post Jun 18 2015, 03:30 PM

Raymond
1,397 posts

1 USD= RM 3.71
OMG!
post Jun 24 2015, 04:43 PM

Raymond
1,397 posts

Would changing a SGD to USD worthy than RM to USD now?

Have a trip to cambodia soon hence need some USD bucks.
OMG!
post Jun 25 2015, 08:20 AM

Raymond
1,397 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jun 24 2015, 10:16 PM)
I'm still amazed how the Cambodians able to use USD as their local currency together with the Riel.
Dollar Dollar Dollar....  tongue.gif
Yes I wonder as well. Or should i rather use Riel (50%) and USD (50%) in cambodia?

OMG!
post Aug 4 2015, 02:32 PM

Raymond
1,397 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 4 2015, 02:19 PM)
I did a comparative assessment investing RM100K in ASB vs converting to USD at the current rate over a 6 month period. I would need the USD to appreciate to 4.005 for me to break even with the interest garnered thru ASB.
Hmm..it looks like investing in ASB still proved to have a better return than hedging over FOREX investment.
OMG!
post Aug 4 2015, 03:03 PM

Raymond
1,397 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Aug 4 2015, 02:39 PM)
ASB all the way for me. Only terpaksa withdraw a bit coz need to pay univ tuition.

Remember when USD was a shit currency during subprime, nobody ask pulak if need to hedge. Haha. My point, currency goes up and down but ASx grows your savings every year, 6% ka, 8% ka, to me doesn't matter for a low risk taker like me.

But many ppl are high risk taker, so try lah everything smile.gif
I hope it is not affected seeing the political turmoil now. ASB is under the purview of Ministry of Finance isn't it?

And now, AS Gemilang is subjected to 6% GST charged for every unit purchase. I wonder how is the interest gained by now.

0.0425sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:03 AM