AMD Radeon™ Discussion V12, Latest - 14.12 | WHQL - 14.12

arifhasim85
post Apr 24 2015, 08:43 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Apr 24 2015, 07:42 PM)
I'm using K350 cooler master. The this is my proc heat sink is too big. It touched my casing a bit. I guess I need to add another fan, from behind my casing.  sweat.gif
of course the case need to have at least one exhaust fan.. for your case, you can mount 2 exhaust fan at the back and top of the case, and 2 intake fan at the front and side.. make use of all the fan placement available and your case temp should be good. even my fully filtered case also need to do dust cleaning once every two months sweat.gif .. i cant imagine how people can tahan the dust problem with open case/bench setup rclxub.gif

edit: good cable management also can improve the case temp by A LOT

This post has been edited by arifhasim85: Apr 24 2015, 08:44 PM
arifhasim85
post Apr 29 2015, 07:50 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Apr 29 2015, 06:40 PM)
they should make gpu ram upgradable just like mobo, slot in ram as much as u like hahahaha  thumbup.gif
yeah maybe in the next 5 years, gpu will be sell separately for its processor, ram and pcb.. can choose difference form factor and type of heatsink/cooling.. rclxms.gif
arifhasim85
post May 8 2015, 05:38 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ May 8 2015, 05:24 PM)
hmm.gif  if your Prediction come true.. than it become Flop... sad.gif i really hope that not gonna happen but that is just been in denial.. hm i just finger cross... and hope  prediction is minimize... eh...  we end user really need..  competitor toward Nvidia... or we be paying 1,000-3,000usd gpu... end this year..

sorry i know idea what you on about...  blink.gif    unsure.gif
yeah sometime new tech need time to reach its maturity.. im pretty sure when the 390/390x come out, user will find out the problem with the new HBM.. but maybe the prob will be very minimal and may not affected the real performance very much.. im going to wait like 2-3 months after the release of 390x and check ppl review.. if everything good, sure will grab a pair of it brows.gif

Black Magic Woman = BMW?
4 stars ring benz = Mercs?

lol! rclxms.gif
arifhasim85
post Jun 3 2015, 01:47 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 3 2015, 09:39 AM)
so.. prototype r9 390x is slower than GTX 980 Ti...

http://wccftech.com/amd-radeon-r9-fury-fij...wer-gtx-980-ti/
well if its true, AMD will be doomed... but IMO, the early released of 980ti with titan X performance along with that amazing price looks kinda fishy.. seems like Nvidia was making 'desperate' moved.. feels like they afraid of something.. hmm.gif
arifhasim85
post Jun 3 2015, 02:43 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 3 2015, 02:39 PM)
You didn't state it in you previous post. tongue.gif
Ya mang, the card feel abit "rushed". Maybe they have another one coming.
huh? gtx 980ti V2? or gtx 985 ti? drool.gif
arifhasim85
post Jun 12 2015, 09:57 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 12 2015, 03:38 AM)
Image was taken down. I think the price will be around RM2k when it reach our shore.

IMO retailers should price it less than RM2k or else people will buy 980 instead.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by arifhasim85: Jun 12 2015, 09:58 AM
arifhasim85
post Jun 23 2015, 12:00 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(sentlon @ Jun 23 2015, 11:49 AM)
I thought some one have obtained thier Fury X.
Why still no benchmark?
on 24th right? tomorrow everybody will get the answer whether the 4GB HMB of fury x sufficient for 4k reso or not..
arifhasim85
post Jun 23 2015, 12:40 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Jun 23 2015, 12:15 PM)
Anak dato don't bothered to share the benchmarks with us. laugh.gif
yeah probably early adopters (end user not reviewers) only love to possess latest expensive tech but dont even care to OC and benchmark.. i knew a friend who running 3 flagship gpus in his rig but dont even know what firestrike is.. lol!
arifhasim85
post Jun 23 2015, 03:56 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jun 23 2015, 03:30 PM)
bro sila review performance of fury when u get it  brows.gif
yeah and please dont forget to test its 4gb HBM vram in 4k.. im dying to know how its perform.. flex.gif
arifhasim85
post Jun 23 2015, 04:58 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 23 2015, 04:18 PM)
hm have you buy from lingloong before ?
never bought from him before.. might buy from him if the fury price attractive enof.. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 23 2015, 04:26 PM)
I don't think that 4GB will pose big problem anyways. Majority of cards is still GTX 980 and below. There's still 2GB cards in the wild.

If 4GB can't hold the textures anymore then can lower the texture size settings in game. Though I do agree that flagship should have 8GB minimums now. Too bad the HBM1 can't let it have more than 4GB sad.gif
yeah but currently few AAA games already eat more than 4gb vram in 4k reso.. sure we can lower down some setting to lower the vram usage, but it will be meaningless for having flagship gpu..
a friend of mine said that 4gb HBM is like having 2x4gb gddr5.. the high bandwidth mem does not need large vram like gddr5 to display large texture etc.. i was like ' what the actual f**k you're talking about??'
but i chose to remain silence since i dont have any clue about it.. too bz to make some research lol! rolleyes.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0566sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:25 AM