League GTR2 Malaysian Racing League, Round 8 Imola = 21st Jan 2007

VoiVod
post Oct 1 2006, 05:22 PM

rrroooaaarrr
1,328 posts

I want to propose an additional rule.

For all races from now on, that Ambi Pur car must start from last position and add 100 kg ballast weight tongue.gif
VoiVod
post Oct 2 2006, 09:20 AM

rrroooaaarrr
1,328 posts

QUOTE(izzNatta @ Oct 2 2006, 12:48 AM)
Dedicated server issue solved, 16 drivers full grid race!!!! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
CAN RACE USING DEDICATED SERVER???

WOW!!!!

Terus hilang sakit tekak aku, tak de batuk-batuk lagi tongue.gif tongue.gif

VoiVod
post Oct 4 2006, 12:26 AM

rrroooaaarrr
1,328 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Oct 4 2006, 12:17 AM)
Sorry Voivod, screwed up when exiting the pits.
No problem dude, next time watch out for the blue lights when exiting the pits smile.gif

Was battling hard with Alan, suddenly one red car appear in front of me at the end of the straight, couldn't brake in time and hit your backside la.

That hit damaged my suspension, evoHahn managed to catch up to me, at the final hairpin of the final lap, he tried to cut inside of me icon_idea.gif

Anyhow good race all icon_rolleyes.gif
VoiVod
post Oct 9 2006, 10:40 AM

rrroooaaarrr
1,328 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ Oct 9 2006, 09:50 AM)
Please test advance new physic patch for GTR2 downloaded from

AutoSimSport Oct Magazine

i'v tested & it's very difficult to drive with gamepad...close to GTR1 physic.. thumbup.gif

Last night i used my xbox360 controller racing with u guys...with all aids off...i'm still fast...very funny.. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif 

That's why the PRO simracer hate the ori physic...arcadish..it's one of their market strategy...easy to drive racing games = more people to buy

Plz try & give the feedback....

OT/
Fired Team Corvette PitCrew....Slow Like Turtle....  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
I already tried the advanced physics for like 15-20 min, best giler thumbup.gif

Much more challenging, you cannot just slam on the throttle after each corner - need to balance the car first, if not sure spin!

I like this new physics very much!! rclxms.gif
VoiVod
post Oct 11 2006, 03:44 PM

rrroooaaarrr
1,328 posts

Sepang track released, converted from GTL to GTR2. Should be fun racing at our home track.

Download
http://files.filefront.com/Sepang_GTR2zip/...;/fileinfo.html

Info
http://www.no-grip.net/index.php?categoryid=2&filenr=1600
http://www.no-grip.net/forum/showthread.php?t=4781

I haven't tried it but will check it out later tonight.
VoiVod
post Oct 12 2006, 06:07 PM

rrroooaaarrr
1,328 posts

QUOTE(RonMD @ Oct 12 2006, 05:30 PM)
No luck for me last night my gas pedal make some trouble again cannot full trottle 3/4 only. hati panas i will buy 3 G25 hah ha haha
Ron,

That day my pedal also problem, I solve by putting sponge at the bottom plate of the pedal, so that the sponge will press against the pots. This will prevent the pots from moving inside its slots. Moving pots = 3/4 throttle.

Follow this steps:

1) Needed items: Sponge (basuh pinggan punya), scissors, measuring tape or ruler

2) Cut sponge roughly according to this shape

3) Bukak semua screw pedal base (ada 12 screw kot), Selitkan sponge tu kat bottom pedal base

4) Make sure pots tu masuk kat top pedal base, dan screw balik semua pedal base tu

This method is posted in rsc central

VoiVod
post Oct 15 2006, 10:01 AM

rrroooaaarrr
1,328 posts

yeah GO TEAM SALEEN !!!

tapi malam tadi Team Saleen tertonjol sama sendiri, kalau tak sure ada 2 Saleen kat Podium heheh

PCcrazy, what Ron said is correct as we also need to know your existing settings, and it would be much much easier if you use TeamSpeak.

To me the wings settings (I use front wing 1, rear 3) do not affect my laptimes as much. For cornering, the most critical to me is the differential and anti roll bar...
VoiVod
post Oct 18 2006, 05:15 PM

rrroooaaarrr
1,328 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 18 2006, 05:03 PM)
eee... got meh? i always press LCD button, but not response at all...
come to F1C as well... got brake temp also... hehe

my another best time after threated by ryugan laugh.gif
dude you need to be in the cockpit view in order to see the LCD, and you must enable the MOTEC in the options. The LCD also display the brake temp. The Saleen have this Motec display, but some cars don't have.

That 1.44 @ estoril is 4 to 5 seconds off pace from the wheel guys brows.gif
VoiVod
post Oct 21 2006, 02:57 AM

rrroooaaarrr
1,328 posts

Dudes, it was never about the money, it is about commitment and time in which I don't have much now. That's why I don't bother about the free COH or watever.

So if you guys want to continue to entice in this GTR2 thread or during GTR2 TeamSpeak, then I guess I am out of this GTR2 league too. Sorry.

0.0328sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:43 AM