AMD Radeon™ Discussion V12, Latest - 14.12 | WHQL - 14.12

chocobo7779
post Apr 9 2015, 08:33 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,673 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 9 2015, 08:03 PM)
R9 390 XFX  hmm.gif
Looks like R9 380 for me... sweat.gif

chocobo7779
post Apr 10 2015, 09:09 AM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 9 2015, 09:05 PM)
impossible 2 fans.. AMD card must have at least 4 fans better cooling.
Not quite... my GPU has only 2 fans... whistling.gif

4 fans would make the card impossibly long, or the card would be generating one heck of a noise, due to smaller fans... whistling.gif whistling.gif

Gigabyte Windforce 5x anyone? icon_idea.gif
chocobo7779
post Apr 10 2015, 03:11 PM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Apr 10 2015, 02:43 PM)
XFX "HSBC" Edition  laugh.gif

HSBC card holders can get this card at a discounted price... laugh.gif brows.gif
chocobo7779
post Apr 16 2015, 08:21 AM

14,673 posts

49FPS on 1200p with a 7950... Not bad for a card that is more than 3 years old... flex.gif

This post has been edited by chocobo7779: Apr 16 2015, 08:22 AM
chocobo7779
post Jun 9 2015, 11:44 AM

14,673 posts

Anyone want one of this?

LG 27MU67

http://www.techpowerup.com/213289/lg-annou...nc-support.html

27 inch 4K with IPS panel and Freesync, and costs only 599USD.... brows.gif drool.gif

IMHO 4K is overkill on such size - I think LG should offer a 1440p option as well. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chocobo7779: Jun 9 2015, 11:53 AM
chocobo7779
post Jun 9 2015, 02:11 PM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 9 2015, 02:05 PM)
FreeSync range only 40hz-60hz.  cry.gif
...but 4K and IPS panel... hmm.gif hmm.gif
chocobo7779
post Jun 12 2015, 04:13 PM

14,673 posts

Looks like no upgrades for me - the Radeon Fury is out of the price range, and same goes to the 980Ti. The best upgrade for me would be a 970, but the gimped VRAM is a huge concern for me as I'll be going 1440p in the future. The 980 looks good, though I don't see paying that price gap for a full fat VRAM... The 960 looks like a sidegrade or even a downgrade since I can always overclock my 7950 for extra performance.

The R9 300 series is pretty much a souped up 200 series.. Guess my next upgrade would be waiting for R9 400 (Arctic Islands) or nVidia's Pascal... hmm.gif
chocobo7779
post Jun 12 2015, 04:15 PM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jun 12 2015, 03:58 PM)
dont say so. Our Customers always happy to deal with us becoz we take k all customrs.  and they not need to pay extra for the RMA claim.

no choice about pricing, have to sell at SRP (suggested Retail Price) always, and only give cash rebate on red green match promotion.
If our price listed/ sell too low, our compeitors will complaint and distributors ban us from buying stock.
maybe others can't get sales becoz can't sell same price like us ? i not sure smile.gif

Nvidia still win this round.
Ouch that price range for the R9 300 series - guess the devaluation of our currency makes it a tougher pill to swallow... sweat.gif

One thing, I wonder how HBM reacts to memory OC? hmm.gif
chocobo7779
post Jun 12 2015, 04:17 PM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 12 2015, 03:27 PM)
Idealtech just announce Sapphire R9 390X 8GB price RM2059 & Nitro R9 390 8GB price RM1739, don't think Fury will less than RM2500
RM2059 = USD556... shocking.gif

That doesn't sound very competitive - considering the rumored price is about USD389 (RM1439), and that's the MSRP. sweat.gif
http://wccftech.com/amd-radeon-300-series-...med-aggressive/

Guess we need to wait a while for the prices to stabilize. sweat.gif
chocobo7779
post Jun 12 2015, 04:20 PM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Jun 12 2015, 04:18 PM)
Any rumors on the price of Fury X? Will the non reference design available on day one?
Not sure but the pricing is rumored to be priced on USD849 (which I think is somewhat overpriced)... hmm.gif

Though that means there will be competition and price wars in the future... brows.gif
chocobo7779
post Jun 12 2015, 04:31 PM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Jun 12 2015, 04:26 PM)
If the launch price around ~USD800 I wonder what price retailer will slap on this GPU since there is rumor stated it will be limited to just 30 000 units for 2015. HBM is to be blamed.

http://www.tweaktown.com/news/45835/amd-ra...2015/index.html
I highly doubt so... hmm.gif
http://wccftech.com/amd-fury-30k-units-201...liquid-cooling/

chocobo7779
post Jun 12 2015, 04:31 PM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jun 12 2015, 04:28 PM)
launch price =/ not same with the retail price.
i checked one of the brand FOB cost price, it still above the launch price.
Mind explaining this? hmm.gif
chocobo7779
post Jun 12 2015, 04:37 PM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jun 12 2015, 04:36 PM)
The price is the only thing i dislike. tongue.gif The rest,like the service,top notch,don't worry. rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

Never knew that's a thing.. sweat.gif
Well...just get a second hand 290X or 290X lightning. laugh.gif
I knew it the distributor will jack up the prices.
Cannot fit in my case... laugh.gif
chocobo7779
post Jun 17 2015, 09:05 AM

14,673 posts

The R9 Nano is small... shocking.gif

Guess this card will be featured in lots of mini-ITX builds... brows.gif

BTW, why would the 390X to be priced that close to the R9 Fury? It doesn't make sense for me rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by chocobo7779: Jun 17 2015, 09:07 AM
chocobo7779
post Jun 17 2015, 09:41 AM

14,673 posts

hmm.gif R9 Nano looks interesting - not sure whether I want to upgrade my aging but still going strong 7950s... hmm.gif
chocobo7779
post Jun 17 2015, 11:54 AM

14,673 posts

ruffstuff ASUS MG279Q? icon_idea.gif

BTW, looks like Fury Nano would be my choice - I always found out that my case is too small for long graphics card... sweat.gif
chocobo7779
post Jun 18 2015, 11:57 AM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 18 2015, 11:11 AM)
Looked familiar? lol it's Nvidia's April fool's joke.

http://www.geforce.com/whats-new/articles/...-new-titan-mini

AMD made it a reality  laugh.gif
R9 Nano... whistling.gif brows.gif
chocobo7779
post Jun 18 2015, 11:59 AM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 18 2015, 10:01 AM)
2.2k Fury and 2.7k Fury X is a reasonable price.
The Fury X looks pretty good - especially it is overengineered for overclocking... brows.gif

Well the prices look quite good... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by chocobo7779: Jun 18 2015, 12:03 PM
chocobo7779
post Jun 18 2015, 12:41 PM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Jun 18 2015, 12:30 PM)
So the 4k++ is indeed the "retail" price set by Sapphire MY? shocking.gif
Why would they price a 650USD card higher than a Titan X? rclxub.gif
chocobo7779
post Jun 18 2015, 01:00 PM

14,673 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 18 2015, 12:55 PM)
Or they got price mixed up with FURYx2
hmm.gif Possible, considering the 295X2 is retailing around 4-5K at that time... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by chocobo7779: Jun 18 2015, 01:01 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0504sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:25 PM