask me give him a week time to fix this issue. I dont like if its not original anymore, sounds very fishy deal |
Jan 6 2015, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(skloda @ Jan 6 2015, 11:20 PM) not imported car , just local car (claimed by showroom car used by the manager) 3 years old car only 15-20k mileage.. chassis is ok , only the engine no doesnt match.. Can you clarify what you mean by jpj test? Do you mean jpj reject during registration? What do you mean by salesman key in the wrong number to the bank ... the problem now is the car cannot pass jpj test because the engine no is not identical ? i dont even know why he told me all this ... but im still blur , he couldnt give me an exact answer, ask me give him a week time to fix this issue. I dont like if its not original anymore, sounds very fishy deal Are you taking a bank loan? |
Jan 6 2015, 11:25 PM
Jan 6 2015, 11:40 PM
Jan 6 2015, 11:42 PM
Jan 7 2015, 08:08 AM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
If he dont return money, threaten to make police report. The odometer sure tampered with...you ask him each car also low mileage driven by manager from showroom. Same con story of every used car salesman.
Jan 7 2015, 10:37 AM
1,863 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(skloda @ Jan 6 2015, 11:20 PM) not imported car , just local car (claimed by showroom car used by the manager) 3 years old car only 15-20k mileage.. chassis is ok , only the engine no doesnt match.. 3 yr ol showroom car driven by manager already has its engine replaced without updating the grant yet claimed to have only 15-20k mileage? Sounds like a story for a 5yr old kid.What do you mean by salesman key in the wrong number to the bank ... the problem now is the car cannot pass jpj test because the engine no is not identical ? i dont even know why he told me all this ... but im still blur , he couldnt give me an exact answer, ask me give him a week time to fix this issue. I dont like if its not original anymore, sounds very fishy deal Since d car cannot b registered after it failed Puspakom checks, n they should refund you d deposit. But still mind sharing which showroom made tis rather lame blunder? Or at least what make is d vehicle? |
Jan 7 2015, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Jan 7 2015, 10:37 AM) 3 yr ol showroom car driven by manager already has its engine replaced without updating the grant yet claimed to have only 15-20k mileage? Sounds like a story for a 5yr old kid. Ok the car card stated HICOM Industrial Estate , the car is for top managerial position only .. Since d car cannot b registered after it failed Puspakom checks, n they should refund you d deposit. But still mind sharing which showroom made tis rather lame blunder? Or at least what make is d vehicle? when he called me that time said failed puspakom check , because of engine no is not identical. Then that time he realize they made some mistake too .. now asking me to give a week time for him to solve, see what he said la ... definitely will cancel this deal dy. 2010 dec Inspira - black unit. for the used car dealer i will not disclose unless he dont refund me the deposit. |
Jan 7 2015, 05:17 PM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(skloda @ Jan 6 2015, 08:10 PM) What are the possibilities that the engine number different from the car registration card ? -engine being replaced ? Can i ask the sales advisor refund my booking money ? The puspakom inspeksen will kamout with the number they INSPECTED and also the number on the registration card. Even got DASH(the minus sign) and exidenly omited the DASH, puspakom will still fail you. This can happen when the car was newly registered, the number plate was solely registered base on the CHASSIS number ONLY. Yet if the fler keyed in wrong information on the engine number, the car still can easily gets its roadtax and out with no issue. And the next year, why does wrong engine number still can get roadtax if it's being renewed? The only possible reason is, the person follow the already wrongly registered registration card key in insurance cover note. So JPJ thought all the while the car was registered with the correct engine number(which is wrong). I still don't believe it's being engine swap so careless. Tell me, every year when you go renew insurance do you double check your engine number is still tally with your reg card? You may request him to show you the failed puspakom slip, so you know what is the engine number stated in the registration card and what number puspakom obtained during the physical inspection. If it's by marginal error, then you should relief it's just an administrative stuff that happens a lot, especially if it's a Plotong This post has been edited by davidke20: Jan 7 2015, 05:26 PM |
Jan 7 2015, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 7 2015, 05:17 PM) The puspakom inspeksen will kamout with the number they INSPECTED and also the number on the registration card. Even got DASH(the minus sign) and exidenly omited the DASH, puspakom will still fail you. This can happen when the car was newly registered, the number plate was solely registered base on the CHASSIS number ONLY. Yet if the fler keyed in wrong information on the engine number, the car still can easily gets its roadtax and out with no issue. And the next year, why does wrong engine number still can get roadtax if it's being renewed? The only possible reason is, the person follow the already wrongly registered registration card key in insurance cover note. So JPJ thought all the while the car was registered with the correct engine number(which is wrong). I still don't believe it's being engine swap so careless. Tell me, every year when you go renew insurance do you double check your engine number is still tally with your reg card? You may request him to show you the failed puspakom slip, so you know what is the engine number stated in the registration card and what number puspakom obtained during the physical inspection. If it's by marginal error, then you should relief it's just an administrative stuff that happens a lot, especially if it's a Plotong |
Jan 7 2015, 08:34 PM
317 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: cheras |
QUOTE(skloda @ Jan 7 2015, 10:45 AM) Ok the car card stated HICOM Industrial Estate , the car is for top managerial position only .. posibility the car already sold and he use the lame excuse to make a good cancelation , when he called me that time said failed puspakom check , because of engine no is not identical. Then that time he realize they made some mistake too .. now asking me to give a week time for him to solve, see what he said la ... definitely will cancel this deal dy. 2010 dec Inspira - black unit. for the used car dealer i will not disclose unless he dont refund me the deposit. ask him prove you the puspakom letter , else sue him for pay bak double booking fees |
Jan 7 2015, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Jan 7 2015, 08:34 PM) posibility the car already sold and he use the lame excuse to make a good cancelation , definitely will wait to his explanation first ....will prove his wrong so i can get my refund ... if i just cancel it definitely my deposit will burn ...ask him prove you the puspakom letter , else sue him for pay bak double booking fees |
| Change to: | 0.0153sec
5 queries
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:21 PM |