Any Recommendation Of Liver Surgeon in Klang Valle, Looking for good Liver Surgeon

TSxavier888
post Jan 5 2015, 10:32 AM, updated 11y ago

Dear All,

Appreciate anyone can give recommendation of good liver surgeon in Klang Valley.
Liver metastases require do to surgery, need recommendation of good surgeon.

Is there any good and reputable doctor?

Thank you very much!!!!

This post has been edited by xavier888: Jan 5 2015, 10:32 AM
SUSTham
post Jan 6 2015, 08:35 PM

1,576 posts

Malaysia's most famous liver surgeon is the world renowned Tan Kai Chah,
who performed the region's first pediatric liver transplant in 1995 in Subang
Jaya Medical Center.

He's currently in Gleneagles Singapore.

http://www.aamg.co/about-us/board-of-directors/

http://www.aamg.co/liver/specialists/

Ashim Nandy in Tung Shin is also quite experienced. He's also
attached to Pantai.

I should have selected him to remove my hemorrhoids in 2003.

http://www.tungshin.com.my/consultants/wes...ry/?s&x=16&y=10

There's also a surgeon in Subang Jaya, Foo Kin Keong, specializing in liver tumors.

http://doctors.ramsaysimedarby.asia/simedarby/foo-kin-keong

TSxavier888
post Jan 6 2015, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(Tham @ Jan 6 2015, 08:35 PM)
Malaysia's most famous liver surgeon is the world renowned Tan Kai Chah,
who performed the region's first pediatric liver transplant in 1995 in Subang
Jaya Medical Center.

He's currently in Gleneagles Singapore.

http://www.aamg.co/about-us/board-of-directors/

http://www.aamg.co/liver/specialists/
Ashim Nandy in Tung Shin is also quite experienced. He's also
attached to Pantai.

I should have selected him to remove my hemorrhoids in 2003.

http://www.tungshin.com.my/consultants/wes...ry/?s&x=16&y=10
There's also a surgeon in Subang Jaya, Foo Kin Keong, specializing in liver tumors.

http://doctors.ramsaysimedarby.asia/simedarby/foo-kin-keong
Hi Tham,

Thank you very much for the info.
What about Dr. Bong Jan Jin in Sunway Medical Centre and Datuk Dr. Harjit Singh in Selayang Hospital?
I have seen Dr. Nandy, but heard my friends said, due to the equipment and facilities, try not to do surgery in Tung Shin.
That's why I am worry.

So, which doctor/hospital you choose to remove your hemorrhoids?
How do you getting know that Dr. Nandy is quite experienced in liver surgery? Would like to get more opinion to make good decision.

Thank you!

0.0143sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:29 AM