ringgit Malaysia drop , how to I change my RM to USD

Showtime747
post Sep 8 2015, 06:19 AM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 7 2015, 10:43 PM)
this is not the first one, been others before.

trouble there will be.

but i think this one is trying to push sales for gold and arms. tongue.gif
The last I check, that guy is not selling gold like Peter shriff.

This one is about coincidence that happen every 7 years tongue.gif
Showtime747
post Sep 8 2015, 11:41 AM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 8 2015, 09:12 AM)
I remembered him , made big headlines news almost every week, and always in CNBC TV during 2008.
Talked a lot about how worthless of USD back then, how stock market can plunge. 

But after 7 years later, aka now,
USD is the strongest currency
DJ made all time high, 18k, which is higher than previous high of 13k.
whistling.gif
Many people talked about the inherent risk of fiat money. In this LYN also have many people condemning paper money. Most are gold seller. Like the Maloney fella etc

But this guy I google he is not selling gold. Maybe I didn't dig deep enough
Showtime747
post Sep 8 2015, 11:43 AM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Sep 8 2015, 09:30 AM)
He's definitely selling something.
Logically yes. Based on human nature, a person will make presentation in a way beneficial to himself

But I don't know what is he selling
Showtime747
post Sep 8 2015, 11:56 AM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 8 2015, 11:43 AM)
He selling his book what.
I check Amazon website search for "shimitah", his name does not appear

Maybe he is paid by the gold traders to promote the fear
Showtime747
post Sep 8 2015, 11:58 AM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 8 2015, 11:52 AM)
fiat money, current world economic system is based on capitalism, man-made, will collapse one day.

but not now, maybe in a couple of hundred yrs time.

there isn't a better way.

not gold, not barter, not going backwards to cavemen time.

all that is just doomsayers prophecies with too many assumptions happening too fast. tongue.gif
Those doomsayers prediction is very interesting to watch. Very entertaining thumbup.gif

Anyway, after September, if what the claim does not happen, they will be laughed at tongue.gif
Showtime747
post Sep 8 2015, 12:15 PM

4,258 posts

US$ 4.3451
EUR 4.8730
GBP 6.6512
A$ 3.0214
S$ 3.0476

RM depreciating further...don't know happy or sad...
Showtime747
post Sep 8 2015, 01:04 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 8 2015, 12:41 PM)
You can google this book.
The Real Crash; America's Coming Bankruptcy

Can also google Euro pacific gold fund.
or
Euro Pacific fund.
The video is not made by Peter Schiff. if you have time, do watch it. very interesting
Showtime747
post Sep 8 2015, 02:30 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Sep 8 2015, 02:01 PM)
He's selling books.
Can't find any recent books by him (Jeff Berwick). The most recent and related could be his Bitcoin ATM project in 2013. But no news of the project since 2 years ago

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0450sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:43 AM