ringgit Malaysia drop , how to I change my RM to USD
MGM
Aug 26 2015, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(markpsp @ Aug 26 2015, 07:44 AM) Heys, actually, I've already disposed all my shares early this year. I don't mind not making these few months cause parking everything in PBB's FD is safe and risk free. True enough, market went down by so much. I'm targetting 1k-1.2k in Bursa index. Propertywise, 2017 will be good to buy, as 2013 was our peak and many of the launches are expected to be completed in 2016. However, I'll have to buy next year, might lose a bit but because I have no choice (due to personal reasons). Let's just say, I got very strong reason to believe that market go down the next few years. Sorry, can't reveal my sources, but my contacts come from one of the largest investment banks in the world. Anyway enjoy the bumpy road downwards. See you guys at 1k-1.2k. With strong reason n good source of info, why not short the market?
MGM
Aug 26 2015, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(Croner @ Aug 26 2015, 06:54 AM) Yea and I lefted this thread for a long long time. The legend is here Wonder whether the legend make a killing?
MGM
Aug 26 2015, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 26 2015, 02:10 AM) tt has a worse rate. sell usd to get 4.25, wait for 4.30. crude still falling, possible this or next week. now 4.213. see how oil exporting country floated currencies jive brent? rm is probably less correlated since oil exports is not that much. still, if rm is put on the chart, probably similar pattern. Malaysia is probably at the same level of Mexico.
dirtinacan
Aug 26 2015, 09:49 AM
edit wrong post
This post has been edited by dirtinacan: Aug 26 2015, 09:50 AM
nujikabane
Aug 26 2015, 10:21 AM
Is RM appreciating/depreciating against INR ?
MGM
Aug 26 2015, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(nujikabane @ Aug 26 2015, 10:21 AM) Is RM appreciating/depreciating against INR ? https://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=chrom...-8#q=MYR+VS+IDR
nujikabane
Aug 26 2015, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(nujikabane @ Aug 26 2015, 10:21 AM) Is RM appreciating/depreciating against INR ? QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 26 2015, 10:26 AM)
^ So it seems that for RM1, we are able to get more INR, or in other words, MYR is appreciating against INR. This correct? Apologies as I am a no0b when it comes to currency conversion.
AVFAN
Aug 26 2015, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 26 2015, 10:26 AM) rm is worst in asia. appreciated against russian and brazilian currencies. asian champion again today, -2% close to 4.28.
RecruitingTheBest
Aug 26 2015, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(Euthenics @ Aug 26 2015, 12:58 AM) Some analyst said RM will head North now. Market correction to happen. Fundamentally, nothing changed but panic selling might have give way to calm now. Will see how tomorrow goes. You're right my friend. Fundamentally nothing changed as Msia's fundamentals wasn't good to begin with.
jacklew77
Aug 26 2015, 11:18 AM

Guys, i have some dollar in hand. I'm thinking to exchange it with ringgit NOW to reduce half of my housing loan. The exchange rate around 4-4.2 seems attractive at the moment.
What you guys think?
Binyamin
Aug 26 2015, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(jacklew77 @ Aug 26 2015, 11:18 AM) Guys, i have some dollar in hand. I'm thinking to exchange it with ringgit NOW to reduce half of my housing loan. The exchange rate around 4-4.2 seems attractive at the moment. What you guys think? The carnage is far from finish with the Malaysian economy
nexona88
Aug 26 2015, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(jacklew77 @ Aug 26 2015, 11:18 AM) Guys, i have some dollar in hand. I'm thinking to exchange it with ringgit NOW to reduce half of my housing loan. The exchange rate around 4-4.2 seems attractive at the moment. What you guys think? wait for 4.5 rate.. it's may come very soon
Showtime747
Aug 26 2015, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(markpsp @ Aug 26 2015, 07:44 AM) Heys, actually, I've already disposed all my shares early this year. I don't mind not making these few months cause parking everything in PBB's FD is safe and risk free. True enough, market went down by so much. I'm targetting 1k-1.2k in Bursa index. Propertywise, 2017 will be good to buy, as 2013 was our peak and many of the launches are expected to be completed in 2016. However, I'll have to buy next year, might lose a bit but because I have no choice (due to personal reasons). Let's just say, I got very strong reason to believe that market go down the next few years. Sorry, can't reveal my sources, but my contacts come from one of the largest investment banks in the world. Anyway enjoy the bumpy road downwards. See you guys at 1k-1.2k. With your doom and gloom view on RM and Malaysia economy, why do you still consider any investment in RM ? That's why I am suggesting you putting in your application to migrate. There are many better choices for you
wil-i-am
Aug 26 2015, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 26 2015, 10:34 AM) rm is worst in asia. appreciated against russian and brazilian currencies. asian champion again today, -2% close to 4.28. Not tat bad coz BNM close @ 4.2520
AVFAN
Aug 26 2015, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 26 2015, 06:34 PM) Not tat bad coz BNM close @ 4.2520 watch next 2 days. today, mgs yield 4.44% (4.45 high) http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?tpl=govtsecuritiesyield
nexona88
Aug 26 2015, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 26 2015, 06:37 PM) wah going towards 5% yield wor
wil-i-am
Aug 26 2015, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 26 2015, 06:37 PM) I suppose tis will attract another group of Investors to buy MGS as the yield is attractive Thus, wat is the optimum level to ntice new Investors to buy?
AVFAN
Aug 26 2015, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 26 2015, 06:56 PM) I suppose tis will attract another group of Investors to buy MGS as the yield is attractive Thus, wat is the optimum level to ntice new Investors to buy? i dun think it's a matter of what's attractive now when confidence is low. sure, epf will buy.
netmask8
Aug 26 2015, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Aug 26 2015, 04:41 PM) With your doom and gloom view on RM and Malaysia economy, why do you still consider any investment in RM ? That's why I am suggesting you putting in your application to migrate. There are many better choices for you U got no rights to ask ppls to migrate, while you are concern and comments here are still referring our beloved country. Be a role model first on migration plan, and do not post any concern here once u out from this beloved country. WHY u care once u successful in yr plan.Have a great day.
dreamer101
Aug 26 2015, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 26 2015, 06:37 PM) QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 26 2015, 06:43 PM) wah going towards 5% yield wor  QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 26 2015, 07:02 PM) i dun think it's a matter of what's attractive now when confidence is low. sure, epf will buy.  Folks, 1) You do know that EPF does not have enough money to buy ALL of the MGS and finance the increasing government's debt. This is why 30% of the MGS is owned by FOREIGNER. 2) So, GST increase or get the GLC like TNB to raise electric bill and so on.. THE GOVERNMENT will have to find more money else where. 3) If MGS yield stay high and going up for quite some time, it is just a matter of time before BR went up. If THE GOVERNMENT is borrowing at 5%, RAKYAT will have to pay a lot more for their car loan and housing loan. Dreamer This post has been edited by dreamer101: Aug 26 2015, 09:26 PM