League GTR2 Malaysian Racing League, Round 8 Imola = 21st Jan 2007

PCcrazy
post Dec 27 2006, 07:09 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(pk Tokan @ Dec 27 2006, 07:08 PM)
lol i cant even practice.... no agp card....
lol get one chaplang agp la then tongue.gif
PCcrazy
post Dec 27 2006, 07:21 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ Dec 27 2006, 07:16 PM)
PCcrazy, i borrow your sig in post#1 page#1, i'm tired replying the PM.....lol

They talk about sims racing but want to play with assist ON.......better play NFS....lol
Yeah, but separating and separated got two different meaning lol.

If possible I want to use clutch you know. no lah don't say that to them it will discourage them. Tell them to go to driving school of GTR2 first or watch you on the replay and learn. tongue.gif
PCcrazy
post Dec 27 2006, 07:25 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Hi guys!

Can i join?

How to register? Went to the first page...no links?

PM our bosses evo or redline.

tq tq. notworthy.gif

Harap harap laju la setting kali ini.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Dec 27 2006, 07:25 PM
PCcrazy
post Dec 27 2006, 07:28 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

I will search for article WHAT IS SIM RACING and put it right in front of the page so people will know that this isn't like NFS or Roadrun.
PCcrazy
post Dec 27 2006, 09:38 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Dec 27 2006, 08:34 PM)

PC cRAZY...O pleaseeeee please give me that 550....its the only car im used to....tried the NAP with the 575 with default setup...that thing is a monster!! LOL! I would appreciate that man!

It's yours. but wieth 550 is down on power and grip compared with other 550 mind you .
PCcrazy
post Dec 27 2006, 09:50 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Dec 27 2006, 09:39 PM)
Yay!

So what do i do now?
I myself was unable to connect since the problem with the international link. Try several times and it may take longer. Once you are in goto (hmm I supposed Redline infoed you already)
PCcrazy
post Dec 27 2006, 10:35 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Beta Release setup of 550. 1m 28 at full fuel onboard. [attachmentid=171823]

Oh, network is somewhat crazy, i got yellow.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Dec 27 2006, 10:36 PM
PCcrazy
post Dec 27 2006, 10:54 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

[attachmentid=171835]

New beta release for 575 and 550. 575 is tweak to make it stable. From there we can have a good base setup.

Please provide feedback. This beta has not tested the tyres until the extent of perfect pressure and temp.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Dec 27 2006, 11:13 PM
PCcrazy
post Dec 27 2006, 11:53 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Dec 27 2006, 11:38 PM)
Still no game available for me.....

PCcrazy, your setup rocks! Even with full tank, it give my best time ghost one heck of a chase!

Thanks!
Try adjusting differential coast to 80% and see it rawks more. rclxms.gif

See just upping the differential. 550 is quick around here.

[attachmentid=171859]

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Dec 27 2006, 11:58 PM
PCcrazy
post Dec 28 2006, 02:18 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Dec 28 2006, 02:02 AM)
PCcrazy....it will take sometime for me to get use to your setup...only manage a 1:30:1xx.....less than 10 laps from full tank...

My own setup gives me no less better 1:29:445....also around less than 10 laps from full tank...

Just downloaded MoTec...im not really a figure guy but i hope u guys can help me with it...e.g. i have no idea wut your MoTeC interface that uve posted means...LOL

Sometimes your own setup is just the better way. However my setup needs a little tweak to differential coast. Set it at 80% to allow for better transition from accelaration to deceleration.

The setup needs sometimes to get used to. My motec just to show at full fuel onboard what it can do. starting at 1m29 1st lap to immediately 1m28, and down to mid 28s.

Okay I tweaked a bit for 550 setup, the international link is down, where can I upload files?

edited:ryugan I tested the files it's okay la. Try using download manager.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Dec 28 2006, 02:24 AM
PCcrazy
post Dec 28 2006, 02:38 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(KeyserSoze @ Dec 28 2006, 02:33 AM)
Thanks PCcrazy thumbup.gif

The car is very stable now with a full tank load. Now I can ride the curb rclxm9.gif Tested a few laps and I manage to maintain at 1:30 notworthy.gif I've almost get 1:29.Temp is so far ok...need to test for a full race lap. Good base setup PCcrazy. I'm tweaking it now for my qualifying..1:28, 1:29 will be good enough for me.

Thanks again PCcrazy.
Don't forget to increase coast differential to 80% approximately. smile.gif
PCcrazy
post Dec 28 2006, 02:44 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(sabelt @ Dec 28 2006, 02:41 AM)
damn my GTR starting to CTD from time to time. didnt
do anything also...sigh
CTD? pardon my ignorance but what is it actually?
PCcrazy
post Dec 28 2006, 03:29 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Dec 28 2006, 03:18 AM)
PCcrazy - Looking at ur section times, your number of turn is up to 12, while mine stops at straight 7-8.....we are practicing in Donnington GP rite?
Right positive. See at the top of my motec for more info.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Dec 28 2006, 03:30 AM
PCcrazy
post Dec 28 2006, 07:17 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(pittqis @ Dec 28 2006, 04:13 PM)
aku masih compius laaa..
apasal kena pilih kete?
satu org,satu kete ke?
aku lom d/load lgi bendalah tu...
masih kat opis lagi...
pilih kete tu,pilih skin ke?
kalu skin sendiri tak leh ke?
korang online waktu bila?
aku dah betul2 gersang ni..
almaklum laa..sebelum nih asik race ngan alien jeee
laugh.gif Your eagerness scares the shi** out of me. But being passionate about the stuff that you do, I'll always admire that. So wanna drive the MC12 alongside me?

How about trying the MC12 setups at Donington. I could learn a thing or two from your experience. Hmm, I can give feedback to your setups as well.
PCcrazy
post Dec 28 2006, 08:02 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(pittqis @ Dec 28 2006, 07:59 PM)
BAhalol punyer manusia lah aku ni...ruper2 lps aku install balik game tadi
lupa lak nak CRACK.....skang semua ok...cun....
nak tunggu hamachi ntwrk ok jeee.......
Jangan discuss crack kat sini, nanti mod close this thread. Please obey rules of lowyat.net nanti klu tidak habis kita punyer komuniti.
PCcrazy
post Dec 28 2006, 09:23 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Dec 28 2006, 09:19 PM)
aiseh ko xde team mate lah.. laugh.gif
xpe kira 550 punya team mate ler
since next race will be using different skin, may I suggest to redline you drive the same car as ryugan or raikkonen but you may need to alter the skin. The wieth is slow man. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Dec 28 2006, 09:23 PM
PCcrazy
post Dec 28 2006, 09:58 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Dec 28 2006, 09:49 PM)
kene wat standalone car..nnnt bnyk skin kt satu keta..susah woo
ooiccc that's right. Hmm no choice la then.
PCcrazy
post Dec 28 2006, 11:43 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Dec 28 2006, 10:04 PM)
i was thinking since our league is getting bigger, why not extend the race time. it will allo opportunity to close gaps during races and putting back 2 stop strategy in the picture.

comment?
I suggest two races. Sprint (1/2 distance of race) and feature race (main event) like those of A1. And we will have two qualy format as well.

I don't think the gap can be close by prolonging the race, but if we have two races, at least if I fail one race I still got another to spare. IMO more enjoyable that way.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Dec 28 2006, 11:45 PM
PCcrazy
post Dec 29 2006, 12:52 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(pittqis @ Dec 29 2006, 12:31 AM)
mcm join kiter punyer server..
diorang pun off assistant gak...
ada gak server yg guna force view..

server gtr2 kat ha#%^# ada lebih 50 server
tapi jarang yg penuh
But most of them running with original physics and sometimes can lag very badly. Not to mention crashers. You can never find aliens on public server, trust me.

the hama**i connection still not stable....hope the international line back to normal before the race day on 7th Jan 2007..........looks like we gonna do private practising.....lol

hope we can have 16 racers on the grid this time....fantastic & dramatic race later.

some proposal changing the race format....longer race duration OR two races per round....

my suggestion, we change the race duration from 45mins to 60mins and all racers ENFORCED to do min 2 pitstops.........

I'm favoring the two races since 45 minutes race was too lonely, let alone 60 minutes. The gap becomes big overtime. Furthermore some of the cars retire early in the race. But since we grew bigger things might turn out to be different. I'm okay with both proposals anyway. But one race per two weeks doesn't satiate my lust for simracing. I'm hungry for more action. Honestly one 50min session and another 30 minutes session will be nice too. Totaling 1 hour 20 minutes. Since we practise before the race more than an hour, I don't see any problem borrowing 1/2 the time to execute this new format. Well nevertheless, it's your call redline.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Dec 29 2006, 01:21 AM
PCcrazy
post Dec 29 2006, 08:22 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ Dec 29 2006, 09:36 AM)
ok back to normal....not sure what happen...after wake up...server tidor pulak...

PCcrazy,

Splitting 2 races is OK but we have to start race early, say Race#1 @ 9:30PM & Race#2 @ 10PM.....Duration maybe 20mins Race#1 & 40mins Race#2...Tire Wear & Fuel Usage = 2X

For points, we count on average (Race1 + Race2 DIVIDE BY 2).

Grid position Race#2 will be base on Race#1 result...

The problem on dedicated server is, i can't manually adjust the grid position for Race#2.....i don't think we need to do another qualify for Race#2. rFactor can adjust manually...try search rscnet forum....maybe it can be done. To counter this, maybe on 1st lap of Race#2, all racers reposition becoming like formation lap....Lap=2 rolling start.....hmmm

Others, plz give feedback....but plz don't give feedback "i follow the majority lah..." LOL...
The majority have decided. But anyway it will test the endurance and consistency. I'm up for the challenge. I like the way the strategy is implemented. So tyre wear still 2x? I prefer the normal rate btw.

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:14 PM