AMD Radeon™ Discussion V12, Latest - 14.12 | WHQL - 14.12
Desprado
Apr 15 2015, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(terradrive @ Apr 15 2015, 12:54 PM) guru3d uses mostly high settings instead of ultra and no advanced shadow options IINM. this..................... Even there own user saying this is a rubbish benchmark and Guru3d will do another benchmark next month on Ultra settings and SLI , CF configuration and high end GPUs.. This post has been edited by Desprado: Apr 15 2015, 01:07 PM
Desprado
Apr 15 2015, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 15 2015, 02:16 PM) In before PClab.pl bullshit benchmark. All the benchmark are some what similar to PClab because they tested on Ultra to very settings. Check this thread i made this topic. http://forums.anandtech.com/showthread.php?t=2428094Go to till last page and all website benchmarks are there.
Desprado
Apr 16 2015, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 15 2015, 11:27 PM) Are they all using built in benchmark? Other benchmark looks quite normal to me. They are like the "semiaccurate" of nvidia.  pun intended. No they all using story mode for the benchmark and mostly are driving that is why AMD driver overhead is coming to play. This post has been edited by Desprado: Apr 16 2015, 12:21 AM
Desprado
Apr 17 2015, 09:27 AM

AMD Driver overhead I3 4130 with GTX 750 Ti beating I3 4130 with R9 280 and there no excuse for this plain and simple https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9pxeF08qmtgThis post has been edited by Desprado: Apr 17 2015, 09:27 AM
Desprado
Apr 17 2015, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 17 2015, 12:24 PM) I'm planning to change my casing to CM Haf XB Evo. Any complaint or better alternative at similar price point? Any comparison between i3 + 960 and i3 + 285? Or i3 + 750 ti and i3 + 270? i will try to find more.
Desprado
May 12 2015, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(terradrive @ May 12 2015, 02:05 PM) I hope the Gameworks implementation is like patched Far Cry 4. Excluding CF, the game ran well for 290 after patch. SInce The Witcher 3 delayed so long, let's hope there's no need for performance patch for radeon users... Nvidia has worked with CDR more than a year to optimize Withcer 3 and AMD has just started last weak to optimize so dont except to much because it will take lot of time to optimize and that is the reason u need to talk developers from start of development of the game. https://twitter.com/amd_roy/status/597492754931920896This post has been edited by Desprado: May 12 2015, 02:16 PM
Desprado
May 12 2015, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 12 2015, 02:17 PM) Logic bro, Witcher 3 use GW of course they need to work with Nvidia from the start and not AMD. No it is not like that.There was a interview of Richard huddy state that Nvidia pays a hell lot of money to developers which we are not able bargain at and it is very bad for PC gaming and assure u that we never do this kind of stuff he said. This post has been edited by Desprado: May 12 2015, 02:22 PM
Desprado
May 12 2015, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ May 12 2015, 02:30 PM)  explain, expect or anticipate logic from him.. is waste of time.. pure troll.. AMD coming out with new Gpu soon.. he be out about on Forum spawn his .. troll post. If u think posting negative facts is trolling than i fell sorry for u.
Desprado
May 12 2015, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ May 12 2015, 04:34 PM) Let him be,if he's actually an AMD troll.Just shows how immature people can be lol. AMD making their own GameWorks-esque rival? Damn you Acid!Why poison me with Dirt Rally!  Same answer....U can search about what i post and if u prove that i am wrong than i will never post in AMD section.
Desprado
Jun 19 2015, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 19 2015, 02:27 PM) Sapphire R9-390x Tri-X review from HardwareCanucks out. Only 1440p and 4K though.     Source: The AMD R9 390X 8GB Performance ReviewI have no idea how this card clocked at 1050mhz can be on par or better than 980 in many games. Is it possible to disable GPU boost on 980? It is a reference GTX 980 vs R9 390X OC so what you expect. It is a cherry pick because most of GTX 980 owners run GTX 980 at 1500MHZ which is 18% faster than reference GTX 980.
Desprado
Jun 19 2015, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 19 2015, 10:07 PM) I did comment after that. Maxwell is a overclock beast. Without vcore setting my MSI GTX 980 hits 1522MHZ and memory clock is 7900MHZ.
Desprado
Jun 24 2015, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 24 2015, 10:02 PM) soon there be driver to added to Fury X performance.. all this benchmark base on early beta drive ? hm it is accurate benchmark confirmed by AMD matt he also said ROPs is causing most of the bottleneck.