QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 20 2015, 12:32 PM)
how? u invest or salary in USD  blink.gif  rclxub.gif
My income in USD...

ikanbilis
post Aug 3 2015, 09:05 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,543 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 3 2015, 05:58 PM)
Yeah,.. haha,.. thet's my observation too,...I wonder why peg against the SGD ? Isnt the USD more threatening against the RM ??? Trying to peg this and that and running out of bullets,.... Next : when report of foreign reserves are out, and percentage of Debt to GDP is out, the ratings agencies will downgrade Msia. Afrer this, RM will drop further, making the snowball effect ! THEN : nobody wants to sell food to Msia anymore. That's the finale,... and you and I will finally FEEL IT.
I afraid the hedge funds will use this opportunity to attack the RM, it won't be long to see US$1=RM4 cry.gif

ikanbilis
post Aug 5 2015, 10:00 PM

2,543 posts

I TT US$10,000 back to Malaysia as a gesture of support for the ringgit, only managed to get 3.8526 using HSBC bank.

ikanbilis
post Aug 6 2015, 07:29 PM

2,543 posts

1USD=RM4.00 is not the end of road! The hedge funds have smelled blood and it would be a massacre!! I predict RM4.20-RM4.30 before the end of the year!!!
ikanbilis
post Aug 18 2015, 09:26 PM

2,543 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 18 2015, 07:55 PM)
i doubt it, not so soon.

think rm has dived too fast, will hv breathers.

political scandals well contained for now, u know the "winners" are at this time.

but... oil and other commodities still falling, global economy incl china not looking good.

for the rm, likely increased volatility more than anything else
Agreed. It' far from over. The worst is yet to come.

Will the FED raise interests rate in Sep?

Local political turmoil?

Bank Negara foreign reserves being further depleted?

ikanbilis
post Aug 22 2015, 04:04 PM

2,543 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 22 2015, 11:25 AM)
petronas may become irrelevant.
http://www.theantdaily.com/Main/Petronas-c...oil-price-slump

better hv direct control on all pension funds! tongue.gif
Yeah...songlap more money from the pension funds...

ikanbilis
post Aug 25 2015, 04:15 AM

2,543 posts

Crude loss 5.5%....maybe 4.35 today
ikanbilis
post Aug 25 2015, 08:23 AM

2,543 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 25 2015, 07:47 AM)
No la bro..  I cannot take this la
We cannot fight the market trend, sis. With monkeys running this country, the WORST is yet to come!

ikanbilis
post Aug 30 2015, 07:43 AM

2,543 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 29 2015, 10:28 PM)
Mr Gray,

<<For Malaysian residents who invest in Ringgit denominated assets, there's absolutely no currency risk. Why do you bother about the value of Ringgit againts other currencies when you would spend most of it on local products?>>

Are you SMART ENOUGH to understand the foolishness of your own comment??  If not, no rational discussion is possible.  The mark of an intelligent person is the ability to THINK.

Dreamer
Agreed. Wait till roti canai costs RM10 a piece then Mr Gray would realize his comment is utterly foolish and plain ignorant!

0.0480sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:16 AM